We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buenavista Golf

Calle Savina s/n, 38480 Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 12 90 34
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Spectacular views, windy and a very enjoyable course.

Buenavista Golf Course Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife This is a beautiful course with wonderful... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
VincentScotland
,
Scotland
via mobile
Great ocean views

Golf course was in great shape. Views were amazing by the ocean. No beverage cart or snack... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2018
Shane B
Read all 171 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“buena vista” (15 reviews)
“driving range” (4 reviews)
Closes in 17 min
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
Calle Savina s/n, 38480 Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 12 90 34
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Buenavista del Norte
from US$ 68.30
More Info
from US$ 29.00
More Info
from US$ 42.90
More Info
from US$ 63.87
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"buena vista"
in 15 reviews
"driving range"
in 4 reviews
"seve ballesteros"
in 3 reviews
"pro shop"
in 3 reviews
"golf balls"
in 2 reviews
"euro coins"
in 2 reviews
"great place to play"
in 2 reviews
"great condition"
in 2 reviews
"las americas"
in 4 reviews
"the atlantic ocean"
in 2 reviews
"fairways"
in 8 reviews
"adeje"
in 9 reviews
"handicaps"
in 4 reviews
"tees"
in 3 reviews
"teeing"
in 2 reviews
"tenerife"
in 14 reviews
"mountains"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Buenavista Golf Course Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife This is a beautiful course with wonderful views. Every hole looks out on to the sea and the waves crashing on the rocky coastline. Designed by Seve Ballesteros, it might be a small homage to Pebble Beach except...More

Thank VincentScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Gerente at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear player, I am very grateful for your opinion and detailed description about Buenavista Golf. Concerning the smell at the 8th tee toilets is due to a new bacteria station system we are installing and unfortunately it takes a period of time for the adaptation...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Golf course was in great shape. Views were amazing by the ocean. No beverage cart or snack options at the turn was pretty disappointing. For vacation golf, and not able to get a beer or drink on the course is pretty stupid in my opinion....More

Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear player, Thank you for your review about our course and installations. I am very sorry, buggy bar service is not available in this moment. Free water is available on the first tee and vending machines for drinks on tee 8, 12 and driving range...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great golf course. It is well kept and very green and nice. The staff is very helpful and friendly and things work are in order here. The driving range is a short walk from the clubhouse and the first tee. You can...More

Thank Pkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Gerente at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Pkock, It is a pleasure for us to receive your comments about Buenavista Golf and driving range installations. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you back soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is a spectacular golf course with wonderful views of the ocean and mountains.I have played golf on every continent and in terms of views this is right up there. The course itself is a bit quirky with canted fairways because of the topography. It...More

1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Paul T, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you about your comments about Buenavista Golf. Certainly,the experience worth despite the car ride. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Visited just when passing by. Just looked around and used practicing greens. There are two of them, one with quite steep part. Recommended advance reservation of tee time, 2 days in advance should be enough. If you want to play after lunch, then your handicap...More

Thank Sigitas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear golf player, We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your golf. Buenavista Golf is a beautiful links course, emplaced not too far from the crowded touristic areas, but enough to enjoy a relaxing day. The challenge will worth the experience Come back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Very friendly Reception, good practice facilities and a beautiful course, Course in fine condition and a very good test especially in the wind. Best golf experience in all the years we have been coming to Tenerife which is many. way better than Adeje and Las...More

Thank PaulG7560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear PaulG7560, Thank you for your support and very kind and descriptive review. We are very pleased to offer the players the best of us. Buenavista Golf, your course in Tenerife. Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stunning golf course. Full of spectacular holes bordering the Atlantic ocean. 6 par 3s, 6 par 4s and 6 par 5s makes for a very interesting course with many birdie opppetunitìes. Waves were crashing into the rocks so close to the course that we were...More

Thank ukjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear player, Thank you for your compliments to our beautiful course. Although sometimes it has been compared to some beautiful course, surroundings and environmental location makes it really particular and unique. Buenavista Golf is the Only golf course designed by our loved Seve Ballesteros in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Just back from the course ,fantastic layout & a must play if your in the area ,played with 2 lovely German golfers & Stunning views from the club house 😎More

Thank DP F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear golf player, I am very happy to hear you have had a lovely day playing at Buenavista Golf and also that you have also liked the architecture and views from the club house. Our must and pleasure is to do our best to make...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

If you enjoy golf at snail pace then crawl around and sun bathe to your hearts content. No marshalls and yet have the nerve at the check-in to ask whether you have a handicap certicate#!!...Five and half hours is totally unacceptable and sad thing is...More

Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear golf player, I am very sorry to hear you have had a bad golf experience. I would appreciate if we inform me the date when you played in order to be able to inform you of what may have happened. I apologize again and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This is a marvellously placed and designed golf course which we thoroughly enjoyed playing. Challenges and thrilling seaside views abound on the course which is overlooked by a very fine clubhouse. Most noticeable this time was the excellent service in the clubhouse for pro shop/buggies...More

Thank stella317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bta_Golf, Manager at Buenavista Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear player, We would like to thank you about your compliment will be transferred to our staff. Your experience is our enjoy and we are very pleased about the feedback. We are looking forward to see you soon at our beautiful course :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 388 hotels in Tenerife
Melia Hacienda del Conde
1,343 reviews
.54 km away
Hotelito El Tejado
13 reviews
1.52 km away
Finca Buenavista
3 reviews
2.00 km away
Luz del Mar Hotel
105 reviews
5.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
CruzDeToledo
146 reviews
.97 km away
Restaurante la Cabana
194 reviews
1.19 km away
Pasteleria el Aderno
53 reviews
1.23 km away
Melia Hacienda Del Conde
44 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
El Cardon NaturExperience
91 reviews
.52 km away
Plaza de los Remedios
27 reviews
1.19 km away
Mare Naturadventures
8 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nataliavr2013
15 November 2017|
Answer
Response from gypsy63 | Reviewed this property |
Looking at one of there websites they offer: GOLF COURSE FOR BEGINNERS (5 HOURS) Ring the pro shop - the number can be find on the website and ask. I Googled - can you book golf lessons at buenavista golf course - and... More
0
Votes
John C
8 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bta_Golf | Property representative |
Hola, Our pone number is +34 922 129034 Please, do not hesitate contacting us for any further information
0
Votes
Google Translation
John C
8 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Joan B | Reviewed this property |
We were hotel guests but on one day, a Spanish holiday, there were lots of "expats" playing the course. Some of these were definitely members.
0
Votes