We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xel-Ha Park by Xcaret

Features Animals
Solidaridad, Mexico
More
About Xel-Ha Park by Xcaret
Xel-Ha Natural wonder awaits you! Xel-Ha is simply unique! Xel-Ha is one of the world's most beautiful, natural aquariums. And it's all inclusive too!!! Swim and snorkel surrounded by rainbow colored fish who have made the river and inlet their home, take long walks in the middle of the jungle, ride a bike, take the train or just relax while enjoying the lazy river! All these activities are included too!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about
18505Reviews708Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 12,151
  • 4,159
  • 1,357
  • 454
  • 385
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gabylasouris wrote a review Yesterday
Gatineau, Canada76 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
We did Cobá/Xel-Ha !!☺️☺️☺️ Coba is very different from Chichen itza 😱😱😱😱 Not the same on luxury if I can say like that. The toilet there is not like I’ve ever seen 😂😂😂. You can walk 2 km to the end and back or you can take a bike and if you have kids or just want to have an amazing experience 😂😂 we’ll get the taxi bike 😂😂😂 that was the best part of it for us. It’s included but you tip !!! 🤗🤗🤗 In the bus to coba that takes about 1h, they give you a sandwich and juice around 9am. We left the hotel at 7h40. Arrived at 8h10 to the main bus stop (xelha). Had 40 mins there. Left for coba at 8h50. Arrived at 9h50. Did 2 hours here with toilet and tour guide. Left for xelha at 11h50. Arrived at 12h50 at xelha. Went for lunch at the international buffet. Did the river snorkel for 2 hours OMGGGG we love it wowowowowo. Just amazing the life in there. We didn’t do all the corner of the lake. (We are going again at the tulip TOUR) did all the stuff included. Very nice park but definitely you can do that park in one day. They have lockers for free. We are had a blast !!!!! Adam (9 years old) wanted to do the bike in the air but it cost money 😵‍💫 We took the train bus for the river snorkel…. Very cool 🙂🙂🙂 Thé nature is really amazing. I’m having so much fun 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 I’m like a kid 😂😂😂
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Rodolfo T wrote a review 13 Sep
1 contribution
perfect experience if you love nature. we went into the park early stayed in Tulum just as a reference its 15 min away. drove there and enjoyed the experience. the food was great and very tasty, no wait time at the restaurants. seemed like low traffic day. also we did the Sea Trek activity super fun got to see a lot of marine life, a big sting ray and lots of fish including a huge one ( not sure what it was). i had a go pro with me during the experience and it was good for videos. for pictures i suggest the photo package, its worth it, you use your bracelet to take pictures around the park we took over 200 and they have great quality and you can repeat many pictures to pose as a family couple or alone.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
sophie b wrote a review 12 Sep
chicago1 contribution
Just want to recommend power snorkel at Xel Ha. It’s AMAZING. Fun for the whole family. Plus, our guide, Milton, was really cool and made sure that we had a great time. Do yourself a favor and sign up for it. You won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
suvithavijay wrote a review 9 Sep
119 contributions14 helpful votes
Customer Service representatives are liars. I had booked tickets to Xel-Ha and XCaret for Spring Break 2020 for a total of about $600. As soon as Covid was declared a pandemic in March, I called to cancel. Their representatives asked me to hold on to my tickets for 2 years and gauge the situation so that I can use if I chose to travel any time in 2 years. They said if I changed my plans, I could call in any time and that I would get a refund. At this point, my kids are not old enough to be vaccinated and so we have decided not to travel, so I called them to cancel and they said they won't refund the money since its past the cancellation period. So essentially, they lied to me. Also, I sent multiple emails and did not get any responses, so I kept calling them. I lost $600. Very terrible !!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer37934139338, Grupo Xcaret – B2B Customer Service at Xel-Ha Park by Xcaret
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Visitor, We appreciate your comments and are sorry to hear about this situation. When making the purchase through a third party as a Travel Agency it is important to verify directly with them the cancellation policies that apply to be reviewed directly by the Agency according to their terms and conditions. Rest assured your comments are being shared throughout Grupo Xcaret to continue improving. Kindest regards, Lucy R
Read more
Mommynme18 wrote a review 2 Sep
Atlanta, Georgia60 contributions56 helpful votes
Highly overrated but just one of those things you have to do once when visiting Mexico. Once is enough for me. The good: included snorkeling gear. It’s was okay but not a lot to see. Food was actually decent for an amusement park kind of place. Buffet had lots of choices but because of Covid you can’t help yourself to the food but rather, you point to what you want and someone serves you. The wait is rather long this way. The shuttle service provided to and from the park was comfortable and efficient. The snorkeling through caves and through a river was fun. You can stop and get out with many exits points throughout. The bad: the additional activities are better but those incur additional and expensive prices so we opted not to do them. With the high cost of admission and food alone, more should be included. My daughter got bored very early on in the day. It was also a very hot and humid day so that should be taken into account.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreamer37934139338, Customer Service Representative at Xel-Ha Park by Xcaret
Responded 2 weeks ago
"Dear Visitor, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are sorry to hear Xel Ha did not meet your expectations. We would like to share with your that since the Covid pandemic, Grupo Xcaret put in place its Xeguridad 360° protocol that can be found in all our official sites. The safety of all our guests and staff is our top priority. Which is why, in every restaurante de buffet option is controled by our staff, to ensure your safety. Regarding additional activities with an extra cost, we would like to share with you that some activities are not included in the standard rate due to high maintenance costs and more personalized experience. This being said, rest assured your comments are being shared throughout Grupo Xcaret to continue improving. Kind regards, Gabriela S. Grupo Xcaret – B2B Customer Service
Read more
Previous
123456