We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Madness

Features Animals
Montego Bay, Jamaica
More
About Marlin Madness
The perfect companion to your Jamaican Trip. We offer 4,6,8 hour charters. We supply everything from pickup to food, drink on your voyage. We know where the fish are. We offer multiple types of fishing on a single day.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours

Marlin Madness
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
12Reviews5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
MClark0201 wrote a review Jun 2018
Braselton, Georgia23 contributions7 helpful votes
I have never been deep sea fishing and was looking to do it in Jamaica! We were picked up by the driver Craig at our resort and taken to the dock where the two story boat was docked. We went out about 15 miles off shore and trolled for some big fish!! My friends and I were not expecting to catch a 130 lb marlin, a mahi mahi and a Black fin tuna in our 4 hour trip. Our captain, Peter, was super nice and a down to earth guy that loved talking about fishing. Tony and his other mate were great at applying the lures and helping manage the fishing poles. We were very happy and would highly recommend Marlin Madness to future fishermen/fisher women!! Ya mon!!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Seth H wrote a review Jul 2016
1 contribution14 helpful votes
Was very excited to take a fishing trip in Jamaica. Me and two friends headed out for a trip. Mate asked for money as soon as I gave it to him he says, no catch guarantee. OK fine I have fished around world and it's fishing. Left dock 1230ish Every thing was set up and lines went out. From there it went down hill. Traveled down the coast line a couple miles abd circled out deeper. Went in a big loop right back to dock. Told mate couple times if not going to catch any top water trolling we would have no problem bottom fishing for smaller fish, just wanted to catch something. One said didn't have equipment. Other says to rough. Thats a first . Rougher in shore then out deeper where we already come from. Arrived back at dock little after 3 . Less than three hours. 550 dollars and they made sure before that it was cash only . I have had bad fishing trips before but this was unbelievable. Mates changed lures couple times that's it. Back to dock. Every one but us know and didn't care that we had no chance to catch a fish. I felt totally ripped off . Luckily had 8 free red stripes for us . I have never written a review before but this was the worst rip off any where. Save your money. Captain Billy marlin. More like captain Billy rip off. Hopefully this helps someone save time and money
Read more
Date of experience: July 2016
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Securelysocially, Manager at Marlin Madness
Responded 21 Sep 2016
We are shocked and very upset at your review. Captain Billy has a great record with us and we will speak to him. There is no guarantee with fishing as you know but we do try our best. If you contact us directly we may be able to sort this out. Please let us know how we can do better. We use multiple methods for fishing and should have done more to let you have a better success chance. Again I apologize and do hope you will give us the opportunity to help you better next time
Read more
Carolyn B wrote a review May 2016
Toronto, Canada8 contributions9 helpful votes
After leaving Montego Bay the crew worked constantly putting out sets and searching for bait fish. After 1/2 hour, we got into our first school of bait fish and caught 2 nice sized bonito. They continued to change the sets looking for bigger game fish throughout the trip. Unfortunately we did not find any larger fish, but in total 10 bonito and had a fantastic time. We'll be back - keep up the great work.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Securelysocially, Manager at Marlin Madness
Responded 9 May 2016
We are so pleased you decided to fish with us. We are a family run business and try to ensure all our guests feel like a member. Fishing is not always about the catch but about the adventure and we are very pleased you enjoyed yours. Please come back and visit us again real soon.
Read more
Brilynda wrote a review Mar 2016
Lithia, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had arranged a day trip with Niles via email to go fishing and snorkeling when we docked in Montego Bay while on our Carnival cruise. Niles was very quick to respond to my email and help plan what we should do to make the best of our day in Jamaica. He made all arrangements to pick us up, provide everything we needed to fish, and also snacks and drinks for our crew of 9. Unfortunately our cruise ship had engine problems and we were delayed in getting into port by over 4 hours. We weren't able to make the trip with Marlin Madness because we were limited to less than 4 hours in port. We were all very disappointed that our plans didn't work, however I do want to make sure that Niles and Garret are given their due credit for their efforts in communicating, and arranging our excursion, they were very pleasant to work with!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Securelysocially, Manager at Marlin Madness
Responded 9 May 2016
We understand that things do not always go as planned. We are very pleased you contacted us and hope that when you come back to Jamaica you have the opportunity to come back and visit us.
Read more
marlin_madnes wrote a review Jun 2015
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It was great We had a blast it's 100% catch rate And just look at what we caught great captain great crew. And at a very good cost. And the boats are excellent. Great job guys.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2015
Helpful
Share
Response from Securelysocially, Manager at Marlin Madness
Responded 9 Jun 2015
We are so pleased to see your review and that you had a good time fishing with us. You were great on the boat and were so friendly to all the crew. We were so pleased to go deep drop fishing with you. Please visit us again when in Jamaica and be sure to recommend us to your friends.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Jamaica
from US$ 225.00
More Info
from US$ 10.14
More Info
from US$ 166.67
More Info
from US$ 30.00
More Info