We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Gold of Norway: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
All photos (57)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good5%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
About
Crystal Lavvos, Whales, Snowmobiles and Aurora. We run day excursions or 24 hrs programs including accommodation in our Crystal lavvos. For more details please visit our website...
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
9068, Norway
Website
+47 928 09 057
Call
Improve This Listing
Green Gold of Norway Tours and Tickets
from US$ 212.27
More Info
from US$ 100.55
More Info
from US$ 212.27
More Info
from US$ 155.29
More Info
from US$ 402.19
More Info
from US$ 994.31
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
29
2
0
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience northern lights warm suits aurora crystal boots francisco gold snow orcas
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We took the small RiB boat with the skipper and 4 passengers in total. The weather was great: clear skies and sunny. Unfortunately also pretty cold. The suits provided by Green Gold of Norway, however, kept us warm and dry. With your own hat, the...More

Thank rocketscientist90
Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked from visit Tromso, but the system aloud overbooking, so I was left back on the dock with two 10-years old girls, extremely disappointed. The apology was that it´s happening often...More

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Camper759012
Francisco D, Owner at Green Gold of Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, we are very sorry about this. Please let me clarify that the destination offices in Norway use CityBreak which is where you booked 40 minutes before departure. Other guests had booked 55 minutes before departure and since it was Sunday morning, and CityBreak does...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The trip should have been postponed due to dense fog. We saw nothing and drove by radar. The fog eased a little as we approached Hella and we saw some white tailed eagles and the fjord" bubbled" with fish. On the return trip from Hella...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 17vibekem
Francisco D, Owner at Green Gold of Norway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Yes there was unexpected fog despite the forecast showing clear skies from 12 noon. We did not cancel as many guests were leaving next day and really wanted to see the Sea-Eagles which are easier to find with fog as they usually stay on Ry...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved iT! The tour guide was really friendly. Everything is really well organized and the tour is beautiful. I would definitely recommend it

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank manonvessen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a fantastic experience. The tour was with a small group plus Francisco the guide. We saw native birds and the stunning fjord of Tromsø, Hella. We also were able to have a break on a small island. We got a bit of a...More

Thank Eiji Y
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Our driver/guide Fransisco was knowledgeable and courteous, he went out of his way after our wonderful tour to return an item my wife left at his office. When in Tromso there are lots of things to do, this should be one.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jonburke31
Reviewed 4 June 2019

We actually traveled in May 2018 but for some reason I wasn't able to use that date. We just missed the Northern Lights by about 2 months but Iceland is an extremely interesting destination. In one day we had sun, rain, hail and snow--unreal! In...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Isabel L
Reviewed 1 April 2019

We were a group of 20 people and we did snowmobile. It was fantastic experience. They provided us the appropriate equipment ( unifoms, gloves, helmets, boots,...As our team was not very powerfull we did not do the whole programm but instead we stayed in an...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Tanos_1981
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We were picked for the trip from Scandic Ishavshotel by around 8.45. We drove for around 40 minutes and then took ferry for another 25 minutes. From other side of ferry we were picked up and the destination Green Gold Villa was another 20 minutes...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank vivekcbc
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We were picked up from the Scandic Ishavshotel at 08:45 and were driven in a comfortable minivan to catch a ferry across the fjord. We were accompanied at all times and the trip went very smootly. At the other side of the fjord we were...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Annabelle J
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Arctic Panorama Lodge
127 reviews
23.90 km away
Reisafjord Hotel
16 reviews
34.45 km away
Hotell Maritim Skjervoey AS
32 reviews
39.38 km away
Pingvinhotellet UNN Tromso
52 reviews
46.88 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 243 nearby restaurants
Lyngseidet Gjestegard Restaurant
13 reviews
33.11 km away
Pa Taket Kafe
37 reviews
34.36 km away
Hakon Guesthouse Cafe
18 reviews
34.46 km away
BIOS
104 reviews
38.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 330 nearby attractions
Polar Cabin
33 reviews
32.43 km away
Lyngen Adventure
57 reviews
33.20 km away
Tromsoe Alpinsenter
6 reviews
44.10 km away
Aurora Spirit
39 reviews
27.86 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Guide745717
26 January 2019|
Answer
Response from Francisco D | Property representative |
Hi! Due to extreme cold and strong wind. Please see warning underneath: The Meteorological Institute reports risk of icing on ships close to land in the area of Troms and the coastal and fjord areas of Western... More
0
Votes