Tours and Tickets
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades
3.5

Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

By Gray Line Las Vegas
This customizable trip from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon South Rim explores the best of the spectacular desert park—and only pay for the experiences you choose. Travel through the Mojave Desert and Black Mountains in a luxury motor coach, and then enjoy several hours at the South Rim. Optional upgrades include a helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon, a hummer tour, lunch, and tickets to a Grand Canyon IMAX film. ** Please note: Effective for bookings made from March 16, 2022, the price displayed does not include a USD10 per person fuel fee. This fee is payable direct to the supplier on the day of your tour **
from
₹8,959.74
per adult
from
₹8,959.74
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 2-99, max of 56 per group
Duration: 14h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English

Highlights
  • Choose exactly the trip you want from a menu of options
  • Travel by coach to see even more desert scenery
  • Visit top viewpoints on the Grand Canyon South Rim
  • Free time to eat (lunch included), shop and explore
  • Upgrade for a Hummer tour, IMAX movie, or helicopter flight
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off

  • Narrated bus tour to the Grand Canyon South Rim and National Geographic Visitors Center
  • Hotel pickup and drop off from most Las Vegas Strip and Downtown hotels
  • Box lunch at the Grand Canyon (if helicopter or hummer option selected)
  • Meal voucher provided (if tour only or IMAX option selected)
  • Helicopter Flight over South Rim (if option selected)
  • Restroom on board
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Large panoramic windows on the bus
  • Bottled water
  • Entry/Admission - Grand Canyon Imax Theater
  • Entry/Admission - Mather Point
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • IMAX Movie The Grand Canyon Discovery and Adventure (if option not selected)
  • Helicopter Flight over South Rim (if option not selected)
  • USD10 per person fuel surcharge (for bookings made from March 16, 2022)
  • Entry/Admission - Grand Canyon South Rim

Meet your driver at your Las Vegas hotel, and then begin the scenic, drive to Grand Canyon National Park. Upon arrival at the Visitors Center, have time for lunch and souvenir shopping before continuing to the South Rim. With wonderful views throughout the drive, keep your camera ready for stops at Bright Angel Lodge and Mather Point, an overlook that photographers love. The trip along the South Rim is an amazing experience on its own, but you can also pick from a range of upgrades. See the IMAX 'Grand Canyon Discovery and Adventure,' or opt for a guided hummer tour of the South Rim. If you opt for a helicopter tour (which replaces time at Mather Point and the Visitors Center), enjoy breathtaking views on a flight, swooping over the Grand Canyon as you look straight down at the Colorado River. Finally, relax on the return trip to Las Vegas.

Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3951SRB

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants 23 months and under are considered a lap child.
  • Children ages 2 years and up require a seat
  • Adult pricing applies to all passengers
  • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark the bus.
  • Buses equipped with a lift are based upon availability and might not be available. Should a bus equipped with a lift be required, a three day advanced notice is required, and you must contact the local tour operator immediately after booking to confirm your request.
  • Motor coaches are climate controlled and equipped with restrooms, reclining seats, video monitors and over-sized windows
  • Please be advised that there may be waiting periods at any point or attraction due to weather or passenger volumes
  • Hotel pickup is available for this tour/activity. Please note: depending on the hotel, buses may not be able to access or enter every property. In this case, pickup may be redirected to a central bus stop or nearby hotel. Exact pickup details will be provided to the guest upon reconfirmation with the local tour operator.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades
  • Masks are currently required for all individuals over the age of two years, regardless of vaccinations status, in buildings and public transportation. Masks must be worn by everyone in the vehicle during your tours while inside the park.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?
How much is Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades price starts from ₹ 8,726.15. Discover and book Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades on Tripadvisor
What is the Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades cancellation policy?
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades?
Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades is hosted by Gray Line Las Vegas. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gray Line Las Vegas on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3951SRB

Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Las Vegas Strip
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Grand Canyon Imax Theater
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Grand Canyon Visitor Center South Rim
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Grand Canyon South Rim
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Grand Canyon National Park
    Stop: 25 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Mather Point
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 7
    Bright Angel Point
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Kingman
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

