We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Khmer Detours Day Tours: Tours & Tickets

Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
All photos (39)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good28%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
19 Feb 2019
“Great visit to the Floating Villages”
28 Jul 2017
“An experience to remember”
There must be a better way? As Angkor Wat and temples complex has become a major tourist attraction, we decided long ago to create tours to suit small groups to avoid the rush hour of tourist and all the noise and flag waving that seemed to go hand...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Siem Reap 0800, Cambodia
+855 88 896 9093
Improve This Listing
Khmer Detours Day Tours Tours and Tickets
from US$ 36.00
More Info
from US$ 72.00
More Info
from US$ 38.00
More Info
from US$ 29.00
More Info
from US$ 38.00
More Info
from US$ 92.00
More Info
from US$ 32.00
More Info
from US$ 95.00
More Info
from US$ 48.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Traveller rating
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the tour with the stops to see the lotus farm, street food and floating villages. The croc farm was a bit touristy but its a great place to take photos of the surroundings. Dinner was tasty and enough and drinks available as...More

Thank 465samj
Khmer D, Owner at Khmer Detours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your nice review, safe travels always cheers Peter

Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed touring the floating villages and lotus garden in the way to our dinner cruise. We enjoyed the meal, the sunset, and the “slice of life” we were able to see of the locals who call the lake home.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank KeithM80
Khmer D, Owner at Khmer Detours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your time in reviewing our sunset special, and happy you enjoyed our service cheers Peter

Reviewed 2 July 2019

A little disappointed, or maybe I was expecting too much? not sure... the tour guide is very knowledgable and nice, but the trip itself not as much. It wasn't really a floating village as I expected, it was more like 4, 5 boats chained together...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jerrylZ7389IO
Khmer D, Owner at Khmer Detours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

thanks for your review, i have asked the girls on the Queen Tara to ensure we do not run out of food, the buffet consists of beef loc lak, fried mixed vegetables, fish, chips, spring rolls vegetarian, streamed rice, fried rice with vegetables, tossed salad,chicken...More

Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

This tour was really really bad. You only spend time on a very small, sketchy boat for most of it. You doc at a floating croc farm which was terrible and then at the big boat that you expected to be on from the start....More

Thank G6344KLmattm
Khmer D, Manager at Khmer Detours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thanks for your review, yes our guide told us the boat did break down for 30 mins until the driver could fix the problem, broken fan belt and this stopped the engine from cooling, quite a quick fix, as the boat had a spare belt...More

Reviewed 29 May 2019

We had a really good time on this tour and were provided with lots of information too. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The sunset view on the boat was beautiful and the unlimited cocktails / soft drinks / beer went down a treat.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Martine C
Khmer D, Owner at Khmer Detours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will pass on your review to the staff safe travels always

Reviewed 27 April 2019

We were picked up as arranged in an air conditioned van along with 6 others. The first stop was a visit to a lotus farm where our guide described how useful this plant was to Cambodians - no part is wasted. We then continued our...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank magsmck
Reviewed 25 April 2019

When we planned to go to Siem Reap, we were sure that it would be very hot and that the water level of Tonle-Sap lake was expected to be very low. Nevertheless we decided to book this half-day trip with Khmer Detours through GetYourGuide. We...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank TheColonel67
Reviewed 20 April 2019

After a pick up from our hotel we stopped at a lotus farm for a while. 5 minutes there would have been enough but we were left staring at the local dogs and their pups for about 20 minutes in unbearable heat. Then on to...More

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Judith B
Reviewed 3 April 2019

There were only 2 of us so we were taken in a car. The a/c broke down and it was a 37 degree day. No school visit as it was a Saturday. No meeting children to hand out school supplies. Lunch was one of worst...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Janjansdttt
Khmer D, Manager at Khmer Detours Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for informing me me had a problem with the cars air conditioner unit, I have spoken to the driver and insisted all our cars go and have there air conditioners checked and serviced, I have also talked to our head guide to ensure...More

Reviewed 14 March 2019

Not a bad trip but don't expect to much from the food buffet The drinks on the boat were nice ad the peace and quiet after the sun went down was amassing

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Silvio G
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Khmer Detours Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines