We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Octopus Sailing Charters

Features Animals
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 560 6565
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 60.00*
and up
Aruba Special Champagne Brunch
More Info
US$ 50.00*
and up
Aruba Afternoon Sailing- Snorkeling
More Info
US$ 45.00*
and up
Aruba Happy Hour Sunset Sail
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Welcome on the OCTOPUS Our highly experienced captain Jethro and crew would love to welcome you on board of the Octopus. Enjoy one of our arrangements together with your friends and family, while we sail along the most beautiful places of Aruba. Enjoy the underwater world, while snorkeling and tasting our great food and drinks. Or enjoy music and watch the mind-blowing sunset. The 40 foot trimaran sailboat accommodates 24 people and will make it feel like a private trip. All equipment included. We as your crew will give you the personal service and attention you deserve.
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“captain jethro” (35 reviews)
“octopus” (137 reviews)
“sunset cruise” (34 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 313 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

My wife and I wanted to go snorkeling as part of our Honeymoon activities, and we found Octopus recommended on the TripAdvisor Aruba forums. We booked online, paid our deposit via PayPal, and arrived in Aruba happy to know we didn't have to worry about...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chris M
Reviewed yesterday

Thank Anna R
Reviewed 2 days ago

Boat was beautiful and the crew super attentive. Would HIGHLY recommend to all. We had two kids under the age of 10 and they absolutely loved it as well. Best catamaran experience to date.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rtsimmers
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, Thank you for your review. Thank you for your compliments to the Octopus and the crew! We love to read that you and your family enjoyed the Octopus so much. It's been a pleasure having you with us. Hopefully we will see you soon...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We took our 3 girls on the Octopus many years ago and decided to take a sunset cruise with Jethro and the crew. They did not disappoint us. The sale was very intimate (only 25 people allowed on board) Food was excellent as were the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pugga51
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, Thank you for your comprehensive review. We want to thank you for the wonderful compliments. We are very happy to receive this, here we do it all for as team. It's been a pleasure having you with us. We hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

First, if you have not been to Aruba go! Don not do business with these people. It is our 43thrd anniversary and have been exited for 2 months, after sending a $140 pay pal deposit. We show up at their run down beach shack to...More

Thank Gene M
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Gene, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way about what happens. We find it very unfortunate that you place this assessment so on TripAdvisor. You have made a booking with us via the website for a private...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The day before our daughters wedding, we all went for a sail. The crew was very friendly and efficient. They took us on a nice sail, and then to some snorkeling spots. They were always there to provide us with drinks and food. The boat...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tina M
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Tina, Thank you for your review. We look back with the team on a beautiful day sailing with a great group of people! We are glad that you have all enjoyed the wonderful day sailing. Thanks for all your compliments, we hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Thank Tom K
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Aruba for a wedding with a group of 20. We sailed and snorkeled for eight hours and were able to watch the sun set over the ocean. The crew was awesome ! Knowledgeable, friendly and full service. They took excellent care of...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mcmurphwed
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Ryan and Nicki, Thank you for your comprehensive review. Thank you so enthusiastic about our crew. It does us so much good that you enjoyed the full day of sailing on the beautiful waters of Aruba. I have to thank you from the crew...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with my girlfriend to Octopus sailing Charters. We both loved it. The crew and owner were very attentive without being annoying. We stayed in the bow netting for the entire trip. Will definitely go on the sunset cruise agin next year.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aquakar
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, Thank you for your review. It is good to read that you both had a great time with Octopus. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again next year. It's been a pleasure having you with us. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This company allowed at least 16 and left 20 people from the ship we were sailing on after allowing all of us to BOOK this sailing when our ship was to PORT one hour after they were to leave on the tour. They made no...More

Thank STEPHANIE W
OctopusAruba, Owner at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way about what happens. We find it very annoying what happened. But unfortunately we can not do anything about the situation at all. Your cruise ship arrived too late in...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Eduardo's Beach Shack
807 reviews
.05 km away
Altamar
455 reviews
.15 km away
Scott's Brats
1,119 reviews
.09 km away
The Lazy Turtle Aruba
568 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Casino at the Hyatt Regency Aruba
626 reviews
.19 km away
Palm Beach Plaza Mall
177 reviews
.35 km away
Delphi Watersports
647 reviews
.22 km away
Action Tours Aruba UTV's & ATV's Tours
573 reviews
.17 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
VaDanagirltraveler
21 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from OctopusAruba | Property representative |
You can book at our website or call 297 560 65 65. You can now reach us 24/7. Hopefully we will see you soon. Greetings Team Octopus
0
Votes
Edward F
3 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Marielle S | Reviewed this property |
Correct they do not provide transportation.
0
Votes
756nancy
20 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OctopusAruba | Property representative |
You can book at our website or call 297 560 65 65 Hopefully we will see you soon. Greetings Team Octopus
0
Votes