Tours and Tickets

Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui provided by Tour East

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 84.16
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Ko Wua Talap Island
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Blue Lagoon (Emerald Lake)
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
Important Information
Duration
9h
Inclusions
  • Hotel and Boat Transfers
  • Light Breakfast
  • Sea Kayaks (Ocean Kayaks - Malibu Two)
  • Waterproof dry bags for cameras
  • Thai Lunch Buffet
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Life Vests
  • Cave Kayaking
  • Green Lagoon Visit
  • English/German Speaking Guides
  • Marine Park Entrance Fee
  • Entry/Admission - Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Ko Wua Talap Island
  • Entry/Admission - Blue Lagoon (Emerald Lake)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Alcoholic drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please wear good walking shoes for this tour
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • What Do I Need?
  • Swimwear, Beach Towel, 2 x T-Shirt, Sunglasses, Sunscreen/Sunblock, Camera / Video Camera
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
36Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
alvaro5000 wrote a review Jul 2018
The Hague, The Netherlands63 contributions23 helpful votes
Booked 3 days in advance theough Tripadvisor, but the booking was cancelled 24hrs later. There was no explanation or details of any kind. Refund expected to come within 3 days.
Read more
Helpful
Response from Nick C, Manager at Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui
Responded 12 Jul 2018
Dear Alvaro, As you can appreciate the weather has not been the best in resort and with the high tides we have no option but to cancel the tour. This is of course for safety reasons. All refunds are processed and you will receive 100% back and apologise for any inconvenience but this is beyond our control. Nick Business Development Manager
Read more
cmaugui wrote a review Apr 2018
Vufflens-le-Château, Switzerland3 contributions11 helpful votes
It took us one hour of bus and then 2 hours of boat to go to the kayak place. The German group was the preferred one because the guide was German. Nobody mentioned that we could injure our hands under the rocks and we had all our hands in blood ... otherwise kayak was good !
Read more
Helpful
Response from Christopher C, Manager at Sea Kayaking at Ang Thong National Marine Park from Koh Samui
Responded 9 Apr 2018
Dear cmaugui, I write to express my regret that you did not enjoy the trip to Ang Thong. Respectfully, it is a little difficult to respond in this case, as it appears you booked a tour to Ang Thong without knowing where Ang Thong is. (For the readers here, Ang Thong Marine Park is approximately 28kilometres from Koh Samui.). Furthermore, I do again have difficulty responding to dissatisfaction of the tour because you feel it necessary to be told that if you put your hands “under the rocks” that they would be cut. (Having said that, in my many years with Tour East I have never been told of everyone, or anyone in fact, on the tour suffering from bleeding hands and must express that this is certainly not the norm!). This tour is extremely well received and takes visitors to one of the most beautiful places in the world, but I do apologise and regret if you felt otherwise. Best regards, Christopher Tour East
Read more
Read 34 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tour East
KelownaComments
00
Amazing stuff
Booked this tour through Viator with InnViaggi Asia. A good tour with a very knowledgeable guide. However, we had a
Read more
KelownaComments
00
Interesting Experience
We booked through Viator using Tour East Thailand. Tour was OK but the guide was not very helpful. Basically left u
Read more
I3512QLsoniac
00
Daytrip
The train was brilliant. And it was good fun on the long boat although could be uncomfortable for an older person.
Read more
olegb1392
00
Excellent guide
We loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The temples were amazing as well as the histo
Read more
GFYVR
00
Beautiful complex! Not wheelchair accessible except entrance....
This is a beautiful historic place and it was a pleasure to visit it for the afternoon and see all the gorgeous Tha
Read more
t_liol2014
00
Very good guide, but boring tour
The guide was very nice and excited, with lots of trivia and jokes. The tour, however, is very long and the van was
Read more
Marc S
00
Great tour to remember: on your bucketlist
Excellent tour with a great guide mr. poo who tells a lot about the history of Thailand and the bridge on the River
Read more
kyliewolfig
00
Great day out for Aussie war history buffs
It was a long drive to get there from Bangkok but well worth it... we then stopped at the cemetery and museum follo
Read more
mysticsteve
00
Our third trip to Ayutthaya
This time my wife and I hired a professional tour guide from our hotel. We went by Minivan and it was a totally di
Read more
Paul W
00
Leap Year Birthday celebration
An amazing way of celebrating my wife's 40th on February 29th: her verdict was "Best Birthday Ever". This cruise is
Read more
D8TEterryh
00
Got to visit - once
Enjoyable visit to Bridge over River Kwai. Also visited museum and the War Cemetery- all worth doing especially as
Read more
caroler54
00
Watch out but worth it
Okay. This is totally for tourists. Our driver that was taking us from Bangkok to Kanchanaburi took us there. They
Read more
Gary H
00
The tragedy of Humanity relived.
Generally speaking, I would recommend this tour. That being said, I probably would not do it again as everything yo
Read more
laras794
00
Fascinating and Relaxing
What a terrific day! I learned so much about Thai history and culture,and feel so privileged to have been able to s
Read more
UKWorldguru
00
Excellent transfer
Have used Tour East for our transfers at every opportunity. Never late, always arrive punctually, drivers are first
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, German
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999