We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Koka Lagoon Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
570
All photos (570)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fish”(164 reviews)
“lagoon cruise”(75 reviews)
About
Don’t miss a fantastic day out with Koka Lagoon Cruises. Our multi-talented crew will ensure an experience you wont forget, with snorkelling amongst the lagoon life, or viewing through glass bottom boat; non-stop entertainment with ukulele playing...more
Contact
Muri Beach, Muri 682, Cook Islands
Website
+682 27 769
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Muri
from US$ 54.35
More Info
from US$ 74.99
More Info
from US$ 33.71
More Info
from US$ 88.75
More Info
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,341 results
Traveller rating
1,223
100
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,223
100
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut tree climbing fish lagoon cruise crab bbq lunch noodles these guys talented crew marine reserve highly recommend this cruise pawpaw salad sausage life jackets all ages great cruise lots of fun giant clams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,341 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This tour was great! A lot of fun and lots of wonderful energy from the company and staff. The day was perfect. A lot of time on the water and snorkelling with an amazing lunch too. There was music to keep us entertained as well.

Thank Carolinekatoyah
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This was a great your filled with fun, music and great people. The staff is super energetic and they make sure you have a good time. The demonstration and the coconut show are very entertaining. They played music while we had lunch and made sure...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank mcvainv
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recommended by a family member and found it to be such a good experience! 10/10 snorkelling and such good vibes on the way to the snorkelling spot and over to the island for lunch/entertainment. The food was soooo good, hospitality was amazing and learning more...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank calemg
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did both the lagoon tours and while you won’t be disappointed with either, the Koka Lagoon Tour was more lively and upbeat with better island entertainment. You can’t help but move to the music they play, it’s so infectious and happy. The water was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kezzaj17
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had such a fun time! Snorkelling was the best and lunch after that was YUM! Great entertainment from all the Captains, highly recommend this when visiting Rarotonga. Funniest thing I've been to in a long time.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank shaylarata
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic team, whole day was awesome , snorkling , food , entertainment. Our kids had a blast. Too much laughing thats all haha. Great vibe , keep it up

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 586aarons
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After doing a few of these types of tours in the past, we were a little skeptical and thought it might be a bit of the same old... However, we were pleasantly surprised. The snorkeling was amazing, food great, but the highlight was the awesome...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank shaunwarry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great day out in the Muri Lagoon staffed by very friendly and entertaining local guides. The trip included a cruise around the Muri Lagoon in a glass bottom boat, snorkeling (equipment provided), lunch on one of the lagoon islands and lots of...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank winwolf56
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An absolute blast of a trip, tremendous snorkeling and brilliant entertainment. The only downside is the poor quality cheap food for the price. Also the only drinks provided are water from a communal jug in dirty cups. Wouldn’t hurt to spend a few dollars per...More

1  Thank mrbono18
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked the tour Glass Bottom Lagoon Cruise over tripadvisor and prepayed this tour with Viator. we stayed on November 13th in Rarotonga. But we couldn`t left the ship, because there were no tendering. So that is now our problem, because we didn`t get...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank achim139
KokaRaro, Manager at Koka Lagoon Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia orana Achim, we are very sorry to see your review. Unfortunately the ship you were on did not dock in Rarotonga on the day due to the captains decision despite the lovely weather, and our tour did go ahead on the day. Our cancellation...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Muri Beach Club Hotel
658 reviews
.31 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,293 reviews
.39 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
394 reviews
1.35 km away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
470 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 nearby restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
1,062 reviews
.63 km away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
532 reviews
.68 km away
The Mooring
2,163 reviews
1.28 km away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
467 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Muri Night Market
451 reviews
.59 km away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,488 reviews
.34 km away
Te Vara Nui Village
1,971 reviews
.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fishfranks
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Timothy T | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Traveler2GR
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from louise s | Reviewed this property |
As said, the staff are amazing and would do all they could to help; chair lift you across the sand and into the boat probably! The whole experience is great but the loos will be an issue with a walker, they're through a... More
0
Votes
abfabceramics
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from LaBeau808 | Reviewed this property |
The boat we traveled in was not wheel chair accessible. To access the boat you traverse sand, wade through the water about 10-15 feet, and step up stairs. It is the same in reverse to get off the boat to go on the island for... More
0
Votes