We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golf World Stansted

Open Now: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Crazy golf visit

Visited Golf World with my 9 yr old son as we had a few hours to kill. Premises was easy to find... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
PaulB65
,
Great Wakering, England
via mobile
Great fun and great value

Visited with family and had a very enjoyable day. The staff were all very friendly. The 1066... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
SteveW5319
Read all 35 reviews
27
All photos (27)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
3 weeks ago
“Crazy golf visit”
4 weeks ago
“Great fun and great value”
About
Golf World Stansted is set in beautiful Essex countryside near Stansted Airport and includes a gym, a restaurant, a bar and a function room. Our delightful Barn Suite is licensed for ceremonies, with a balcony overlooking the golf course, where you...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hall Road, Elsenham CM22 6FL, England
Website
+44 1279 812865
Call
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
18
9
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
9
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is well worth a go with couples or families alike. 18 holes and such a good laugh with lots of different challenges and it does get very competitive. £20 ish pound for a family of four and takes just over an hour. Highly recommend

Thank Curtis32621
Leanne P, General Manager at Golf World Stansted, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review :) we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had our wedding reception at elsenham golf club and we can't praise it enough. From the first time we saw the venue we knew it was perfect for us, the barn suite is beautiful with all the white drapes around and the lovely...More

Thank alicemU2178NI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Golf World with my 9 yr old son as we had a few hours to kill. Premises was easy to find and plenty of (free) parking. The crazy golf composed of 18 holes and designed with a Norman theme. Price was reasonable for the...More

Thank PaulB65
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So where do I start, me and my dad thought we try out the new driving range toptracer (similar to top golf) paid for x2 jumbo bucket of balls, started playing and found that pretty much half of the balls did not register when they...More

5  Thank Nick P
Leanne P, Manager at Golf World Stansted, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nick, I think you've said it yourself, we are 'similar' to Top Golf, not the same. We were first and foremost a driving range, we have recently installed Top Tracer, designed and sold by Top Golf themselves. It is a relatively new product which...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with family and had a very enjoyable day. The staff were all very friendly. The 1066 Adventure Golf is very well set out and really good fun. There is still some minor construction work going on and we will visit again when it’s fully...More

Thank SteveW5319
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic morning out. An amazingly well built course with interesting holes adding the contrast of green and longer grass as well as humps, bumps and bunkers. The quality of the build, solid wood and real thatched roofs was outstanding and we can't wait until...More

Thank Steve F
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Took my two sisters (11 and 9 years old) with my boyfriend along to the crazy golf not quite sure what to expect but it was a great day out. The Normandy themed course was amazing with photo opportunities and a castle to play through....More

1  Thank nicolemorsexxx
Reviewed 27 July 2018

My husband sometimes goes here for the putting range and had seen that they had built a new crazy golf course (or adventure golf as they call it). We went as a family and it was great fun - possibly one of the best ones...More

5  Thank ShonaH1965
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Took my golfer husband for a surprise date night and we loved it. Charlie on “the door” is incredibly friendly and the course is great fun. Next ...foot golf!

2  Thank gemmawedlock
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived around 11am to play crazy golf which was great, however they didn’t have the till in in the crazy golf kiosk at the time (thought it would be first thing they would do!), so I had to walk up to the main building with...More

2  Thank loppor12
Leanne P, Manager at Golf World Stansted, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi loppor12, The member of staff in question was actually sent home yesterday due to illness, I think you caught him on a very bad day! We can only apologise for the experience you received and if you would like to come back I can...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
DeSalis Hotel
652 reviews
.33 km away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
95 reviews
1.39 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
5,066 reviews
2.06 km away
Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport
668 reviews
2.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Crown Village Pub
68 reviews
1.17 km away
The Three Horseshoes
124 reviews
1.83 km away
The Cock Inn Restaurant
46 reviews
2.99 km away
The Windmill
396 reviews
2.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Mountfitchet Castle
448 reviews
3.27 km away
Prince of Wales Broxted
30 reviews
3.38 km away
Hatfield Forest Nature Reserve
190 reviews
5.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pompey_11
21 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Leanne P | Property representative |
Hi David, Thank you for your enquiry. Sorry about the confusion. We have had issues in the past with our location as over the years the entrances to the premises have changed, we recently updated our postcode so everything... More
0
Votes