We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Pizza and Beer Pairing Tour-Cincy Brew Bus

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 75.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Braxton Brewing Company, 27 W 7th St, Covington, KY 41011-2301

Pair three beers with three different style pizzas. Each beer is 6 ounces each

Duration: 50 minutes

Stop At: Taft's Ale House, 15th & Race, Cincinnati, OH 45202

We are going to the Taft's Brewporium, not the Ale House, but Ale House was the only thing I could select. The Brewporium makes New Haven Style Pizza and we will pair that with beer

Duration: 50 minutes

Stop At: MadTree Brewing, 3301 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1132

Pair Pizza with Beer, Pizza is from Catch-A-Fire and Beer from MadTree

Duration: 50 minutes
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
JACK CASINO Station, Main & Court, Cincinnati, OH 45202, USA

Traveler pickup is offered
Jack Casino Rock Bar
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Lunch - You should come hungry, we are going to eat a bunch of different pizza's and drink a bunch of different beers.
  • Alcoholic Beverages - You will get three different styles of beer at six ounces each style at each location
  • Entry/Admission - Braxton Brewing Company
  • Entry/Admission - Taft's Ale House
  • Entry/Admission - MadTree Brewing
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not recommended for people with Gluten Sensitivity
  • Not recommended for people with multiple food allergies
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
2Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We had a lot of fun on this tour. We had never heard of a pizza and beer pairing tour and it certainly lived up to the expectations. We would recommend it!
Read more
Response from MichaelS142, Owner at Pizza and Beer Pairing Tour-Cincy Brew Bus
Responded 9 Jun 2019
Thank you for the opportunity!
Read more
This is the second year I’ve booked with Cincy Brew Bus for a tour to celebrate Fathers Day with my Dad. Last year, they cancelled a day or so before due to no one else signing up for the tour. So we made other plans. Things happen.... This year, I paid $225 for the Pizza/Brew
Read more
Response from MichaelS142, Owner at Pizza and Beer Pairing Tour-Cincy Brew Bus
Responded 8 Jun 2019
Hello, we are very sorry for cancelling your tours twice. We cannot operate the tours without a minimum headcount for financial reasons. We are a really small business and the loss we take is too great due to the operator, the bus, the items and other factors that go into the overall cost structure of a tour. This is in our disclosures that we may cancel the tours anytime, but we know that doesn't mean much to you and feel really bad that your particular tour has been cancelled twice. We try to market and push tours for Sundays but it just doesn't work out alot, we are not sure why but we keep trying. As for the TripAdvisor booking thing, this is our first time using this. It is brand new to us and quite frankly we just missed the email stating you had booked. We take full responsibility for that and did tell TripAdvisor to issue a refund, which according to them, they did. TripAdvisor handles that part of the transaction, not us here at Brew Bus. All in all I get why you are upset, you tried to use our services twice and it didn't work out. We operate most of our tours on Saturday but do have some that work out Monday-Sunday. You are more upset with our process than the actual function of the Pizza and Beer Tour, but either way we get it. I would love to work something out with you if you do have enough faith to try us again, that way we can get you out and show you how our tours work and operate. Folks really enjoy it and have a great time while on them, as long as we can get them on them. Thanks for the feedback.
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999