We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
+297 560 6565
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Description:

Welcome on the OCTOPUS

Our highly experienced captain Jethro and crew would...

Welcome on the OCTOPUS

Our highly experienced captain Jethro and crew would love to welcome you on board of the Octopus. Enjoy one of our arrangements together with your friends and family, while we sail along the most beautiful places of Aruba.

Enjoy the underwater world, while snorkeling and tasting our great food and drinks.

Or enjoy music and watch the mind-blowing sunset.

The 40 foot trimaran sailboat accommodates 24 people and will make it feel like a private trip. All equipment included.

We as your crew will give you the personal service and attention you deserve.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 192 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 133
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Very nice afternoon

We booked Octopus afternoon sail/snorkel because it is a smaller boat ( 17 people were on boat) than competition. Nice people ( mellow and accommodating). Good food, good Aruban... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 days ago
Splishkid
,
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey

Similar Things to Do in Palm - Eagle Beach

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked Octopus afternoon sail/snorkel because it is a smaller boat ( 17 people were on boat) than competition. Nice people ( mellow and accommodating). Good food, good Aruban mixed drinks, good snorkel site, exactly what we wanted. Will be Back.

Helpful?
Thank Splishkid
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. Good to hear that you had a nice sailing trip. Thanks for the compliments you give us. Hope to see you soon, on this beautiful island. Greetings Team Octopus More 

Nashville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the Octopus because we wanted a smaller, more relaxing sail and it didn't disappoint. We had an great day. Snorkeling, good company and good food. We will be back 😊

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Monaliesa1
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Mona, Thanks for your review. Good to hear that you had a great sailing trip, and good food. Hope to see you soon. Greetings Team Octopus More 

wilmington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a group of 9 people in Aruba for my wife's birthday. We booked an afternoon sail and had a GREAT time. The boat, staff , food and cocktails were excellent. I would highly recommend his sailing charter.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank tomgolf
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thank you for rating us. Good to hear you, your friends and wife had a great time. It was nice to see you afterwards on the pier. Hope to see you back next year ! Greetings, team Octopus More 

Oriskany Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been going to Aruba for many years and we were introduced to the Octopus Charter by my sister and brother-in-law. Jethro has always been a gracious host and the new owners are indeed following in his footsteps. The Octopus is a "REAL" sailing charter! The boat leaves its mooring under sail and returns under sail. In fact the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Douglas, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you guys had such a great time on the Octopus The performance was awesome, he actually is the Captains nephew. We looking forward to see you again next year on Aruba! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff but a hiccup booking the trip from the start. I called & spoke with someone who confirmed the reservation for 4 people and then I received an email saying the tour was booked up and they could not accommodate us. Big confusion. I then called again and they said there was a mix up and they were able... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank marcelat262
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the friendly staff and the sail and snorkel cruise. But we feel sorry to hear that you expected more of the food and drinks. We are known as a company who provide great fresh food and open cocktail bar. If you had told us on board, we would... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the morning snorkel, it was perfect. The crew was wonderful and you just sit back and relax while sailing. Very simple directions, great snorkeling locations and not too many people compared to others. Loved it!!

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our. Nice to read that you had a good time on board. Hopefully we see you back soon. Greeting Team Octopus More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Must do......on the happy island! Nice crew, sun, food, drinks, vibes and most of all the view! Keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank Panhuijzen
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. Thanks for the compliments, we hope to see you again soon. Greetings Team Octopus More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second trip out on the Octopus, the first was 2 years ago. Some things have changed due to new ownership but quality of the sailing was still great. We missed Captain Jethro and Jeff but Marcus and crew took great care of us. The bar was stocked and drinks kept coming! We wished there were more appetizers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MASScouple2011
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time to review our. Good to hear that the sailing was great again. We will take your critical points, and see if we can improve it. Hopefully we see you again. Greetings Team Octopus More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think there have been some ownership changes with this company so I would say read any reviews that refer to Captain Jethro as from the old ownership. From what I can see some of the changes haven't been for the better but maybe there is some adjustment still with the new crew. The morning sail used to be until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth3418
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, Thanks for your review. Nice to hear that you experienced a great day on the Octopus. We hope to see you back again. Greetings Team Octopus More 

Beecher Falls, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a sailing tour to 2 different reefs with snorkeling as part of the trip. First Mate Marcus and crew were wonderful hosts. Had a wonderful day - even with a quick rain shower as part of the trip. Crew made sure we were comfortable and our stuff stayed dry. Would recommend this to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank lauriecotnoir
OctopusAruba, Manager at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time for this review. Good to hear that you had a great day with us. We hope to greet you again. Greetings Team Octopus More 

Travellers who viewed Octopus Sailing Charters also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Octopus Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Octopus Sailing Charters and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Octopus Sailing Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?