We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (140)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good7%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Certificate of Excellence
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Oct
-1°
Nov
-2°
Dec
Contact
Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Website
+354 419 0100
Call
Improve This Listing
Nicetravel Tours and Tickets
from US$ 134.00
More Info
from US$ 83.00
More Info
from US$ 439.00
More Info
from US$ 185.00
More Info
from US$ 165.00
More Info
from US$ 469.00
More Info
from US$ 399.00
More Info
from US$ 149.00
More Info
from US$ 217.00
More Info
from US$ 649.00
More Info
from US$ 131.00
More Info
from US$ 619.00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
577
40
16
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
577
40
16
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volcanic crater day tour small group golden circle blue lagoon south coast national park the bus country hotel tour description ring road tour excellent tour forgot his name natural beauty of iceland diamond beach icelandic countryside short hike
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 646 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Loved this tour. I was a solo traveler and Nice travel assured me the tour would go even if I were the only one signed up. (I’ve had tours canceled by other companies at the last minute because I was the only one who signed...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank D2044XYclairee
Reviewed yesterday

Highly recommended. Everything was beautiful, but the glacier and glacier lagoon were truly once-in-a-lifetime experiences. Our guide, David, was absolutely awesome. He was very funny and personable, and often had the whole bus laughing. If you are on a trip to Iceland, this tour is...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Stefan B
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

There are several one day trips but I chose the two day trip as I was on holiday and not a marathon. As mentioned in the itinerary, all the attractions were covered with enough time at each stop. The glacier hike was the highlight for...More

Thank Sarath M
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great guides! The pick ups were on time and sights were all spectacular with just the right amount of time.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank LibnJustice
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our guide Arnar was wonderful! He was informative and fun. We learned so much about the country, cities and villages. We did purchase the blue lagoon package and the swim was fantastic! Don't be intimidated by the shower room "nazzis" and required naked shower prior...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank LibnJustice
Reviewed 3 days ago

The tour stops were great, the guide was knowledgeable. The blue Lagoon was a great ending to a day of walking. Highly recommend this package. You get to experience the natural wonders of Iceland’s golden circle.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank BillHenley
NiceTravel-Iceland, Manager at Nicetravel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your tours with us. We hope to see you again some time in Iceland.

Reviewed 3 days ago

An excellent trip with a great itinerary. Our driver/guide, Skuli, was really knowledgable, fun to be with and kept us on plan to be at the lagoon on time. Highly recommend this company, the tour and our guide. Thank you!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 899wonderwoman
NiceTravel-Iceland, Manager at Nicetravel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi, thank you very much for your kind words about NICETRAVEL, our tour and not least our guide Skuli. Great to hear you enjoyed your tour experience with us.

Reviewed 4 days ago

This was the tour that I was most looking forward to, and it didn't disappoint. I can highly recommend pretty much any tour in this country because no matter where you go the scenery is amazing, but the lava cave was just cool, and there's...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Neal B
NiceTravel-Iceland, Manager at Nicetravel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your tours with us, thank you very much for your kind words about NICETRAVEL and about our guides.

Reviewed 5 days ago

First of all, the tour itinerary was great, and the bus driver from NiceTravel was great. His name was Einar.But I will not use this company again, because we were the last stop on the pick-up list and we had to sit in the very...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank misspammy50
NiceTravel-Iceland, Manager at Nicetravel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that your were not happy with your seat in the bus. All our buses are new Mercedes Sprinter minibuses which are widely recoqnized as the best in their size class for passenger comfort. Thank you very much...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a day tour with the Nice travels to golden circle, volcano crater and the blue lagoon. It was an excellent tour with amazing views and experience. The tour guide come driver Martin wss a wonderful person with full of knowledge about the sites...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank GujratiSanjay
NiceTravel-Iceland, Manager at Nicetravel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your tour with us and we hope to see you again soon! Have a NICE day! Tryggvi / NICETRAVEL

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Swapnil-Kasera
19 February 2019|
Answer
Response from Chris_Ridgwell |
I would send this question to their email or Facebook page, they will probably answer quicker. The Hostel is great and triple rooms huge.
-1
Votes