We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairview Wine and Cheese: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
All photos (817)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Suid Agter Paarl Road, Suider Paarl, Paarl 7624, South Africa
Website
+27 21 863 2450
Call
Improve This Listing
Fairview Wine and Cheese Tours and Tickets
from US$ 75.71
More Info
from US$ 65.98
More Info
from US$ 79.87
More Info
from US$ 90.29
More Info
from US$ 208.36
More Info
from US$ 114.60
More Info
from US$ 113.21
More Info
from US$ 59.04
More Info
from US$ 382.00
More Info
from US$ 97.24
More Info
from US$ 60.43
More Info
from US$ 61.12
More Info
from US$ 147.24
More Info
from US$ 97.24
More Info
from US$ 1,783.71
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
534
276
60
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
534
276
60
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat master tasting bread preserves cape town olive oil cheese pie take home next door tasting room on site south africa spice route tower roam wine restaurant
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to taste some cheese,stood for 10min,nobody even tries today assist. Guys you are looking for trouble with this pathetic serviced. Won't have back

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank coen_12
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely selection of 6 wines and 6 cheeses to compliment wines. A choice of sweet or dry wines. Thereafter another cheese tasting in the same location. Value for money! Friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sharon V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having visited Fairview successfully with family on a number of occasions, this visit was to exercise my wine club discounts. After a very enjoyable cheese tasting I was amazed to discover that the discount only applied to their more expensive wines. This is contrary to...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank MGA40
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a brief stop off on our way back from an Anniversary weekend. We decided to stop off to prolong our great break. We wanted to do a Cheese and Wine Pairing but initially had to stop as my wife is Lactose Intolerant. The...More

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank GrantKip
FairviewWine, Public Relations Manager at Fairview Wine and Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Grant, Thanks for sharing your experience! Happy to hear you had an enjoyable visit. Hope to have you back on the farm really soon. The Fairview Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Eight of us had a winetasting, paired with cheeses and bread and olive oil at this huge Vineyard, with beautiful tasting rooms. We had a wine samples and a cheese samples. The cheeses are made on site at the Vineyards, which has mountain goats on...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Grice-Fearing
FairviewWine, Public Relations Manager at Fairview Wine and Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for the great rating and for sharing your experience. We are constantly striving to improve the visitor experience on the farm and will certainly keep your comments in mind. Hope to see you back soon for another visit! Warm regards, The Fairview...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If there is a wine estate that is a MUST visit, it is Fairview. It has a great setting, great atmosphere and great food. It is a beautiful place and exceptionally neat. We had a cheese platter with our wine, and it was the best...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ian V
FairviewWine, Public Relations Manager at Fairview Wine and Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words Ian! Happy to hear you enjoyed all that Fairview has to offer. Hopefully on your next visit we can improve on your already fantastic experience. Could be tough, but we're up to the challenge :D Kind regards, The Fairview Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently went to Franschoek for a short weekend breakaway and visited Fairview for lunch over the weekend! What an amazing experience. The kiddies snack plate was massive and definitely value for money, the adult snack board had the most amazing cheese, marmalade, fresh bread...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 603LindaS
FairviewWine, Guest Relations Manager at Fairview Wine and Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Linda, Thanks for the fantastic review! Happy to hear you had a tasty experience on the farm. Kind regards, The Fairview Team

Reviewed 4 September 2019

Probably the best tasting ever. Wine paired with cheese, but it was the knowledge of the staff and the wonderful history of Fairview that captivated us. Both the wine and cheese where excellent and the venue amazing.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank davidwhitesa
FairviewWine, Guest Relations Manager at Fairview Wine and Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words David and we hope to see you back at Fairview in the very near future. Kind regards, The Fairview Team

Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Fairview is a quaint place that offers wine and cheese tasting. The staff were friendly and explained the selections well. The tasting itself was good value for money. We enjoyed the restaurant, the food was fresh and homely. I would recommend making a visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank J7657INkatiem
FairviewWine, Public Relations Manager at Fairview Wine and Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the recommendation. Any advice as to how we could've attained that elusive 5th star? The Fairview Team

Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Came all the way to see the variety of goats cheese and have a walk around. Wish they had more things to do.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Kimberley950
FairviewWine, Public Relations Manager at Fairview Wine and Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

H Kimberley, Thanks for sharing your thoughts. What else would you like to see on the farm? We value any feedback we can get from our visitors and are always looking at improving the visitor experience on the farm. Kind regards, The Fairview Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sante Wellness Retreat and Spa
18 reviews
3.82 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
114 reviews
3.92 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
575 reviews
4.03 km away
Goedemoed Country Inn
73 reviews
4.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 nearby restaurants
Spice Route Restaurant
358 reviews
1.01 km away
La Grapperia
212 reviews
.91 km away
Bertus Basson
171 reviews
1.02 km away
Barley & Biltong
71 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 nearby attractions
Spice Route Destination
649 reviews
1.03 km away
Cape Brewing Company
25 reviews
1.00 km away
Landskroon Wines
8 reviews
1.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katharine M
27 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from getonmoving | Reviewed this property |
YES there is a playground. and Goats.
0
Votes
misbms
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Lindsay R | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is
1
Vote