We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (128)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jeep safari”(27 reviews)
“our tour guide”(11 reviews)
“off road”(17 reviews)
About
Discover the hidden places from the Algarve Off the beaten track. Enjoy breathtaking landscapes passing by old villages in the deeper Algarve.
Certificate of Excellence
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Albufeira 8200-556, Portugal
Website
+351 289 516 114
Call
Improve This Listing
Extremo Ambiente Tours and Tickets
from US$ 58.95
More Info
from US$ 113.36
More Info
from US$ 71.42
More Info
from US$ 38.54
More Info
from US$ 170.04
More Info
from US$ 79.35
More Info
from US$ 55.55
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
109
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
109
9
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeep safari our tour guide off road real algarve basket weaving recommend this trip rough terrain back roads day trip natural spring interesting things orange groves land rover highest point algarve countryside a lot of fun explained everything
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nono was an amazing guide. Very passionnated about the things he told and about driving off-road. Very experienced drivers. Never felt unsafe. But good for a dose of adrenaline. This was the best trip of our holiday and we had a lot of highlight. We...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank W8232PQvincent
Reviewed 1 week ago

So having went on a similar trip 4 years ago with a different company we booked this one on advice of our hotel. How very disappointing it was...I expected more for 63 euro. The pinnacle of the trip should be the lunch...haha....we got herded into...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Steven H
ExtremoTeam, Gerente de relações com clientes at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon. We sorry that the tour did not go as expected. Your review helps us grow and improve our services so we can do our best every day. It is also important to us this kind of feedback from our clients so we can...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very quirky trip. Not sure if this was just because of the guide. But a very enjoyable trip with a meal included.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Netty10615
ExtremoTeam, Gerente de relações com clientes at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon. Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our tour and that everything was fine. We look forward to your new visit for another adventure. Thank you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the Jeep Safari (afternoon). We were picked up on time from our apartment and as it was only the four of us we had a private excursion which was great, no hanging about for everyone to get back on the jeep. It was...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DolphinBristol
ExtremoTeam, Gerente de relações públicas at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our tour. Unfortunately there was not enough water in the rivers. Maybe next time ;) Thank you very much. Hope to see you soon again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Take a day out and get away from just laying around the typical holiday pool or beach. Was lovely to see some of the sites of 'inner' Portugal, with the people, the villages, the markets, plantations etc. Downside was driving around dirt tracks got a...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Neil W
ExtremoTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning. Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall tour. We look forward to another visit from you and for another little adventure. Thank you!

Reviewed 13 September 2019

Quad bikes were great. The off road was good, saw plenty of original small villages. But cld have done with a coffee stop. Would reccommend it to all.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Voyage513655
ExtremoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. Your appreciation is very important to us. We were pleased to hear that the tour was great and that you enjoyed this little quad bike adventure. See you next time!

Reviewed 5 September 2019

If you like to mix your holiday up a little and get away from the pool/beach then this is a great activity. We were collected from our hotel at 8.15 am and taken up the mountains in the Algarve. We choose this tour due to...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lisa M
ExtremoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Good afternoon Lisa. Thank you for your testimony. It's always rewarding to get reviews like yours. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed this tour and that you were able to enjoy good times through the unknown Algarve. We are always available for...More

Reviewed 3 September 2019

Very nice and informative guide! Got to see parts of the Algarve Mountain and farm areas I would have never even thought to explore. Some interesting villages and farms...we found the half day tour to be enough with children:)

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank julesjersey
ExtremoTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Good Morning, Thank you for the review. We were happy to welcome you and show you the mountains and Algarve farms. Glad to hear you enjoyed! See you next time for another little adventure.

Reviewed 3 September 2019

My 15 year old sun wanted to do the sunset tour and it excededed our expectations .All very professional and nice people .The off road drive was great fun to see the sunset , the sunset was truley stunning , the restaurant meal was great...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank indecisiveMarlow_
ExtremoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Good Morning, Thank you so much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our sunset tour and that everything was great! Thanks for the recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Went with my 2 teenage daughters (12 &17) on the Algarve Jeep Sunset Tour, with our guide Carlos, who picked us up from the hotel at 5.30pm We shared a jeep with a very friendly couple and all got on great. The tour itself was...More

1  Thank gurbinders2016
ExtremoTeam, Public Relations Manager at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Good Morning, Thanks so much for the review. It was a pleasure to receive you and your family! We were very pleased to hear that everything was fine and you enjoy it. Hope one day you come back for another amazing sunset. Thank you again!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 152 nearby hotels
Luna Hotel da Oura
315 reviews
.23 km away
Ourahotel Aparthotel
43 reviews
.27 km away
Lageado Sol
278 reviews
.41 km away
Aldeia das Acoteias
12 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 999 nearby restaurants
Mother India
858 reviews
.05 km away
Greek Pita Gourmet Albufeira
265 reviews
.10 km away
Pozzetti Gelato Artigianale
254 reviews
.09 km away
Clay Oven Indian Kitchen
2,120 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 359 nearby attractions
My Transfer Algarve
7 reviews
.50 km away
hideaway Bar
33 reviews
.01 km away
4x4 Adventures Off-Road
6 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hkmoore
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ExtremoTeam | Property representative |
Hello! Unfortunately the lady in the booking office gave you a wrong information, even though they are warned about it. If you can manage to get a copy of your driver's licence and take full responsibility for this we will... More
1
Vote
Glamrock41
29 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ExtremoTeam | Property representative |
Hello! The RZR Buggy Tours require a valid driving license. Thank you!
1
Vote
Google Translation