KorkyraINFO Korcula
KorkyraINFO Korcula
4.5
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Our mission is to provide clients with a complete experience of Dubrovnik and its surroundings, to assist in creating a vacation that will stay in a long-lasting memory. We base our approach to business on values such as professionalism, courtesy, confidence and appreciation of the needs and preferences of our partners and customers.
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience KorkyraINFO Korcula and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles86 reviews
Excellent
57
Very good
13
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
7

LizK
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An enjoyable trip out, driver was knowledgeable and very professional. The tour enabled us to see quite a bit of the island, with stops for photos along the way. We visited sited 2 commercial wineries tasting 3 wines at each and a third family-run winery offering tastings of wine, honey and olive oil. A nice day out.
Written 26 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MonicaH768
Miami, FL12 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Tour started by agency mentioning that the open bus was not available due to the wind, I was not too happy but not much you can’t do at that point. Visited three wineries, the first two were ok but nothing amazing and last winery was owned by the owner of the agency with a terrible setting and bad wine, the only good thing about the last one was the sales lady (sweet and engaging). I will look for other options if you are reading this review.
Written 13 May 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear, we are very sorry you were disappointed. However before you booked the tour you could have seen in the tour description where it says that In case of bad weather or unforseen circumstances instead of panoramic minibus we will use electrical Opel minivan (first electrical minivan sold in Croatia). We wish you elaborated more on terrible setting. On our tour we visit three wineries. Each is different. One is family owned winery, the second one is a cooperative, and the third one is a winery located in Korcula town suburbs where we taste liqueurs, honey, marmalade, and olive oil. That we do not do in other wineries. Also, in this winery we taste wine from indigenous local variety that is becoming very rare to find and to be presented to guests as Pošip and Grk are taking over. On our tour we want to present all aspects of wine making and life on the island. That is why the last winery on our stop is in Korcula town suburbs, an area that is not touristy and where we locals actually live. It is a newer part of Korcula and most guests would never venture here if it wasnt for this tour and many are happy to see this side of Korcula as well. Saying the wines were bad in the last winery...Dalmatian wines are heavier wines with unique character and are not everybodies cup of tea. The other two wineries we visit on our tour have wines that have won medals on renowned Decanter wine competition and some of those wines we try.
Written 17 May 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rhiannon T
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
Nothing like the pictures. We did not go in the red open-top tour bus (as advertised) but stuffed in a small people carrier where we could not hear the driver talk as there was no mic (doing the tour). The first place was visually lovely but the wines were mediocre and the woman doing the presentation (who owned the place) was actually most unpleasant and rude about the people on the tour. She made jokes with the bus driver about them. A bit of a chip on her shoulder it seemed. We went on to two other places to drink more mediocre wine and learn nothing at all about wine. The third place had a 16-year-old boy doing the presentation from his garage, (and I'm sure he will go far, lovely chap), however, this was not what we were expecting. The day was a complete waste of money and time. Please don't waste your money or time on this "tour". The whole thing felt like an exercise in maximising profits with complete disregard for providing a quality customer experience.
Written 18 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our wine tour was honored with a TripAdvisor award as the best on an island several times and we take pride in the positive experiences of over 2500 people who join us on this tour each year. We regret the deviation from our usual red open-top tour bus due to unforeseen circumstances. We've been providing wine tours on the island for over 15 years and we know that not every tour or wine in this instance can suit everyone's preferences. Your comments about the first venue and the presentation are concerning, and we will address these issues with our partners to ensure a more pleasant experience for future guests.
Written 14 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David W
Barton-on-Sea, UK40 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The tour from a scenic perspective was perfect, however from a wine tasting point of view it was a little underwhelming. We reckon 3 wineries equaled 1 glass of wine?
Written 25 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We take all our reviews with great concern. We wish you elaborated more as on our tour we visit 3 wineries and in total there are 10 glasses of wine included. Your review is the first one we ever got stating there was only one glass of wine included. Simply impossible such thing would happen on this tour.
Written 14 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sebastian G
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
First off, I would like to start with the very few positives. The driver was very nice and charming and took photos throughout. The 2nd vineyard they took us "Toreta" was very lovely and had actual tasty wines and the owner was an absolute gem and gave us a lot of info in their winemaking process.

