We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuruvadweep

Wayanad, Kalpetta, India
+91 98470 30110
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good site though far

Kuruva Island is a cluster of islands. Good site in Wynad located 40 K.M from the NH. It is the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
indiatours2009
,
Thiruvalla, India
Limited Entry

Kuruva island, a major ecotourism destination in Wayanad district, will be open to tourists from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mathew_chem
,
Chennai (Madras), India
via mobile
Read all 496 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average27%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bamboo raft” (41 reviews)
“small island” (25 reviews)
“kuruva island” (37 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
LOCATION
Wayanad, Kalpetta, India
CONTACT
Website
+91 98470 30110
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Kuruva Island is a cluster of islands. Good site in Wynad located 40 K.M from the NH. It is the thick forest. Good views. Must visit once you are in Wynad

Thank indiatours2009
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Kuruva island, a major ecotourism destination in Wayanad district, will be open to tourists from November 1.The destination has remained closed since June following the advent of monsoon. Kuruva Island is about 30kms from Kalpetta town and the drive will take about an hour. The...More

Thank mathew_chem
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entry allowed to 200 visitors.. for that you have to queue by 6 am.... utter non-sense... the attraction opens at 9.30.... i don't understand.... y are they even calling it as tourist attraction

Thank usk2015
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many visitors recommended this so we visited. Absolutely nothing great about this, since Dec 16 (2017) entry restricted to only 200 visitors a day, that means visitors will queue up early morning, first to secure token and later to get ticket. Mad rush for something...More

Thank Azam K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We happen to visit this place on 31st Dec. Except bamboo boat to cross the river across and walking around 1 KM and seeing flowing water through stones, there is absolutely nothing else at least areas where common visiters are allowed. Entries are restricted in...More

Thank raj_sonar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything in Wayanad is in different direction and kilometers away from each other. We reached this place at around 11AM only to be told that all the slots for the bamboo boats are booked. There are only 200 people at a time that they allow....More

Thank NikSha85
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Experience: The place is a bit off from the towns of Bathery and Kalpetta. There is basically the island of Kuruva, which will be reached by a short but nice raft ride. The island spans ~900 acres of land of which we are allowed access...More

3  Thank 831pranavp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Entry is currently restricted to the first 200 visitors per day. we reached there at 10 am (facility opens at 9:30), but we were turned away as the tickets were sold out by 7am!!!. avoid during peak season or reach sufficiently early.

2  Thank BunsNSauces
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Kuruvadweep or KuruvaIsland is tourist location in Wayanad,south India.Its located around 15km away from Manathavady.In a year its open few months .If we are plan to go,before check with Kuravadweep administration or DTPC wayanad.Normally its closed in Monsoon season,and open from November onwards to May...More

4  Thank shafeeqpi
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This place is so calm and serene. It wouldnt make you want to leave this place. The sound of water flow feels melodious. Perfect getaway.

1  Thank Sandeep K
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Kalpetta
Ayurveda Yoga Villa
399 reviews
.50 km away
Hiliya Resort
105 reviews
11.90 km away
Wayanad Blooms
421 reviews
12.00 km away
The Woods Resorts
145 reviews
20.55 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Malabar Restaurant
8 reviews
20.15 km away
1980's A Nostalgic Restaurant
250 reviews
23.27 km away
Wilton Restaurant
454 reviews
25.38 km away
The Coffee Grove Restaurant & Resorts - CG - Ala
149 reviews
29.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Karalad Lake
64 reviews
23.29 km away
Banasura Sagar Dam
927 reviews
23.37 km away
Edakkal Caves
335 reviews
27.42 km away
Coorg White Water Rafting
38 reviews
28.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ajit T
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RamGanesan | Reviewed this property |
There isn't any online booking available. The place is pretty well managed and I have never seen long Q's. In any case it is always better to avoid peak season if you want to enjoy the place. Select a date when the crowd... More
1
Vote
alishamohamdas
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sangeeththali | Reviewed this property |
Depends upon the climate.Otherwise its open
0
Votes
Muhammed S
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RamGanesan | Reviewed this property |
There is no specific ticket for the bamboo boat. It is included as part of the ticket which you have to get at the entrance. I think it is around inr 50/-. You can take water in water bottles, but you have to pay a... More
0
Votes