We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquatic Bermuda

Hamilton Ferry Terminal/Barr's Bay Park, HM11, Bermuda
+1 441-236-2200
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant day out

Tony took my self, friends & family on a day out around the great sound & vixen & kings point. He... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
michaelst941
,
Stroud, United Kingdom
Great trip 3 years on, and with friends this time. Still fantastic value and great knowledge.

Capt Tony was aware we only had 4 hours as we were on Celebrity X, and had to leave in the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Glyn T
,
Brigg, United Kingdom
Read all 142 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pontoon boat” (12 reviews)
“feed the fish” (17 reviews)
“captain tony” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
Hamilton Ferry Terminal/Barr's Bay Park, HM11, Bermuda
CONTACT
Website
+1 441-236-2200
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tony took my self, friends & family on a day out around the great sound & vixen & kings point. He took us up so close to team GB Land Rover ( Americas cup racers), every body enjoyed the trip very much & would hire...More

Thank michaelst941
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Capt Tony was aware we only had 4 hours as we were on Celebrity X, and had to leave in the afternoon. The beauty with this trip is you make it how you want it, and Tony knows what to do/where to go, etc, to...More

1  Thank Glyn T
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time renting a boat from Tony. You meet him in the park at the marina. Very easy to find. He spent 15 minutes going over the boat and another 10 going over the map and pointing out the highlights. We cruised under...More

2  Thank Michael C
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Tony is a wonderful captain, full of information about the island. He provided us with us Swizzle recipe for when we got home. He took us to see some of the racing boats and to the Paradise Isles so we could swim. He is very...More

2  Thank Timothy P
Reviewed 16 July 2016

For a second year in a row, Captain Tony provided us with an amazing tour of the island and his famous Bermuda rum Swizzle! Boat was extremely comfortable and perfect for a leisurely day out at on the water and for exploring the island. Tony...More

1  Thank Sophia B
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Our 3 families rented the pontoon boat from Captain Tony for an afternoon in Bermuda. There were numerous problems with this experience: * As Captain Tony has no address, it was difficult to find him. Basically, he just pulls up to the side of the...More

4  Thank Phamer
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Had a great afternoon's sailing with Captain Tony. We've been to Bermuda a few times but he still managed to take us to new places plus his local knowledge made it an unforgettable experience. Will undoubtedly sail with Tony again.

Thank Den1963
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I feel that this review must be written to assist other people to avoid renting this pontoon boat. To start with, it is not easy to locate Captain Tony and the boat, he has no physical address, you have to meet him at a boat...More

1  Thank M A
aquaticbermuda, Owner at Aquatic Bermuda, responded to this review

this is soo out of context! He is not quoting me!As clearly stated I do charge for fuel! I charge what is used! That's what he used!Gas is expensive in Bermuda! I have not charged anyone for being late in years though I probably should!...More

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had reserved his pontoon for the afternoon in Bermuda... something we had been looking forward to. It was windy and the water was a bit choppy, so when Captain Tony came to pick us up, he offered to personally "captain" the pontoon for us...More

Thank Cindi R
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The old saying you get what you pay for is very true in this circumstance. This boat is over $100 cheaper than others but The boat is old, holes in the Bimini top that while it was raining out, the water was pouring down on...More

4  Thank surfnsleep
bevabony, Owner at Aquatic Bermuda, responded to this review

what you did'nt know was customers broke the boat the day before and we spent all night fixing it! just managed to get it done just before you arrived! sorry about the greasy fingerprints and lack of wash down the marina closes at 5pm and...More

Questions & AnswersAsk a question
cityncountry
How much was the bottomless boat tour and how long did it last?
13 September 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
RebekahAhrens1977
Hello, we would like to know if this tour is appropriate for a 2 1/2 year old with mom and dad? If so, how do we book and what are your prices? Thanks, Rebekah
16 June 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from aquaticbermuda | Property representative |
hi best to contact me thru my email address and send yr number and i will call you or you can call me at 441-236-2200 rarely get msgs on trip advisor so dont check it often regards tony
0
Votes
43jeffreys
How did you reserve and what made you choose the 23 ft pontoon instead of the 17 ft. Whaler. I have not used a pontoon myself. Did you go to the shipwreck sites with your own equipment? The beach? Do you recommend the full 8 hrs? We are now 6 people (4 kids 9-14) all adequate swimmers, but we expect the group could increase in number as we are just now planning the Bermuda trip for 6/14/15.
4 January 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit