Parco Termale Del Garda Villa Dei Cedri

Parco Termale Del Garda Villa Dei Cedri

Parco Termale Del Garda Villa Dei Cedri
4
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 1:00 AM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
About
The “Parco Termale del Garda” is a “unique natural spa” ” of 13 acres surrounded by rare plants and trees with thermal lakes, swimming pools, a wellness centre and a fitness facility. “Villa dei Cedri” mineral water originates in large amounts from 2 deep subterranean water-bearing strata (160 and 200 meters depth) at a temperature of 37° and 42° C In the main lake and in the swimming pool the temperature of the thermal water is set at approximately 33° C and in the special pools (old tubs) temperature reaches 37°/39° C. In the second lake the water temperature is around 29°-30°. At the Wellness Centre guests have access to several saunas, steam bath (aroma and chromotherapy), sun shower, whirlpool with thermal water and can enjoy aesthetic treatments and massages. Inside the sports area you will find a fitness room, a thermal pool and a medical centre (osteopathy, kinesiology, physiotherapy and rehabilitation) for Medical Fitness.
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Parco Termale Del Garda Villa Dei Cedri and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,848 reviews
Excellent
1,365
Very good
874
Average
298
Poor
143
Terrible
168

Sarah C
56 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
This is the second time we have visited and it was even better. A new cave section opened this year, which is a great addition. The drinks and food are as you would expect for the area and the locker, toilet, relaxation room facilities are excellent. You need to order and pay for the drinks at the cash desk and hand the ticket to the bar staff to fulfil the order. A cafe section serves hot lunch until 3pm, but you are allowed to take your own food and drink to eat in the park.
You need to pay extra to hire sunbeds, which can be done when you enter the park (card or cash) or from a lifeguard in cash. The tables and chairs are free to use, but you need to get there early to bag them!
Written 19 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

megan gadsby
Lincoln, UK22 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Family
Breathtakingly beautiful! Thermal springs in grounds of wonderful forestry full of areas of shade and sun as needed. Sunbeds available for 6 Euro but free after 5pm. Allowed to take towels to lay on in grounds, changing rooms, toilets, showers, bar and cafe available. Outdoor changing rooms if you want. Several pools to use - wellness area to use at extra cost. Would defintely go back but be warned the temperatures are high... 35+ degrees. Jacuzzis were hitting 39 degrees. It is like swimming in a bath! Transport links are my only problem, taxis were unavailble, public transport was very sparse every few hours and last one at 7pm yet park is open 1am.
Written 21 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

threetuns48
Nottingham, UK30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018
SPEEDY GONZALES has 2 boats in Riva (& I think some in the south of the lake). They run trips most days usually from about 10.30am to 4.45pm. Embarkation is near the children's play area (Very central) and the boats have inside and outside(upper deck) seats. Normally you leave Riva and go to Limone for 2 hours.After pick up its across the lake to Malcesine for another 2 hours before returning to Riva. Cost E21 pp.
Written 7 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Debbie
Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel476 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2011 • Couples
This is one of our favorite hot spots near Lake Garda. The hot springs are located in a huge park area, filled with picnic tables and a self service bar. The springs are natural and have a gazebos with bubbling spring water and refreshing hydromassages . There are jacuzzis built into the springs as well. We were there day and night time in the summer. Both experiences were great. There is also a pool on the premises which costs extra money, which you totally will not need. The temperature of the water is (33- 34 °C), your body is protected from cold, at any outdoor temperature. Take towels and food with you. Even though it's a drag to carry into the park , if you plan to spend hours there, it is worth your while. 3 hours at the site was good for us but you can spend an entire day there. There's a minimarket about a 2 minute drive from the entrance. Wonderful place for kids and families - would not reccommend the water for infants but certainly the grounds are expectional to spend time there with your family. http://www.villadeicedri.it/eng/parco_main_prova.html
There's Villa del Cedri nearby if you are into art and museums.
Written 5 January 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kerri & Andy
Bourne, UK22 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2018 • Couples
My boyfriend took me to the spa for a birthday treat. We had access to the wellness centre with a treatment and use of the thermal lake (gift 3 on their website).
When we first arrived I was stressed trying to find a place to park without an expensive fee! If you are driving there and the spa entrance is on your right keep going to a mini round about and turn left. On your right will be tall walls and you can park in there all day for free.
Once in the spa we had to pay 4 euros to hire robes each and my boyfriend had to pay 5 euros for the gym!
So there was extra expenses throughout the day ( not like an English Spa)). I think there's another charge for flip flops too!
However saying that, this is the best spa I have been to! The wellness centre was lovely, all brand new! They give you almost instructions which give you an idea of what order to do everything in, which was great!!!
We had a 50 min massage, it was ok however there is so much to do it's actually not needed!
The lake is gorgeous, I could have stayed in it forever and the setting for the whole spa is in is just flawless!!!
A must do if visiting lake Garda !
Written 29 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

bodorzo
Wurenlos, Switzerland3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Family
The place is very nice, BUT... If you have valuables too large for the tiny free lockers you need a bigger locker and those work with a key. You can only get the key at the food bar which often gets busy and crowded with people queueing for food and drinks. Now, even if you want nothing but a key you have to stand at the end of the line and wait... and wait... and wait. I tried to ask someone at the front to get me a key and they would happily help but when the cashier found out that it's for me she sent me back to the end of the line. After waiting 18 minutes it was finally my turn and it only took 6 seconds to get the key and a ticket and pay 13 euros out of which 10 is a deposit which i would have to queue again to pick up at the end in exchange for the key that I would returned. So here is my theory: they invented this beautiful system to make more people buy food and drinks waiting long in a very hot and humid place. Otherwise why would the cashier send me to the end of the line even when I find someone who is willing to get me a key as part of their purchase? Very unfair and smells like a ripoff.
Written 29 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stephanie K
Hertfordshire, UK18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2016 • Family
Absolutely loved it here and it was a great place to bring our toddler. The lakes are beautiful as is the surroundings. We went on a Wednesday which was cheaper than other days (tue weds and thurs are 18euro rather than 24). Due to the very limited bus timetable from Garda to Cola we weren't able to stay for long which was a shame. Food is limited in choice and quite pricey for what it is but it was fine. If we didn't have our toddler we would've stayed longer and enjoyed a few drinks but he loved it and it was great that the water was so warm and enjoyable. Absolutely loves the jacuzzi tubs too - the jets were lush.
Written 6 October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

THAMER J
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2015 • Solo
I visited Garda Lake while on a visit to Italy 6 months ago, and had to stop in the park to seek directions and assistance in the area.

The Park manager treated me and my Italian guide very rudely and was discriminating to say the least. This maybe a good holiday retreat for Italians but definitely not a hospitable detonation for tourists.

Not recommended.
Written 6 February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sirs, we are sorry to read such kind of review and we are wondering how tripadvisor could published a review that doesn’t matter with our Thermal Park. You didn’t enter in our Park and you didn’t want to, so you couldn’t review it. It seems strange you wrote only one review in total and you did it after 6 months you asked for seeking directions !!!!
Written 11 February 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WelshWonder47
Norfolk, UK70 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2015 • Friends
We didn't know quite what to expect here and arranged our travel independently on the bus from Garda Town. We happened to have a gorgeous day for it with bright blues skies and high temperatures but I suspect this would be a marvellous experience in most any weather.
The bus from Garda, which runs via Lazise and up into the hills behind to Cola village, stops right outside the stone archway which is the entrance to the Thermal Park. (Parco Termale de Garda)
Please don't take any notice of the reviewers who crib about the entrance fee. If you don't want to pay 24 euros for the day there, don't go. I'm not being unkind, but really? Most of the day trips around Lake Garda come with a price tag and plenty of reviewers here have forewarned what this trip will cost.
In our view it's worth it. It's a fabulous experience not to be missed. And for goodness get the sunbeds for 4 euros, you're on holiday!
On the other hand there are ways of saving some money if you're on a budget or have a family. Take towels to sit on, take a picnic, take the bus, go after 4pm when it's cheaper to get in.
The water is amazing, there are fantastic clean, free facilities (toilets, changing rooms and hair dryers) there's ice cream and a small cafe style restaurant and grottos to swim in, jacuzzi style hot tubs in the pools, fountains round the edges and a huge fountain in the centre of the main pool. The gardens are wonderfully laid out and you could spend a blissful day there totally recharging your batteries.
Tip: the changing facilities are in the main building by the main (second pool) down the stairs to the right of the lift. Turn right at the bottom of the stairs for the male and female changing rooms.
You can get a locker if you want, it's extra but will keep your valuables safe if you want to swim together.
You won't be disappointed on this day trip.
Written 31 May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anne-Marie 🤗
County Armagh, UK34 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Family
I liked it. Spent a relaxing day here. It’s basically 2 large hot lakes. Overpriced at £26 each. Additional £16 to do the thermal circuit so didn’t bother. Children count as adults if they’re taller than the measuring stick, not sure what that height was but our 12 year old was an adult. Restaurant nice food but slow service.
Written 11 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Guests, we aould like to thank you about your opinion. The children under 120 cm are free, the reduction price is between 120 and 150 cm. Taller is an adult for us. We hope to have you again in our Thermal Park soon.
Written 12 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 197
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Parco Termale Del Garda Villa Dei Cedri - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024) - Tripadvisor

All Cola HotelsCola Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cola
All things to do in Cola
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire