We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (573)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“boat ride”(668 reviews)
“sweeney todd”(319 reviews)
“guy fawkes”(155 reviews)
About
The London Dungeon, one of the UK’s most iconic attractions, has reinvented itself now as a bigger, bolder and better attraction in the vast underground vaults of County Hall on the South Bank, next to the EDF Energy London Eye. The all new...more
Contact
Westminster Bridge Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Southbank
Website
+44 20 7654 0809
Call
Improve This Listing
The London Dungeon Tours and Tickets
from US$ 31.36
More Info
from US$ 82.32
More Info
from US$ 88.86
More Info
from US$ 45.73
More Info
from US$ 45.87
More Info
from US$ 83.63
More Info
from US$ 44.43
More Info
from US$ 37.89
More Info
from US$ 51.29
More Info
from US$ 82.32
More Info
from US$ 88.86
More Info
from US$ 86.24
More Info
from US$ 75.79
More Info
from US$ 75.79
More Info
from US$ 58.80
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (10,378)
Filter reviews
8,713 results
Traveller rating
3,787
2,414
1,289
635
588
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
3,787
2,414
1,289
635
588
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride sweeney todd guy fawkes drop ride at the end free drink at the end great fun actors and actresses london's history special effects audience participation london eye time slot history lesson great attraction ripper jack queue
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 8,713 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Fab day in London, finished off with a visit to London Dungeons. Really impressed. Can't fault anything. Worth a visit, good sets, props and costumes and actors/actresses.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank AndrewG918
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I had a school trip here and it was the best trip at our school yet!! It was horrifyingly terrific experience!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank StudentJRCS
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

It was brilliant and terrifying- be prepared for the worst. Brilliant action and horror, great prices and brilliant ride!!

Thank owen_burton_2008
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It has been years since we visited the London Dungeon attraction. But it has been moved to Southbank and is more like a mini show with different rooms and actors portraying life in early London. A very enjoyable 2 hours.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank tinsley100
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your 5-star review! Come back and see if Jack the Ripper will strike again!

Reviewed 2 days ago

As my title says, I have waited years to visit here. Firstly, I'll go over the more negative comments, but more constructive criticism...we paid an extra £10 each for the fast track ticket which was an absolute waste of money as there was not really...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank CarolO294
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your journey into London's spine-tingling history! Mrs Hardiman is glad you kept quiet… Although the good Lord knows she is not a gossip!

Reviewed 2 days ago

Me having been a couple of years back i talked up the dungeon as one of the best attractions you could do in London. Boy was I dissapointed the second time around. The actors were marvellous as always . But it seemed the boat tour...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Rronken
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. We are running our new Halloween shows until the 3rd November, our normal shows including Sweeney Todd and Mrs Lovett will return on the 4th November. King James is gutted that you managed to escape with your head!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Not so scary as described. My 12 years old daughter found it very boring. We went on a Tuesday and there were almost no queue.

1  Thank _M5804QM
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. You're obviously made of sterner stuff. We think we're pretty terrifying!

Reviewed 4 days ago

Really great experience. Some of the actors were fantastic in this, in petticoat the judge and the owner of the car food shop! The scare levels were through the roof which had me in hysterics! Really fun day out, I would highly recommend it but...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Natalie J
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your journey into London's spine-tingling history! King James is gutted that you managed to escape with your head!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a blast of a time. The actors were gorgeous! They made the whole visit feeling like you were traveling back in time. Tremendous!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank emissixd
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your 5-star review! Glad to see you escaped the streets of Whitechapel in one piece! Come back and see if Jack the Ripper strikes again...

Reviewed 4 days ago

Was really disappointed that the boat ride was not operating when we visited on Sunday 13th October. There was no apologies and no mention of this on the tour, despite spending a lot of money for a family ticket! Good fun but over priced...I would...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank matkymark007
LondonDungeon1975, Guest Relations Manager at The London Dungeon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for you review. We are really sorry you did not get to experience the Tyrant boat ride, the ride was closed due to a technical issue. Due to this being an unplanned closure we are unable to advertise it on our website but...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Southbank
Big time attractions such as the London Eye and a
thriving theatre scene (compliments of the National
Theatre and the Young Vic) are but a few of the
reasons that Southbank is such a collectively
cherished part of town. With plenty of family friendly
activities and venues lined up along a pedestrianized
river bank between Westminster Bridge and Waterloo
Bridge, visitors can always expect a casual and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,134 nearby hotels
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
3,309 reviews
.07 km away
Premier Inn London County Hall hotel
9,390 reviews
.11 km away
Premier Inn London Waterloo (Westminster Bridge) Hotel Hotel
4,441 reviews
.23 km away
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
21,627 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28,637 nearby restaurants
The Library at County Hall
771 reviews
.14 km away
Locale
3,093 reviews
.15 km away
Gillray's Steakhouse & Bar
1,440 reviews
.06 km away
Troia Southbank Charcoal Kebab Kitchen
1,684 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7,464 nearby attractions
South Bank
1,641 reviews
.22 km away
Battle of Britain Monument
130 reviews
.27 km away
Thames River
2,787 reviews
.11 km away
County Hall, London
131 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chickpea2379
15 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Wyndee H | Reviewed this property |
Personally I think she is too young. There were small children crying because it’s dark and spookey. I felt sorry for The children and it was disruptive to the rest of the group.
1
Vote
Tamarabclat
14 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Byron_Hennessey | Reviewed this property |
We did not have a backpack with is but I recall hearing a staffer refer to lockers just outside that could be rented.
1
Vote
Santiago A
2 September 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Byron_Hennessey | Reviewed this property |
I agree with Janine; better to check ahead of time. They seem to be pretty reasonable.
0
Votes