We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asian Trails (Thailand): Tours & Tickets

Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
All photos (29)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible16%
28 Feb 2019
“Excellent service - exceeded our expectations”
16 Jan 2019
“Don’t waste your money on Asian Trails”
About
Asian Trails, one of the leading day tour operators in the Kingdom of Thailand, offers a broad variety of private day tours throughout the most popular tourism destinations in the country. Our aim is to show you the real Thailand under the guidance...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Downtown Bangkok
Website
+66 2 626 2000
Call
Improve This Listing
Asian Trails (Thailand) Tours and Tickets
from US$ 17.50
More Info
from US$ 86.70
More Info
from US$ 27.90
More Info
from US$ 55.00
More Info
from US$ 37.50
More Info
from US$ 32.90
More Info
from US$ 60.90
More Info
from US$ 21.20
More Info
from US$ 17.20
More Info
from US$ 197.40
More Info
from US$ 35.90
More Info
from US$ 32.20
More Info
from US$ 67.90
More Info
from US$ 147.90
More Info
from US$ 101.30
More Info
from US$ 20.40
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
85
44
26
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
85
44
26
12
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

What a fantastic little boat ride to Mae Pings farm which is more like a small display and fruit / herb place. Very informative to learn about the to different herbs/fruits and how they are used for different ailments.

Thank Cara T
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Only spent three quarters of an hour at the bridge. The rest of the day spent on train and waterfall. As the tour was for the bridge I was very disappointed. There was nearly one and a half hours at some waterfall when we could...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Holiday2710
Reviewed 2 days ago

The cruise leaves from a pier in a very nice resort in BKK south. The boat is really very nice, with max 10/12 tables, the atmosphere is very cozy - unlike other dinner cruises you may see around (with grotesque Adele music). This cruise in...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Gianfranco P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During my visit here the first time in 2016, minutes re places were kept open for tourists. This time I see you only get to visit the periphery of the grand palace and emerald Buddha temple. There is a strict vigil for dress code. No...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PoornimaNataraja
Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand), responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Poorni Many thanks for your honest review of your visit to the Grand Palace. The overall review is primarily focused on the Grand Palace stringent dress code and pricing policy to get a glimpse of the former residence of the Rama Kings. We truly...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my sister chose to do this trip whilst we were here in Bangkok and first of all we want to say how fantastic our tour guide Nina was. Her English was great and she was so much fun and so friendly. She was...More

Thank tyraw124
Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear tyraw124 What a wonderful review and thanks for sharing your Asian Trails experience with us. The temples are taking up a prominent place in the capital, and adding the magnificence of the Grand Palace to this excursion, really captures the must-see essence of Bangkok.,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even in the heat, the visit to the Grand Palace was manageable as the colors and sights at the Grand Palace superceeded it. Lovely backgrounds to take photos at. Crowded most of the time even when we went on a weekday!More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lemonade1775
Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lemona Really appreciate taking the time to review your personal experience for the Grand Palace. Indeed, it is a must-see and as you pointed out so well, the grounds, the buildings and colours make it certainly an Instagrammable highlight in Bangkok. Looking forward welcoming...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The boat trip on Mae Ping River was a highlight on our overall trip in Chiang Mai. The guy who took us there was very friendly and try his best to explain to us the scenery, the history along the river, the plants at the...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Daisy F
Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wander It has been our pleasure to give you a wonderful experience in Chiang Mai, and we thank you very much for sharing your enthusiasm for our relaxing boat trip and culinary experience at the farm house. Such reviews guarantees that all involved are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this trip to be really fascinating and very moving. However, whilst our guide was excellent it is a very long day - over 12 hours from our pick up to return into Bangkok. Might have been better to avoid a Friday as the...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank candc2015
Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Candc2 Many thanks for sharing your experience with us after your Kanchanaburi explorations. Your positive view on this long yet interesting and moving day has been a welcoming start of our day. Indeed, the drive from and to Kanchanaburi can take a part of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tour was exhausting- several temples- first was beautiful and peaceful, 2 Nd was a ruins, 3rd was so filthy with tortured elephants to ride. Biggest issue was it was so incredibly hot and the bus’s air conditioning broke 10 minutes into trip and didn’t get...More

Thank 920janetz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A must see on any visit to Bangkok, and the grandure of the Palace does not disappoint. We went on a very hot day, I had a dress covering me to my knees, my husband has long shorts and two daughters in 20's sundresses, which...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank marie R
Niels S, Manager at Asian Trails (Thailand), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marie We really appreciate your review of our operated excursion into the realm of the Grand Palace and the Wat Phra Keo. It has been a pleasure reading that you enjoyed the awe and splendour of the former residence of the Rama King and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,092 nearby hotels
Dusit Suites Hotel Ratchadamri, Bangkok
878 reviews
.06 km away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
1,273 reviews
.11 km away
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
3,237 reviews
.14 km away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
786 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,972 nearby restaurants
GAGGAN
2,472 reviews
.15 km away
Le Boeuf, The Steak & Fries Bistro
244 reviews
.14 km away
Bistro M - Chidlom
76 reviews
.07 km away
The Ninth Cafe
259 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,033 nearby attractions
BTS Skytrain
48,287 reviews
.24 km away
Luxsa Spa Bangkok
10 reviews
.16 km away
Rouge by Hansar
8 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
490aidak
21 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Niels S | Property representative |
Hello 490aidak and thanks for your message. Our Explore Bangkok by Night starts around 17:00 hrs | 5pm from your hotel. It differs slightly, depending on the location of your hotel in Bangkok for the starting point
0
Votes
Mojovo
12 January 2019|
Answer
Response from nielssteeman | Property representative |
Hello Mojovo. Sure, not an issue! Both hotels are on Asian Trails' scheduled routing for pick up services before and after the tour.
0
Votes
diamondcut1492
25 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Niels S | Property representative |
It all depends on how the booking status is when joining other customers. There is usually not a maximum number of customers on such tours but if you really want to ensure that the group you're traveling with remains small... More
0
Votes