We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stock Brook Country Club

Queens Park Avenue, Billericay CM12 0SP, England
+44 1277 650400
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
No good for wheel Chairs

Went to a wedding reception , two members of my family were in wheel chairs . The entrance to where... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Michael P
,
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Great gym facilities

Gym is really friendly, easy to use, very clean and a lovely environment feel very comfortable... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
karenedwards21
,
Essex, United Kingdom
Read all 129 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good18%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“drag act” (7 reviews)
“golf course” (9 reviews)
“ladies night” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
Queens Park Avenue, Billericay CM12 0SP, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1277 650400
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"drag act"
in 7 reviews
"golf course"
in 9 reviews
"ladies night"
in 4 reviews
"charity ball"
in 4 reviews
"hen do"
in 5 reviews
"amazing night"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful venue"
in 5 reviews
"xmas party"
in 4 reviews
"wedding reception"
in 5 reviews
"on arrival"
in 7 reviews
"wedding breakfast"
in 3 reviews
"held our wedding"
in 2 reviews
"rosewood suite"
in 2 reviews
"great songs"
in 2 reviews
"converted stables"
in 2 reviews
"looked stunning"
in 2 reviews
"down stairs"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a wedding reception , two members of my family were in wheel chairs . The entrance to where the reception was very uneven , the path to the ramp was not well lit and again very uneven. They were staying in the Bungalows...More

1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Michael P, Thank you for your review and I am sorry you had some issues when you were staying with us. We do comply with all disability laws relating to specific room/ramps and I can ensure you that all feedback is reviewed by management....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gym is really friendly, easy to use, very clean and a lovely environment feel very comfortable would highly recommend

1  Thank karenedwards21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear karenedwards21, Thank you for your review I will pass on your kind comments to the gym manager. With Thanks Stock Brook Country Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful venue but the reception staff were not very helpful when checking in! Gluten free options ordered by the wedding couple but had to ask for it about 3 times! Rolls had not been heated all the way through so were stone cold in the...More

1  Thank ml180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear ml180, Thank you for your recent review. We can only apologise if our staff were not helpful when checking in - if you would let me know the details of when you checked in we can look into this. We will speak with our...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Great night out for a friends birthday. Group of 7 ladies along with lots of others groups of hen parties etc. Cheeky butler service and a drag act. The food was tasty and music was brilliant. Butlers were very friendly and the whole night was...More

Thank Madhucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Madhucks, We are so pleased you had a great night with us and thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With Kind Regards Stock Brook Country Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Superb is the word friendly staff great barbecue Outside in the terrace great food and stunning setting everybody enjoyed it . The grounds and facilities are superb .More

Thank Martino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Martino, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our venue. We are so pleased you had a great time at the recent function with us and I will pass on your comments to our operations team. We very much look forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Played golf here the other day part of a society, the course is in great condition and the breakfast was good. In general the staff are friendly and helpful. There is the odd exception, they see you standing waiting to order a drink so they...More

Thank Getabout01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Getabout01, Thank you for taking the time to review our venue I believe we had a corporate golf day on the day you played but I will ask our Corporate and Events Team to take a look into this for you. We take on...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Came here for daughters hen do cheeky waiters drag artist and disco. We had cocktail on arrival the outside tables needed a good wipe and the floor needed sweeping it looked grubby but inside was nice the three course meal was basic but reasonable the...More

Thank smithyEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear smithyEastLondon, Thank you for taking the time to review our venue and we are pleased you had a great night for your daughters hen party. I will pass on to our operations staff your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My bridesmaid many months ago called the venue and spoke to the events manager asking if it would be ok if my brother and partner could attend the event, (they are a gay couple). The lady said it would be absolutely fine therefore my bridesmaid...More

Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Joanne C, I am sorry you had a disappointing evening with us - we are currently looking into this. With Kind Regards Stock Brook Country Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Went here for a charity ball event. The location is lovely with parking on site led to via long drive way. The building is beautiful. We got here at night, so a bit difficult to see the grounds, though we were told it is stunning...More

1  Thank Kay433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Kay433, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our venue and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable charity ball. We very much hope you will come and see our gorgeous grounds next time. We are set on over 250...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding at stock brook manor and what can i say, the service was brilliant, the staff were brilliant and the whole day was just out of this world. Thank you to Vicki for being such a helpful wedding planner and being there...More

Thank lindsey259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbrook Coun... C, Manager at Stock Brook Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Hicks, Firstly CONGRATULATIONS! We are so pleased that you had such a memorable day with us and I will pass on your kind words to Vicki and the rest of the team. Thank you so much for taking the time to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
888 reviews
3.89 km away
Campanile Hotel Basildon East London
372 reviews
6.19 km away
Best Western Ivy Hill Hotel
419 reviews
6.25 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
435 reviews
6.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bar Zero
791 reviews
1.11 km away
Menad
140 reviews
1.11 km away
Spice King Billericay
159 reviews
1.14 km away
Cloud9 Espresso Bar & Kitchen
94 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Billericay Brewing
28 reviews
1.52 km away
The Cater Museum
26 reviews
1.39 km away
Lake Meadows
114 reviews
.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Alison A
8 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Stockbrook Coun... C | Property representative |
Hi Alison - you would need to speak with my colleague Laura on 01277844200 she will be able to assist you with accommodation room booking.
1
Vote
Susiemack
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stockbrook Coun... C | Property representative |
Yes we have ample parking here.
1
Vote