We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roda Golf Course

Open Now: 7:45 AM - 6:30 PM
Open today: 7:45 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Roda golf with friends

Played two rounds end of June & early July, eight of us with handicaps from 12 to infinity! Course... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2018
sophliot
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice course

Enjoyed playing Roda, nice layout and good condition. A little disapointed that maintenance was... read more

Reviewed 28 June 2018
Magnus J
via mobile
Read all 107 reviews
83
All photos (83)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(18 reviews)
“driving range”(5 reviews)
“water hazards”(5 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:45 AM - 6:30 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
25°
17°
Sep
22°
13°
Oct
17°
Nov
Contact
Urb. Roda Golf & Beach Resort | Ctra. F27 Los Narejos - San Cayetano, s/n, 30739 San Javier, Spain
Website
+34 968 17 30 93
Call
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
38
30
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
30
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedriving rangewater hazardswide fairwaysin excellent conditionbar and restaurantchallenging holesisland greenout of seasonannual tripclubhousetestbuggyroundballcomplexlightning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Would have been nice for a more reduced green fee with work going on around the course. No water in some water hazards. Played before and was disappointed this time. Some greens had been treated as well. The course was quiet that was nice.

Thank Wowee33
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Played two rounds end of June & early July, eight of us with handicaps from 12 to infinity! Course in good condition but they were working on the water holes which take a bit of the excitement away (especially the 7th island green). Very good...More

Thank sophliot
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! We keep it in mind to continue improving and offer the best possible service. We wait for you again.

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed playing Roda, nice layout and good condition. A little disapointed that maintenance was performed on the back 9. No information when we arrived and no reduced greenfee. Will play herr again

Thank Magnus J
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Magnus, we are glad that you enjoy Roda Golf Course. We take note of your suggestion to offer the best possible service. Thank you very much for your opinion, Magnus.

Reviewed 12 June 2018

I`ve stopped at Roda for the last 3 years and love the place, we use it as our home base then play some away days , we found the course to always be in generally good nick there are places where there does need attention...More

Thank paulmoston
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Played on 4th June in a 3-ball using 2 buggies. We should have seen what was coming when there were two groups queued up on the first tee. We spent the entire round behind a 4-ball (no buggies) with no offer of playing though, meaning...More

Thank PaulA3413
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Paul, we regret that the speed of the game is not as smooth as we all would like. We greatly appreciate your opinion and believe us that it helps us to keep improving. We hope to see you again and live a pleasant experience in...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This was my third visit here, having been most recently last December when I gave it 5*. Today’s experience was awful. The course is in quite a poor condition - fairways, greens and bunkers all need a lot of improvement and definitely not worth the...More

1  Thank Bigguypoppabear
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear sir Many thanks for your 5 star review last December and thank you for playing our course again. We find strange your comments regarding the conditions of the course. We keep receiving compliments the general conditions and specially greens and then bunkers. Last week...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018

Booked online, turned up early and used there driving range,chip and putt facilities. Staff were very pleasant from the pro shop to the starter. Course was in nice condition and greens were nice and smooth and not too fast. Club house is one of the...More

Thank turnkey91
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We are very happy that you enjoy the service we offer and Roda Golf Course. We appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes to share your opinion. Thank you very much. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is a really enjoyable course and good test of golf for all handicappers. The condition is generally good but the course and experience are let down by very poor, non-existent, marshalling. This allows slow play to persist which can lead to ridiculously long rounds...More

Thank Colin B
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your opinion. Certainly, there are several people who have told us about the slowness of the play. We read you and we listen to you. We will consider this to improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed The Club House. Thank...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Played at 8.10 very enjoyable 3hrs 10 min in a buggy. A 12 and 17 hcp played to handicap and 1 over. Most holes forgiving off the tee with a tight approach to the green.Greens run true. Found nothing to complain about staff very helpful....More

Thank Tim B
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much for your assessment, Tim! We appreciate your understanding and we are very happy that you have enjoyed playing golf, in addition to receiving a good service from the staff. Thank you! We hope see you soon.

Reviewed 10 April 2018

Enjoyed the golf course, but felt for the average HCP player it's little too tough and unforgiving. However that said, the course was in good nick and I would definitely play here again.

2  Thank YorkshireTwig
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your opinion. We hope to see you again soon at the resort.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
525 Hotel
702 reviews
2.23 km away
Hotel Los Narejos
114 reviews
2.35 km away
Hotel Costa Narejos
1,040 reviews
2.48 km away
Ribera Beach
10 reviews
3.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 57 restaurants in San Javier
Gurkha Durbar Restaurant
200 reviews
1.59 km away
Roda's Bar
183 reviews
.12 km away
Restaurante Bacchus
468 reviews
1.51 km away
Route 66
250 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 attractions in San Javier
ProVela
21 reviews
2.74 km away
La Torre Golf
69 reviews
4.62 km away
Go-Karts Mar Menor
55 reviews
2.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
D7113WEjaneb
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Bigguypoppabear | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so - I’ve never been asked for one.
0
Votes
Scott P
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 246bjarni_ | Reviewed this property |
yes, you can.
1
Vote
js12016
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wendy m | Reviewed this property |
Hi there are small play areas around the site but nothing major, most activity is pool based. But if you are down by the Mar Menor there are all sorts for the children. In the school holiday weeks there is a fun fair and... More
0
Votes