christinegN7438SP
christinegN7438SP
00
Bucket list
Our driver Feddie was absolutely amazing, he told us a lot of facts about our trip his driving was great, the tour
739osvaldol
739osvaldol
00
Grand Canyon West Rim
Tours was great, our driver and guide Fil was excellent very professional and knowledgeable, it male the tour a gre
Vacation67524723296
Vacation67524723296
00
Closer to Las Vegas
It was a good experience as this location is closer to Las Vegas. We didn't have much time to spare so we chose thi
Shantel24
Shantel24
00
Awesome time!
Our driver and tour guide Wayne was awesome! He was extremely knowledgeable about the area. I would highly recommen
lucildah2023
lucildah2023
00
The bus
We were very disappointed Bis 35 minutes late to start out and then the first stop by a sign we had to go over and
P9612OClesliev
P9612OClesliev
00
Grand Canyon
Fhil was a great guy and driver. Grand Canyon was beautiful , the weather was great . I highly recommend going ther
X1725WIbeckyc
X1725WIbeckyc
00
Grand Canyon tour
Fun day! We did the Hoover Dam and West Rim Grand Canyon tour and loved it. At Hoover Dam you visit the new walk
292logans
292logans
00
Great tour guide
Fil was a great tour guide. Recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the Grand Canyon and learn a few things
marixieq
marixieq
00
Fun Tour
Our driver and tour conductor Freddie Lee was very funny and very knowledgeable. He drove safe most importantly. He
K6615HRpatrickm
K6615HRpatrickm
00
Awesome
Eat your free lunch first saves time on line for Skyview then go take pics and check out souvenirs Freddy our dri
Sean W
Sean W
00
Well worth the time
Had a very fun and informative trip to the Hoover dam. Driver and tour guide Freddy got us there and back safely an
X2845LXjohng
X2845LXjohng
00
Our first trip to the Grand Canyon west rim
Our driver/chauffeur Phil was amazing. Is enthusiastic and humorous. Gave him lots information throughout the trip
laquandab2023
laquandab2023
00
Best tour
Mr. Feddie was great we love him next time we come out we will booking again he’s a very funny guy he greeted each
cburkacki
cburkacki
00
Awesome Tour! Even better tour guide!
My girlfriend and I went, and our tour guide, Freddy, was a joy. He made the experience so memorable and fun, and h
Casey K
Casey K
00
Great time
Louis was a great tour guide the people were so nice we had a good time It was clean treated us wonderful We will b
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
323 reviews
Excellent
164
Very good
30
Average
31
Poor
27
Terrible
71

Daniel Wood
1 contribution
Feb 2020
The driver was very nice and worked very hard making sure everybody felt welcome and understood what was needed at each stop to ensure everybody made it back on time. The driver worked to sign and speak multiple languages to communicate.
My issue with the trip involved the quality of the bus, the food stops, and the lack of food diverse options.
The bus had TVs for movies, but each TV had an issue, a red line or full screen static whenever the bus hit a bump. The bus had speakers for everybody to hear the driver, but the speakers were so bad it was painfully annoying to listen to what was being said. There were bathroom facilities on the bus but we were told not to use them because otherwise the smell would permeate all day.
The dining facility we went to in order to exchange our meal ticket offered almost nothing for vegans and / or gluten free. The options were Chinese food, that all had meat and rice, the Soup & Salad combo, but the only soup was Chicken Noodle with no soup of the day making half the option inedible, Pizza Hut personal pan pizza, or sandwiches. The only veggie sandwich had cheese prepackaged, and the side salad tomatoes I had were going moldy.
The coffee machine only had lukewarm coffee and the hot chocolate machine was empty. The staff was friendly.
I understand this place needed to be able to quickly feed 40 people at once but for a place so heavily trafficked I would have like to have options and not fight to get something to eat.
On our way back we were only told we would stop at a fast food restaurant and we ended up going to a McDonalds where again vegan and GF will have issues. Our dinner consisted of french fries.
Written 1 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear _D_Wood8, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and leaving us feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our coach. On our Grand Canyon tours we utilize Volvo coaches which are generally considered to be among the best available in North America and we do try to maintain them to the highest industry standard, yet it seems like we missed that goal on your tour- our apologies. Regarding lunch- when traveling across the vast distances of the American Southwest to visit remote National Parks the food options are somewhat limited and we are sorry that you did not enjoy the food at the National Geographic Visitors Center. I also want you to know that the global family of nearly 200 Gray Line sightseeing companies have great tours in more than 400 locations spread across 6 continents and everyone at Gray Line hopes to see you on another tours sometime soon. Regards, Zachary
Written 7 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kamalisch R
Orlando, FL11 contributions
Aug 2022
I purchased my tickets online and before I got on the bus I was charged a extra fee. Its a very long trip to sit in uncomfortable seats. We didnt even have outlets to charge our phones. But going to The Canyon was an amazing experience no photos or videos give this place any justice.
Written 6 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear kamalischr, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer. The temporary fuel surcharge is disclosed at the time of booking and on the confirmation, we are sorry if you missed this important information. Most of our coaches do have charging ports, however on rare occasions due to necessary equipment substitutions and we are sorry that this affected your day with us. In closing, we want to thank you both your patronage and your feedback. We also want to wish you all the best in your future travel adventures. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 7 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Robbie X
1 contribution
May 2022 • Solo
The landscapes were incredible. Everyone should visit the Grand Canyon ... All the colors, the rock formations and way below the Colorado river. I didn't give this five stars because the bus was less than ideal. After ten hours, every bump felt like a stick in my back. I also took a helicopter ride through the canyon. Unbelievable beauty. The ad for the trip is very misleading however. The chopper Did NOT seat six adults comfortably. I was one of five adults seated in the back and it was cramped. I could barely turn in my seat to take pictures. The poor lady in the middle, across from me, couldn't even move. Four people in the helicopter would have made my experience perfect. The helicopter was quiet (with the provided headsets) and the views were fantastic.
Written 24 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi robbiex2022, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 4 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guides Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 24 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steven L
1 contribution
To preface, purchased from the Big Bus tour company as a combo package. The price posted on trip advisor is much more affordable than most places on the strip are offering. Bus arrived pretty much on time. Terry was cool. Talkative and informative which some may appreciate. He did a great job keeping a group of 56 people on time and organized. Kudos to him. The lunch … was a little silly in my opinion. We stopped at Pizza Hut express, with the lunch voucher that’s included, I ended up getting a small personal pan pizza, a mac salad as a side and a fountain soda. We hit a bit of cold weather on the way so I ended up buying a $200 jacket as many other passengers did the same to prepare for the cold weather at the canyon. As another reviewer mentioned, water is under the bus which is not assessable while the bus is in motion. I would at least keep that in the overhead compartment as some may need access to it. There were a few clips and films played around the ride which helped pass the time by. There was a relief driver Maria that took over on the way home. Glad there is safety in mind for both driver and passengers. It is a long day. At least the passengers get to nap. Overall a good experience.
Written 16 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Steven L, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5-star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guide Terry. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Regards, Zachary
Written 18 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

