We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 103.39
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Visit: Royal Kona Resort Luau, 75-5852 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1310

    Discover Hawaiian culture through food, music and entertainment overlooking Kailua Bay. Begin your journey with festive Hawaiian music and a shell lei greeting.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Royal Kona Resort Luau, 75-5852 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1310
    Departure Time
    4/18/2019 - 4/1/2021Monday:05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    Tuesday:05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    Wednesday:05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    Friday:05:00 PM - 08:00 PM
    Duration
    3h
    Inclusions
    • Dinner - Enjoy the Imu ceremony, where a roasted pig is unearthed from the underground oven. Sip Mai Tais as the sun sets over the glistening bay, and savor a delicious buffet with traditional island fare.
    • Entry/Admission - Royal Kona Resort Luau
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    28Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 6
    • 8
    • 4
    • 4
    • 5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I've never been to a Luau before, and this experience left me wondering if I will ever need to do one again. Now I don't mind big food events. . . In Denver we have "the big eat" that definitely has more people than this Luau and I love it. The problem I had with the Luau
    Read more
    Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Luau
    Responded yesterday
    Aloha, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for this experience that you encountered with us and we can assure you that this is not our standard. In regards to the rain, we apologize that you were informed this as it is not our policy and we do indeed offer refunds if there is a moderate amount of rain during our show. We also hope that you were able to bring forth these inconveniences, in regards to the food, to the attention of our staff, where i assure you they would have immediately refilled all that was missing. We are very sorry that you had this experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will strive to improve these areas. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming your return to our Luau and we ask that you contact us directly so that we may ensure pure excellence. Mahalo, Javier
    Read more
    Our group of 6 absolutely loved this luau! It was so cute and informative with the show explaining the Polynesian culture and the meaning and whereabouts that each dance came from! The drinks were great, we liked the food and the fire dancer was so incredible! I'm glad we
    Read more
    Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Luau
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Aloha, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are joyful to read that you and your group of 6 were able to enjoy our Luau experience. Additionally we love to read of our gust finding our Luau informative and a that you were able to savor our offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you return to our property and we once again thank you for choosing us! Mahalo, Javier
    Read more
    My husband wanted to do a luau d we picked this one in Kona ...Good food ..good music ...good vibes. We really enjoyed the fire dance !
    Read more
    Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Luau
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Aloha, Thank you for your kind review of our Luau! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to have you return to our Luau. Mahalo, Javier
    Read more
    Luau was canceled due to rain. Event staff are contacting TripAdvisor so we can receive a refund. Waiting to see how this process works
    Read more
    Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Luau
    Responded 2 weeks ago
    Aloha Michael, We are very sorry to hear about your luau being cancelled. Please call us at 800-222-5642 and we can assist with your luau refund. When the luau is cancelled due to rain, we do honor a full refund to our guests as no services were rendered. The refund can take some time to reflect since you did not book your tickets directly with the resort. We hope to hear from you soon and of course would love if you joined us in the future to experience the magic of the show! Mahalo, Zareena
    Read more
    We enjoyed a great night at the Luau last week, the check in was simple, and we were able to pick our seats, the venue overlooked the ocean and the sunset was magical, the lighting of the torches ceremony was also great. The entertainment was first class with the hostess
    Read more
    Response from HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Kona Luau
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Aloha, Thank you for sharing your review of our luau! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience. We do our best to make every guest have a wonderful time and an authentic experience. We hope that you can join us again in the future! Mahalo, Zareena
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Haleo Luau on the Big Island
    21 Reviews
    from US$ 113.84*
    Hawaii Loa Luau on the Big Island
    3 Reviews
    from US$ 131.00*
    Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island
    174 Reviews
    from US$ 119.35*
    Frequently bought together
    Kealakekua Bay and Wild Dolphin...
    152 Reviews
    from US$ 85.00*
    Big Island in a Day: Volcanoes...
    749 Reviews
    from US$ 186.46*
    Night Manta Ray Adventure -Guaranteed!
    380 Reviews
    from US$ 65.00*
    Atlantis Kona Submarine Adventure
    101 Reviews
    from US$ 133.22*
    Island Breeze Luau on the Big Island
    174 Reviews
    from US$ 119.35*
    Big Island in a Day: Volcanoes...
    749 Reviews
    from US$ 186.46*
    Historical Dinner Cruise to...
    168 Reviews
    from US$ 116.37*
    Kealakekua Bay: Snorkel Captain Cook...
    19 Reviews
    from US$ 99.00*