We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 89.16
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Enjoy tantalizing pupus (appetizers) and island-style music against the backdrop of a stunning sunset over the Pacific Ocean.This relaxing cruise is aboard our  luxury sailing catamaran, Ocean Spirit. It’s the perfect way to experience the essence of ho’okipa (hospitality), as our crew serves an array of premium appetizers along with refreshing beverages. Departs from historic Lahaina Harbor.
    • YOUR TRIP INCLUDES

    • Appetizers: black pepper crusted ahi crostini (sustainably caught tuna) with edamame hummus and heirloom tomato relish, grilled and chilled (sustainably farm-raised) tiger prawn cocktails with wasabi sauce, BBQ kalua pork quesadillas with Maui Gold pineapple chutney and cilantro lime aioli, vegetarian spring rolls, artisan cheese platter, dessert of Kula strawberries and chocolate chip cookies
    • Unlimited soda, juice, filtered water, plus three complimentary alcoholic beverages including Maui Brewing Co. beer, wine and tropical cocktails for adults 21+ with valid picture ID (additional adult beverages and refills available for purchase)
    • Certified Marine Naturalists onboard
    • Full-color marine wildlife poster
    Show More
    Reviews (9)
    Filter reviews
    9 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 9 reviews
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The crew were very friendly. The food was tasty. The views were breath taking. The guy playing the ukulele was very entertaining.

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Adam R
    Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    Aloha Adam. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening cruise with us. Mahalo!

    Reviewed 6 July 2019

    The whole incursion was a mess from the beginning. Crew didn’t plan for the harbor to be busy for the 4th of July and was 30 minutes late without an apology. The crew service was slow and overall sad. The food was terrible. Again the...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Blairvv
    Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    We do appreciate you coming out with us on our July 4 th Fireworks cruise and providing your feedback about the experience. It is one of the busiest nights in Lahaina Harbor and Harbors controls the flow of traffic in and out of it. Such...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2019

    This trip was not worth what we paid for it. Started out with very rude staff at check at the store and was followed up by waiting around for almost 90 minutes to board the boat. There were no pictures taken when we boarded the...More

    Date of experience: February 2019
    Thank Poopers3
    Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

    Thank you so much for coming out with us and taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I certainly offer our apologies for any rude treatment by our staff as we have built our reputation over the last 39 years by providing outstanding eco-tours...More

    Reviewed 26 January 2019

    Great food. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunset and see the blood red moon. Our captain and wait staff were wonderful. We had a great time.

    Date of experience: January 2019
    Thank D w
    Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

    Aloha. We love to hear that you enjoyed your evening cruise with us. Mahalo for your review!

    Reviewed 1 January 2019

    If you are going to do whale watching in Maui, this is the company to use. They have very knowledgeable naturalists on board and are dedicated to the study and preservation of humpbacks. Drinks flow freely, and food is adequate, staff is personable. Their evening...More

    Date of experience: December 2018
    Thank Helen D
    Sierra-PWF, Guest Relations Manager at PacWhale Eco-Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

    Aloha Helen. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your ecotours with us. Mahalo for your review!

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sunset Sail Maui staff and past visitors.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Paragon Performance Sunset Sail
    35 Reviews
    from US$ 80.37*
    'Alihilani Sunset Sail
    12 Reviews
    from US$ 80.37*
    Sunset Cocktail Cruise Aboard the...
    1 Review
    from US$ 49.95*
    Champagne Sunset Sail
    1 Review
    from US$ 73.94*
    Frequently bought together
    Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling...
    212 Reviews
    from US$ 79.95*
    Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling...
    284 Reviews
    from US$ 110.55*
    Molokini Snorkel Adventure
    152 Reviews
    from US$ 117.52*
    Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour...
    202 Reviews
    from US$ 397.58*