travelfromCANADA
Ontario247 contributions
May 2022
Long day, but a great day.
For those wondering, this is a long day tour, pickup is between 7am-8am and arrival back to Vegas 10-11pm.

The bus was a new bus equipped with a washroom. The driver Fhil was great, very knowledgeable and managed the bus well. As the bus was full, I appreciated that when boarding at each stop, he would ensure that single passengers were seated together; nothing more frustrating then to travel as a couple, and not have 2 seats together.

The tour was great, with appropriate stops along the way to stretch your legs and get food.

This was the 3rd bus trip I have taken from Vegas to the Canyon, and was by far the best run and value of the 3. I liked that once we were picked up stayed on the bus, other tours will bring you to a central depot to change buses.

Note that due to construction at the Hover Dam, Homeland Security will only allow tour buses that are on a dedicated tour of the Dam only to stop, this bus does not stop at the Dam.

I would give this tour 5stars.
Written 15 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi travelfromCANADA, Thank you for leaving Gray Line such a nice 5 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day with us and our driver/guides Fil. Since 1910 the Gray Line family of nearly 200 worldwide sightseeing companies have been seeking out the best guides in every destination we serve, so it's nice to know our guide did such a great job and had great suggestions. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line around the globe, I want you to know that we all hope to see you on another adventure sometime very soon. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 18 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Donna Y
1 contribution
Aug 2022
Very disappointed with the tour, travelling from Ontario Canada with 2 families of 6, 8 of whom were children. Picked up at our hotel at 7:30am. Tour started late due to bus troubles, twice, hoover dam removed from tour to make up time, tv's did not work on the bus, were told to only use the washroom if "emergency", bus broke down on the way to the canyon and had to wait on the roadside in the hot bus with no a/c for over 4 hours until another driver arrived to transport us to the canyon at 3pm with no direction from driver or Gray Line at all, replacement driver drove like a mad man, honking at other drivers and driving erratically to get back for his other pick up, told us not to touch anything on the bus as it belonged to other passengers (wow). Waited until 4:30 for our driver to round us up, no one knew where to go or what to do, agreed to 2-15 minute stops at the canyon which were hurried and not worth the efforts. Sadly Gray Line has chosen not to re-imburse us for the trip, over $1200 USD They have offered 12 vouchers for our next trip and $450 USD, we do not intend to go back to Vegas again, it was the trip of a lifetime to see the Grand Canyon. What a waste of a day, was to be the hi-light of our vacation to Las Vegas.
Written 30 November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Yatesy1968, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are very sorry that you experienced a mechanical issue during your Grand Canyon excursion. All of the coaches used by Gray Line are maintained to the highest industry standards, however as with all things mechanical, sometimes even well maintained vehicles have an issue. Due to the vastness of the American southwest, on the rare occasions that an issue happens, it does take some time for help to arrive. We are very sorry that this impacted your day. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 30 November 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tina F
Salado, TX3 contributions
Jul 2022 • Friends
Was worst money I ever spent on a tour. Driver was 30 minutes late. Didn’t say hardly anything all day. Driver had female and child on bus traveling with him. Child almost tripped me on stairs twice. I had to load and unload my own walker. The free water is kept under bus and it was get it yourself.
By the time we go through with drop offs and Pickups of optional upgrades and we got to the south rim it was raining 2nd stop was cut in half and 3rd stop omitted all together.
Best part of trip was last two hours when Tita took over as driver. She introduced herself, pointed out points of interest on way back into Las Vegas and thanked each of us for letting her drive us.
Very long day as it says pickup is within a 20 minute window ( for Excalibur that was 7:20 so between 7-7:40am) we were picked up at 7:55. We didn’t get back to hotel until midnight.
The entire reason for this tour was to fulfill a promise to my late dad. Unfortunately it did not live up to expectations. When I complained I was given $25 credit off next tour whooppie I paid over $200 for tour.
Written 9 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear K59ARtinaf, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry that we missed your sightseeing expectations. Based on the feedback your provided we will be looking into why the driver/guide did not provide you with more information and a better tour. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the relief driver. On behalf of everyone at Gray Line I want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 13 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Claire G
4 contributions
Nov 2021 • Family
The tour we took last week to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon was honestly the worst tour I’ve ever taken in my life. When we booked the tour, we were told we would be picked up from our hotel around 5:30am. Then when we called to confirm, they told us to go to another hotel, 2 hours later to be picked up there. The bus was extremely uncomfortable and way too full. There were too many people in a cramped space, especially during a pandemic. This was even more unfortunate since we spent around 15 hours on this bus. We got no more than 10 minutes to spend at the actual Grand Canyon. This was not all due to holiday traffic. Poor time management and leaving 2 hours later than planned made it impossible to reach the Grand Canyon before dark. There were also several people on our bus who needed to be dropped off at the airport since they were taking a plane ride over the Grand Canyon. Their plane had issues and we ended up having to sit for an hour on the bus to wait for them to return to get back on the bus so we could leave for the Grand Canyon.

