We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MCLAREN VALE LUXURY FULL DAY SMALL GROUP WINE TOUR

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 113.24
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: McLaren Vale Wine and Food District, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171 Australia

    Award winning luxury small group tour with a maximum of 8

    Mercedes Benz vehicles

    Visits to iconic and boutique cellar doors and wineries

    Meet the winemaker and see the winery

    Tour is tailored to suit your tastes

    Owned and operated by McLaren Vale locals


    Duration: 8 hours
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    Collection from Adelaide CBD, Glenelg and southern suburbs near to McLaren Vale, including Air BnB and Private addresses
    Departure Time
    9:30 AM
    Duration
    8h
    Inclusions
    • Lunch - Delicious and substantial regional platters at a McLaren Vale winery or cellar door are included. All dietary tastes can be catered for.
    • Chilled bottled water supplied
    • Tasting fees included if your leave the itinerary to us
    • Full day tour with 915-930 am pick up (McLaren Vale 10am)
    • Shared use of our luxury air conditioned Mercedes Benz vehicles
    • Fully accredited tour operators who live in McLaren Vale with local knowledge
    • Tastings with a winemaker (subject to availability)
    • Return transfers from Adelaide CBD, Glenelg and suburbs on the way to McLaren Vale
    • We collect from hotels and from private addresses
    • Entry/Admission - McLaren Vale Wine and Food District
    Exclusions
    • Entry fee to The Cube - $10 (optional to go there)
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Not suitable for people under the age of 18
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    21Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 15
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Thanks Dee and Greg for a great day out around MclarenVale! They asked a few questions about what we liked ect. and used local knowledge to customise the day. Hit the nail on the head guys! We signed up to too many cellar doors tho! Will recommend you happily. Ryan and Nyssa
    Read more
    Awesome service. Let us design the day with expert suggestions based on our tastes. Lunch was fantastic. Had water there for us and despite it only being the 2 of us, still ran the tour. Thanks and we will be back!
    Read more
    Response from Greeceorbust, Owner at MCLAREN VALE LUXURY FULL DAY SMALL GROUP WINE TOUR
    Responded 1 week ago
    Hi Fiona, thanks for your kind words,it was my pleasure showing you and Michael around McLaren Vale. Warm Regards Greg Linton Wine Diva Tours
    Read more
    From the moment Greg arrived to pick us up, I knew we were going to have a wonderful time. He is warm, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. The cellar doors selected by Greg represented the beauty and diversity of McLaren Vale which was exactly what we wanted. Greg’s
    Read more
    Response from Greeceorbust, Owner at MCLAREN VALE LUXURY FULL DAY SMALL GROUP WINE TOUR
    Responded 1 week ago
    Hi Megan,Thank you for your kind review, your words and thoughts mean a great deal to us . Please come again. Warm Regards Greg Linton Wine Diva Tours Mclaren Vale
    Read more
    To us it was the little things we expected but didn’t receive that contributed and all added up to our experience and let downs. These disappointments were shared by our fellow wine goers on the bus that day. For eg, None of us received the bottled waters. The notes here only
    Read more
    Response from Greeceorbust, Owner at MCLAREN VALE LUXURY FULL DAY SMALL GROUP WINE TOUR
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Hi Lisa Thank you for your review of your McLaren Vale Full Day wine tour. As advised by me on the telephone - if you leave the itinerary to us you will have no additional tasting fees (apart from D’Arenberg Winery which is a $10 entry fee - but optional for you to visit). Being well known in the region we are able to offer a magnificent full day tour without any additional fees, which takes in both world renowned wineries and the lesser known boutique cellar doors. I understand your small group of 8 went to Mollydooker Winery at YOUR personal request and as advised at the time by Nick there would be a tasting fee of $10. It is not a problem for anyone else on tour who don’t want to go (or don’t want to pay the tasting fee) because we happily will take them to one of the many wonderful close by cellar doors. I should also add that an alternate well known Winery was offered at the time which would not charge tasting fees and you did not take up the offer. We are lucky that we are one of the few tour companies that are able to put together a whole day of touring without the customers having to add the additional $5-$10 tasting fees. This is because we live locally and have been operating around 11 years. Lunch was at the very well regarded Kitchen Door Restaurant at Pennys Hill which comprises of a bowl of delicious soup followed by a substantial cheese and cold meat platter. With an emphasis on local regional produce the restaurant offers a range of local products and Italian bread on the platter. We rarely receive complaints regarding the quality or size of the platter. We know the restaurant was extremely busy on the day which could account for the service issue. We will however address this with them. We have spoken to Nick who was your tour guide on the day and he advised that he had iced water on board and told everyone. The water is in the van for the use of the guests and you only needed to ask if you wanted any. Nick has been with us for three years and has a large amount of excellent reviews. He often gets requests from return visitors for him to do the tour. Greg would have operated the tour the same way. I might add that we have had no other complaints about the tour that day from the fellow wine goers on the day.
    Read more
    Visiting from interstate, my friend and I booked this wine tour and it exceeded our expectations. We were with one other couple so it was nice and intimate. Greg, our guide was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable about the region and wine and ensured the tour was personalised to
    Read more
    Response from Greeceorbust, Owner at MCLAREN VALE LUXURY FULL DAY SMALL GROUP WINE TOUR
    Responded 10 Aug 2019
    Thanks for your great review of your tour with us. We have addressed the problem with the lunch being on the light side with the restaurant and you will now find that it is much more substantial. Thank you for the feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    • Duration: 8h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999