We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Ski & Wake

Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Toby’s birthday treat

First time visit for us; 6 boys aged 11/12. Booked water skiing and lunch. It was the most... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Karen E
via mobile
Amazing experience for yr old daughter

We have had a great experience here, thanks to the very friendly and supportive staff. On day one... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mowglipops
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
142
All photos (142)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great fun”(8 reviews)
“hot shower”(2 reviews)
About
Lakeside is a unique water sports facility in a unique location. We offer water sports for all levels, from novice to experienced slalom skiers. For some wet & wild fun on the water our inflatable rides are very popular for all ages. Our...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Station Road, South Cerney GL7 5TH, England
Website
+44 1285 860606
Call
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat funhot showervalue for moneysaminflatablesboatbrasseriesessionslalomtuitionsofacrewbananalaketowencouragementwetsuits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time visit for us; 6 boys aged 11/12. Booked water skiing and lunch. It was the most fantastic three hours and they even were treated to inflatable ride at the end. All six boys mastered skiing and lots of laughs and they LOVED it....More

Thank Karen E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have had a great experience here, thanks to the very friendly and supportive staff. On day one we went out as a family on the UFO inflatable and loved it and I tool the opportunity to ask the instructors for some advice regarding getting...More

Thank mowglipops
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled that you and your family had such a good time with us here at Lakeside Ski & Wake. We are extremely fortunate to have a very dedicated and hardworking team here, and I will pass on your comments to them. We look...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff always accommodating & friendly, they really offer a great service! Good food & drinks menu & a lovely venue to sit & relax whilst watching the more adventurous have a great time on the lake! Will frequent again!

Thank Heather W
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I will share your comments with our hard-working​ team. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Kay

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good fun, but disappointed that, having paid for 10 minutes of activity (slots of 10 minutes = £36), our kids only got 6 minutes of time on the water. They did enjoy the amount of time they did get though. Just disappointed that they...More

Thank Discover487582
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank for writing us a review. I am currently looking into this, as our rides are very accurately timed. I'm not sure if you arrived 30 minutes prior to your water time to get into wetsuits, as advised when booking? Not implying that you were...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges on spring lake had a lovely stay, made better by the convenient “Lakeside Brasserie” we had two fantastic meals with great friendly service. I’d recommend to anyone to book as it can get get quite busy.

Thank MJWylie
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your great review. I will pass on your comments to our Lakeside Team. We hope you return to us in the future. Kind Regards, Kay

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We could not have asked for a better afternoon the sun was shining, the food was Amazing great variety even our children enjoyed it and my husband enjoyed the time skiing or as I like to call I hang on for dear life and not...More

Thank Laura W
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for your review. So glad you all had such a great time with us. See you very soon, Kind Regards, Kay

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Visited the Lakeside twice in the last month. Can’t understand why we haven’t dined here more often. Fabulous setting, particularly if the weather is good. Food is excellent and when they have live entertainment it really is well worth a visit. Not a posh place,...More

Thank Tracey G
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank You for your very complimentary review. I will pass your comments on to our Team, here at Lakeside. Hope to see you at Lakeside again soon​, Kind Regards, Kay

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Dropped into Lakside for lunch and a waterski and the venue never fails to deliver. A great staffing team in the bar and on the water make it a wonderful place to spend a couple of hours in gorgeous Cotswold surrounds. Thanks Lakeside!

Thank Ross H
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. So glad you enjoy visiting us. Hope to see you again at Lakeside, Kind Regards, Kay.

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We visited on 5th May for my sons birthday, wakeboarding fun on the float rings and more wakeboarding. Really well run, everything went to plan. We loved our day, my son managed to wakeboard after the initial tuition. Great team and value for money. Highly...More

Thank Steve B
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank You very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your visit to Lakeside. We really appreciate any feedback we get, and I will pass on your comments to our Lakeside team. Hope to see you...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely lakeside view, very accommodating to cyclists (even though we were caked in mud) we ate outside to avoid any muddy embarrassments and the staff were very nice about it! Toast was lovely and definitely with the full Englishes we had, definitely a good meal...More

Thank Mark S
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. So glad you enjoyed your breakfasts and we hope you visit us again soon. (With or without mud!) Kind Regards, Kay

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
3,039 reviews
.82 km away
Cricklade House Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
736 reviews
4.30 km away
The Crown of Crucis Country Inn and Hotel
507 reviews
5.16 km away
Premier Inn Cirencester
223 reviews
5.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 restaurants in South Cerney
Lakeside, Spring Lake
282 reviews
.06 km away
Gateway Cafe
76 reviews
1.03 km away
Old George Inn
174 reviews
1.50 km away
The Eliot Arms Restaurant
178 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 attractions in South Cerney
Cotswold Water Park Hire
284 reviews
1.20 km away
GwynneSpeed Rally School
225 reviews
1.57 km away
South Cerney Outdoor
127 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lakeside Ski & Wake staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines