Tours and Tickets

2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise - with unbiased reviews

2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise

2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise
4.5
Book in advance
from
₹7,930.86
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h
Group size:
160
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2h
  • Group size:
    160
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 74031P8
Important information
Inclusions
  • Delicious Northwest plated dinner, prepared on board. Choose from chicken, beef, fish, or vegetarian.
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • House Dessert
  • House Salad
  • Fresh baked bread
  • Entry/Admission - Cascade Locks
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Soda/Pop
  • Souvenir photo (available for purchase)
  • Gratuity
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Locks Waterfront Grill, 299 SW Portage Rd, Cascade Locks, OR 97014, USA
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 160 travellers
Inclusions
  • Delicious Northwest plated dinner, prepared on board. Choose from chicken, beef, fish, or vegetarian.
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • House Dessert
  • House Salad
  • Fresh baked bread
  • Entry/Admission - Cascade Locks
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic Beverages
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Soda/Pop
  • Souvenir photo (available for purchase)
  • Gratuity
Departure details
  • Locks Waterfront Grill, 299 SW Portage Rd, Cascade Locks, OR 97014, USA
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 160 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Locks Waterfront Grill
    299 SW Portage Rd, Cascade Locks, OR 97014, USA
    See address & details
  • 1
    Columbia Gorge Sternwheeler
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    Ride an authentic Sternwheeler through the Columbia Gorge
    Read more
    Pass by
    Bridge of the Gods
    Eagle Creek Trail Park
    Bonneville Lock & Dam
    Skamania Lodge
    Columbia Gorge Interpretive Center
    Wind Mountain Hiking Trail
    Cascade Locks Marine Park
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
16 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
4
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Jan M
Madisonville7 contributions
Aug 2019
This excursion is located about an hour out of Portland up I-84. We arrived as instructed about 30 minutes before sailing to register, have our picture taken (available after the cruise for $15) and get to our table. As we cruised on the river, the captain gave commentary about the river’s history and points of interest along the banks. Dinner was excellent!
There were 4 entree choices: chicken, salmon, vegetable lasagna and sliced beef tenderloin. There also was a salad and dessert. They have wine, beer and cocktails for purchase at reasonable prices. The views were lovely.
We often left the table to get a photo out on the deck. We want to commend the staff for their friendly, efficient service, too. This is a very good value for the price!
Written 13 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlandspiritcruise
Thank you for the review Jan! I am glad you had such a fun time, sounds like such a wonderful trip! -Aaron
Written 13 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eric W
1 contribution
Jul 2019
The river is a beautiful place to be on a summer evening. We entered the dock and were told we had to have our picture taken (no opt out option), that it was company policy. And then the proceeded to attempt to sell us the photo at the end of the cruise. As we entered the boat, the table area was stuffy and hot. No fans and no A/C which made waiting to get underway somewhat uncomfortable. The food was good for a limited menu (to be expected when your kitchen is on the boat). Service was decent. You bill showed the cost of your cruise included in the bill. Made tipping a little confusing. As we exited, we were herded through the gift shop, which was not what most wanted to do. Staff were all nice and helpful, but some attention to these details would make it a much better experience for the money.
Written 12 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlandspiritcruise
Hello Eric, I am very sorry for your unsatisfactory experience with us. We take boarding photos as a record of all passengers on our boat as well as offering them as a souvenir. I am sorry you did not want your pictures taken but they are for security reasons. The bill shows the entire cruise amount for your record. Tipping is not required, we leave that decision for you to decide. Thank you for your feedback, I have passed these comments on to my general manager as well. -Aaron
Written 13 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

white4217
Olympia, WA14 contributions
Jul 2019
Very enjoyable two hour dinner cruise. Food was good. We did pay extra to make sure we had a window table. Probable not necessary.
Easy to find in Cascade Locks and plenty of parking.
Written 6 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlandspiritcruise
Thank you for the review, sounds like a wonderful experience. -Aaron
Written 7 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Renee M
3 contributions
Sep 2021 • Couples
Our server was attentive. Food was good. Views were amazing. The narrator was very informative. Will do it again.
Written 17 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

subwayrider13
New York City, NY41 contributions
Jul 2021
Like I said in the title, the scenery is pretty as the boat cruises along. The service for food and drinks is slow and spotty. The food is average. The boat, unfortunately is in disrepair. Examples: old peeling wallpaper, decorative lighting that doesn't work, and poor air conditioning. It was a nice day outside with the sun, and it was of course beautiful and breezy on the decks. However, inside the boat at the dining table it was incredibly stuffy. We paid an up charge for a window seat and it wasn't really worth it. You can just get a regular table, eat the food, and then go out to the deck. You'll be able to breathe better, and get the full views that way.
Written 6 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad that you had a nice experience outside. I am sorry that the interior was not up to your expectations. We are investing in several large projects for this winter to work on remodeling. I will make sure this review is passed on to our general manager.
Written 9 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Trina S
2 contributions
Exceeded our expectations in every way!! The food was excellent, service was excellent! Beautiful tour, two hours was perfect amount of time
Written 2 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Elizabeth W
4 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
No experience! They canceled the dinner cruise just over an hour before departure!! We drove 3 hours to get to Cascade Locks. They claim both! boats are docked due to mechanical issues! So disappointing! One way cancellations only.
Written 24 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G
Unfortunately, we had our engine break down during the sightseeing cruise before the dinner. We gave everyone notice immediately when we found out which only ended up being about an hour. I am sorry about your negative experience. We have offered all affected passengers transfers or refunds.
Written 25 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kevin
6 contributions
Jul 2021 • Couples
Boat was in good shape, the food was great, the weather was perfect for the dinner cruise so what else can you ask for??

I was worried that the commentary would be hard to hear or understand (as was mentioned in several reviews) but that was not an issue. Overall we enjoyed it.

The only problem we experienced was not the cruise, but with the way we reserved it through TripAdvisor. I reserved and received confirmation the cruise was to board at the Cascade Locks location. When I got there they didn’t have records that we were to be on the cruise. Somehow we were set up to board at the Portland location. They got it taken care of and all was well.
Written 9 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jun 2021 • Couples
The Captain is amazing and so knowledgeable about the history of the gorge. Our second trip. Excellent food wonderful scenery. It was our 40th anniversary.
Written 5 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G
Thank you for the wonderful review Kristy, this sounds like a wonderful experience. Come back soon!
Written 7 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MULLET12
Denver, CO2 contributions
Aug 2020 • Family
Had a really great time on the boat and dinner was excellent! We had the trout and tenderloin and both were very good. Would definitely do it again.
Written 11 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
Frequently Asked Questions about 2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise

2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise will start at 6:00 PM. Discover and book 2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise on Tripadvisor


2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise price starts from ₹ 7,730.96. Discover and book 2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise on Tripadvisor

2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Dinner Cruise on Tripadvisor