We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
+1 705-443-8484
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Facilities

Restaurant only had pre made food - and it's expensive. The eucalyptus sauna was wonderful. The... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jill R
,
Canada
Hammock Heaven

Visiting this area from Scotland and first time at the spa. The setting is truly beautiful and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Amanda U
,
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 970 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare. NEW in mid-January 2017 - Infrared Sauna & additional Relaxation Solaria
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steam room” (133 reviews)
“hot pools” (68 reviews)
“scandinave spa” (118 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 21:00
LOCATION
152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0K8, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 705-443-8484
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 960 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Restaurant only had pre made food - and it's expensive. The eucalyptus sauna was wonderful. The only hot pool available was covered in scum by 3:00pm from people using sun screen. The massage therapist had no idea what a relaxing massage should be - only...More

Thank Jill R
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visiting this area from Scotland and first time at the spa. The setting is truly beautiful and tranquil. The reception staff who greeted us were professional and informative. The massage therapist was very friendly ......a lovely lady however the massage was 'ok' ....... I felt...More

Thank Amanda U
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

After our annual visit to this spa. Our group had fun together, but after reviewing together we feel improvements could be made. We were all having a massage. And on arrival we were given robes. In the past this was an extra expense so we...More

Thank Ruth S
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We are from out of town and try and get here as often as possible, around 5 times per year. I felt the need to do this review because of seeing a negative review. To the people employed to shush people, thank you so much!...More

1  Thank Jlynn9411
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a Duo Massage for my husband and I for Fathers day this year. Unfortunately I must say ladies please do not book with a massage therapist named Shawn. I agreed to take the male therapist but wished only to have a more relaxing...More

Thank Shawna C
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for letting us know about your massage experience. We value this information as it provides the opportunity to teach our staff and manage Guest's expectations. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will consider visiting us...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wellness retreat included a visit to this spa. My initial call to book an appointment was bizarre. The staff was a bit short with me on the phone. There was also a $75 deposit that was required for booking an appointment. The spa was...More

1  Thank Chakula R
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, Chakula. We always like to hear from our guests and appreciate their feedback. Silence is an important part of the experience at Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain, and our Operations staff does their best to maintain a tranquil environment for all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went with a group of ladies for a well deserved relaxed day. I have been to dozens of spas and I am well versed in spa etiquette. The baths, steam room, sauna's lovely...the change room is small crowded and needs and upgrade...the staff is...More

2  Thank Theresa S
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Customer service is a top priority and your comments will be forwarded to our staff for review. The Scandinave Spas in Blue Mountain, Mont Tremblant & Whistler offer a unique experience by providing a quiet,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, great food, loved the hot and cold baths, the outdoor swing, everything was amazing except that private room was full of flies. But over all, I recommend that place in the fall season

Thank Nathaliehomsi T
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the relaxing experience of the Scandinavian Baths, Nathalie. Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never been to a spa before and my cousin had. There were 4 of us that went. Lots of laughs, so relaxing, tubs were wonderful esp ones with waterfalls. Enjoyed the quiet, read a book, listened to nature......

1  Thank Maureen W
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It sounds like you took full advantage of the quiet and relaxing atmosphere, Maureen. Thanks for telling us about your visit, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to my thoughtful husband I spent a surprise birthday spa day at Scandinave with him and a couple friends & couldn't have been more satisfied! As soon as you hit the parking lot ambient music sends you into relaxation mode. We all had relaxation...More

1  Thank Lorin J
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sounds like the perfect day, Lorin. Thanks for sharing your comments with us; We're glad to hear you all enjoyed your massages and the Scandinavian Baths experience. Looking forward to your next visit.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Firehall Pizza Co
551 reviews
1.97 km away
Tholos
562 reviews
1.90 km away
BeaverTails
145 reviews
1.97 km away
C & A Steak Company
256 reviews
1.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
463 reviews
2.17 km away
Side Launch Brewing Company
34 reviews
3.06 km away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
141 reviews
1.99 km away
The Olde Stanton Store
15 reviews
2.10 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Stebuck
Is the restaurant licensed? Or can you relax with a cold drink while in the pools?
22 June 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain. Guests are welcome to enjoy a glass of wine or beer in our bistro/lounge area once they are finished in the Baths and their locker key has been turned in to... More
0
Votes
Citna
What's in the vanity kit and what is tea time? I'm wondering whether it's worth to get the package with these two or not.
17 May 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from ScandinaveSpaBlue | Property representative |
Hi Citna, Thank you for your question and interest in Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain. The vanity kit includes travel-sized lotion, body wash and lip balm in a canvas bag. Tea time includes a cup of tea from the Bistro, a... More
0
Votes