We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Passion Paradise Adventures: Tours & Tickets

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
All photos (154)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good10%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dive master”(14 reviews)
“catalina island”(49 reviews)
“punta cana”(17 reviews)
About
We’d love you to come and experience our amazing snorkelling and diving activities at Catalina Island. Enjoy our great food, chill out in the sun and have a drink from our bar, all-inclusive! Catalina island has some of the best diving sites in the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Suggested Duration:More than 3 hours
Contact
La Romana 2200, Dominican Republic
Website
+1 809-446-9602
Call
Improve This Listing
Passion Paradise Adventures Tours and Tickets
from US$ 73.60
More Info
from US$ 73.60
More Info
from US$ 165.00
More Info
from US$ 73.60
More Info
from US$ 151.80
More Info
from US$ 151.80
More Info
See all tours & tickets
180Reviews10Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 12
  • 6
  • 5
  • 10
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
For those who are looking for something fun and safe for all the family no matter the age. Passion paradise adventures is the number one excursion team to go with. We did this trip 3 times on our vacation as it was so good. Snorkeling was excellent, my husband was able to do 2
Read more
Response from PPAdventures, Manager at Passion Paradise Adventures
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review our excursion to Catalina Island, your feedback is valued in helping us to improve the way we run our excursions. Firstly, I like to state that we are extremely happy that enjoyed your trip with Passion Paradise and hoping to welcome you aboard again soon. Our staff are carefully picked to ensure they provide the warm and friendly atmosphere. Many Thanks
Read more
Horrible trip.... Sitting in the boat from 9.30 till 11 o'clock and nothing happened. We left without life jackets although that was the reason we were waiting for 1 1/2 hours. Instead of 1 hour snorkeling we left the place after 20 minutes. Thank you very much for paying 80
Read more
We were 6 people who would dive 2 and the other 4 only snorkel, which incidentally are incompatible in the same place by depth, and impossible to do well in a boat with capacity for 15 more crew divers and we were actually 25 with 1 monitor which attached in the photo with the
Read more
Response from Passion-P-Adventures, Owner at Passion Paradise Adventures
Responded 27 Apr 2019
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our services – while this is an unfavorable review, it does not represent the true picture of the events during that day. On Thursday 18th April 2019, we had the pleasure to welcome your group of 6 aboard at the marina for a fun day of diving and relaxation. Unfortunately, it was not a fun day as expected and the 1st of its kind in ~7 years of operating our excursions: + our dive master asked your group for their PADI dive licenses to fill in necessary paper work (you explained you had left them at the hotel) – your group was very abrupt and rude “telling our dive master your licenses were better than his” + on kitting up your son on the platform, he struggled to adjust his weight belt and close it correctly as you had entered the water – our dive master helped to adjust his weight belt correctly + our dive master sore your son moved the weights back to the original spot - he explained “if he moves the weights back, he may have an accident doing that and to leave them were they had been placed for his safety” + your group including your son started to shout abusive and racial comments towards our dive master – we do not tolerate this type of behavior towards our staff, who are there for your safety and to ensure you have a pleasurable day in paradise + our dive master went to re-adjust your son’s weight belt back – your son shouted abusive and racial comments toward him and proceed to spit in his face and then headbutt him in the face, splitting his lip badly + our dive master pushed your son away with his hands as he was being attacked by your son in self-defense – while we were shocked, we do not tolerate this type of behavior from anyone + our dive master grabbed his equipment and refused to take either your son or yourself on the dive – he proceeded to take the assigned group of divers down for their first dive + on getting out of the water, you were very aggressive and abusive and attacked our Captain – we do not tolerate this type of behavior with other client’s worried about your behavior including a family with a 10-year-old son + our manager sat you down and explained that this behavior had to stop immediately – they then proceeded to re-assure the other clients that they were ok + our team had to move your group of 6 to another boat for the concern of safety of our other clients and staff + our team had called ahead to have the police waiting at the island to investigate the situation – police spoke to our dive master and your group explaining that if your group did not stop the abusive, aggressive and racial behavior they would escort you to the mainland of which you group “agreed to stop” While this was not a perfect day in paradise for you and your group, which could have been avoid by listening to our dive master with over 20 years of experience in these waters - this does not give you and your group the right to use physical, abusive and racial behavior towards our staff or scare other clients. Best regards, Passion Paradise Adventures Team
Read more
My husband and I went to Catalina Island snorkelling with Passion Paradise Adventures and we had the best time ever. We meet chantel with her lovely family who looked after us all day. The beach was amazing and clean, the food was the best food we have had overall on our stay
Read more
Response from PPAdventures, Manager at Passion Paradise Adventures
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our excursion to Catalina Island. We try so hard to please guests in every way possible and it can be very challenging. Our passion in what we do, sets us apart from other companies that operate excursions to Catalina Island. Our team starts at 6:00am, with Chantel ensuring that all guests have been picked up from the right hotels and our Chef selecting fresh ingredients for the day to prepare the Dominican BBQ feast that is served on the beach. We end the day around 10:00pm, with all the snorkelling and dive equipment cleaned and dive bottled filled, ready to be used the next day. We love your comments and will never stop!! We look forward to welcoming you back and enjoying a new adventure. Best regards, Passion Paradise Adventures Team
Read more
It was good trip. But to be exelent the organizers should work more harder. Joel dive master was good speaking english, he introduce the trip, also did very short brief before dive. I think it need more detaled, equipment check. Also one diver and probably more come without
Read more
Previous
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 546 nearby hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
21,541 reviews
.23 km away
Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace
375 reviews
.41 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach
12,036 reviews
.46 km away
Lopesan Costa Bavaro Resort, Spa & Casino
792 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,822 nearby restaurants
Santa Fe Steak House
215 reviews
.24 km away
Jellyfish Beach Restaurant
1,284 reviews
1.12 km away
La Dolce Vita
50 reviews
.25 km away
La Fuente - Restaurante Espanol
92 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Dolphin Island
3,035 reviews
.51 km away
Escape Room Punta Cana
76 reviews
.28 km away
Pescando y Comiendo Fishing Charters
99 reviews
.75 km away
Emotion Caribbean at the Sea
8 reviews
1.15 km away