For the cons, the tour was not as advertised at all. The pictures are deceiving. We didnt visit any of the vineyards or down to were the grapes are, there are pictures of wine by the water, we didnt drink any wine by the water. 2/3 stops I would not consider a vineyard, more like a family who makes wine for a hobby. The 1st stop had a great view but we got no information on how they make the wines or story, it was just drink ok next, ok another and they were equally as terrible.

For the 3rd and final stop, we went to someones house in the alley next to their garage where a 16 year old boy was serving us wine and offering us liquors he made himself but never tasted but kept saying his dad liked it and is still alive. I respect his entrepreneur spirit and charm but its not something we would have signed up for. He even said his family makes wine only for themselves and for the tour. He would also go on to show us a video of how they would make the wine in their garage. He then tried to sell us their wine and said that he would pour a fresh bottle out the tap and cork it himself "which doesnt sound very sanitary" as there are strict filtration processes for wine.

Written 19 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry to hear you didn't like our wine tour. We understand how you may have found some of our photos misleading and we have removed them (the photo of a wine glass with the name of a famous local wine on it by the water. We put it there to promote the wine itself. We also removed the picture of two girls in the vineyard which we can see how you may have also found misleading. For the other issues you raised, stating how 2/3 of wineries on the tour you would not consider vineyards but rather a family who makes wine for a hobby. The majority of wineries on Korčula Island are family-owned with a long, generational wine-making history. 2/3 of the wineries on our tour have won medals for their wines, many times. As for the complaint about how you did not visit any vineyard, we drive across the island in our panoramic bus, and we drive through the vineyards where you can see them from up close and different angles. Vito, the boy who served you in the last winery is 15 years old. We love his entrepreneurial spirit as well but he still has a lot to learn. He can sometimes get carried away and joke inappropriately. Although many guests like him for being the way he is. Once again, we are sorry you did not like our tour and we can see how you found some of the photos misleading. We have removed them and put instead pictures that reflect the tour better.
Written 15 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DLF12
Reading, UK314 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 • Couples
Friendly tour guide. Great to way to see more of the island and sample some of the local wines and delicacies.
Written 17 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dino G
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Couples
Me and my wife booked a shorter, 2-hour long buggy ride with Korkyra INFO travel agency. The guides were professional, they explained everything to us before the tour, how to ride a buggy and safety precautions. The ride itself was amazing with stunning views. Would recommend.
Written 17 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

TaxandTravel
Boise, ID48 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I reached out to this company via email for a private wine tour reservation of 15 people. The communication was excellent. The price was fair and we were able to stop at 3 wineries and then our driver even showed us an additional part or Korčula, which was an added surprise.

The owner came out to meet us at the Marina to introduce himself which was a nice touch.

We then had Lucia as our driver who was very informative. I asked for transportation only for the wineries, but we also got a mini guided tour. They truly went above and beyond.

Thank you.
Written 28 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

frunom2023
Pisarovina, Croatia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023
A private tasting tour with Peter and it was an excellent guide , very friendly and informative. We learn a lot of the island, while tasting wines along the way. Posip, Grk, Plavac Mali , great wine.
Written 22 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John S
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Friends
Great wine & island tour, very informative, great views & the four hour tour went by quickly. John from Canada with a group of 7 onboard. 👍👌
Written 10 June 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the wine and island tour. We're happy to hear you enjoyed it and can recommend it to others. We wish you all the best on the rest of your travels and a safe trip back home. If you ever find yourself in our area again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back for another of our tours.
Written 11 June 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 74
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

KorkyraINFO Korcula - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024) - Tripadvisor

All things to do in Korcula Town
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire