We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours

6/56 Moo 8 Chaofa West, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
+66 81 936 4348
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
More time on boat than off

Although our tour guide was super friendly (I honestly forget her name and feel terrible), we were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mike L
,
Chicago, Illinois
Excellent value for money

This tour company is excellent value - the company offers excellent tour operators , safe... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ConscientiousLondon
,
London
via mobile
Read all 322 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Phuket Tours Direct have long experience from the numerous tour operators running tours from Phuket and we offer the best tours available in each category, based on the tour operators' professionalism, reliability and tour experience.Due to the volume of tours we are processing, we enjoy excellent deals from the tour operators which in turn allows us to offer the best prices in the business to our customers, hence we can confidently exercise our Best Price Guarantee policy.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“rak talay” (12 reviews)
“phi phi island” (48 reviews)
LOCATION
6/56 Moo 8 Chaofa West, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
+66 81 936 4348

Similar Things to Do in Chalong

Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although our tour guide was super friendly (I honestly forget her name and feel terrible), we were a little disappointed with how much time we were actually on the boat going to and from places instead of actually just being at the places. We did...More

Thank Mike L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This tour company is excellent value - the company offers excellent tour operators , safe , experienced and very enjoyable . We did the phi phi island tours . The hotel I was staying at wanted to charge us double the amount we paid with...More

1  Thank ConscientiousLondon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These guys are a classic bait and switch. You think you're booking with a good tour company but you are not. They sub contract out and some of them are terrible. For example our fishing tour was contracted out to Sommai - look them up...More

1  Thank Omar M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked our Phi Phi Islands + Khai Island tour with Phuket Tours Direct on a Thursday evening for a Saturday tour. The tour itself was amazing - picked us up only 2 mins after the specified time, and we had the best time ever....More

Thank SabrinaCarmona
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

When a booking is made we send out an automatic e-mail saying that if the tour is for the next day the tour voucher will be received before 21.00 the same day and if the tour is for another day the tour voucher will be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have booked two tours with Phuket Tours Direct. 
 The first one was James Bond island. We were told we will be picked up from 7:40 to 8:00 on the main road. We were there at 7:40 and then had to wait till 8:55 to...More

Thank Ana O
PhuketToursDirect, Owner at Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

All joined tours in Phuket are sold via tour agents. We are also a tour agent selling most of our tours for different tour operators. It is the tour operators who arrange transportation to and from the hotels hence we will not know for what...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Excellent tour. Many small islands are covered and lunch which was provided at one the muslim island is excellent, even we have requested for pure veg food and they have arranged it only for us. All couples are there and all best islands are...More

Thank Nakul A
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We booked in advance thru the internet. The process was fast and easy, a few hours later we got a trip confirmation. We hit a rainy day in Phuket, the tour guide offered us to delay the trip to the next day for an extra...More

Thank NivTenn
Reviewed 28 September 2017

24th/9/20017 Did white water rafting and was an amazing experience! Supposed to go 5km but extended it to 7km during the ride because it was so fun. Really nice people esp this extremely cute guy named Jo who was my water rafting guide<3. We did...More

1  Thank Kim Y
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We booked 9 tours with them non where a problem the sea fishing wasn't amazing but phanga nga was out of this world beautiful place to visit. The cost of the tours are cheap in comparison to booking on the street and easy to do...More

Thank domchloe
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Went to Phuket on 25 Aug, and unfortunately it was wet season in August. It was raining since we arrived, until the next 3 days, all day raining. We have booked trip to James bond and Phiphi islands. 26/8 went to james bond island as...More

1  Thank minuita m
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Baan Noy Restaurant
378 reviews
.73 km away
Pizzeria AGLI AMICI da Michele & Jimmy
387 reviews
.80 km away
ASADO Gaucho Grill
65 reviews
.94 km away
Bellini Phuket
129 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Phuket Snorkeling by Offspray Leisure
582 reviews
.70 km away
Sea Bees Diving - Chalong
751 reviews
.85 km away
Local Dive Thailand
186 reviews
.06 km away
Nina's Cars
170 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jai g
26 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PhuketToursDirect | Property representative |
Dear, There is no snorkeling in Phang Nga Bay since there is no marine life or underwater visibility there. For snorkeling you need to book our tour James Bond Island + Krabi which includes snorkeling at Hong Island in... More
1
Vote
Mariah A
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Christine G | Reviewed this property |
we stopped there as part of the trip not my cup of tea but others enjoyed it.
0
Votes
nicolerosexxx
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bonnie C | Reviewed this property |
I go online. that is the cheapest.
0
Votes