Even though we left at 7:50am, we did not arrive at the Grand Canyon until 5:00pm when we had about 10 minutes before dark. Our bus driver told us we had to get out and look and come back to the bus. I can’t believe we drove for over 4 hours and got only a few minutes to enjoy the location of our tour. I felt especially bad for the rest of the people on the bus who had come here from other countries and this was a once in a lifetime trip for them.

After spending around 10 minutes at the Grand Canyon, we headed right back for another 4+ hour drive where we arrived back to our hotel at around 11:30pm. I can’t believe we drove all day for 10 minutes at the Grand Canyon.

We are so disappointed and so were several others on the bus. I emailed Gray Line several days ago about my concerns and they couldn’t even be bothered to respond to my email. I wouldn’t recommend this tour to anyone.
Written 1 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear claireclai, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and we are sorry that we missed your sightseeing expectation. I would like to apologize for the confusion regarding your hotel pickup time. Prior to the pandemic we used to start pickups earlier, however as our check-in procedures changed due to the pandemic, we moved our first pickup times to 7:30 am, a change most of our guests have welcomed. No one at Gray Line would have told you that we pick up at 5:30 am, so we are unsure of where you would have received that information. Additionally, while it is correct that we left the lunch stop a bit later than planned, the main delay to the arrival time at the Grand Canyon rim was due to extremely heavy holiday traffic entering the Grand Canyon National Park. We do not mean that this was heavy traffic for a normal day, as it was extremely backed-up taking into consideration the holiday. Our company has been taking guests to the Grand Canyon National Park for over 40 years and the delay to enter the park was much worse than on any other Thanksgiving Weekend. Unfortunately, the National Park service does not offer an expedited entry for regular users, including sightseeing companies, so our coach was delayed by well over an hour gaining entry to the Park. We do understand that the natural light conditions upon arrival were not optimal, however other guests have told us that the views were still incredibly impressive. Many visitors to the Grand Canyon actually seek out the sunset period for the way the light shadows some parts of the Canyon and often provides amazing "Instagram" photos. While we are sorry that we missed your expectations, we are not offering refunds as we do believe we provided all the services that are outlined in our brochures and on our website regarding our South Rim Grand Canyon tours and that the delay entering the National Park was primarily due to a lack of staffing by the National Park Service, a governmental agency. In closing, we want to wish you all the best in your future travel experiences. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 2 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cheryl L
2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
1 hour late pickup. No communication when bus broke down. Was told 40 minutes for replacement bus - didn’t come for 2 hours. New driver had no info to relay back to passengers as to a plan. Actual replacement bus came about 6-1/2 hours later. Unable to make a couple stops and didn’t eat until about 8:30 pm. Original driver was awesome but one of the drivers who helped was rude. Absolutely no communication between dispatch and drivers as to what kind of plan and I am sure this wasn’t the first time a bus broke down.
Grand Canyon was awesome however but not sure I would trust another tour company. Will do by myself next time
Written 9 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear N7778NKcheryll, Thank you for being a Gray Line customer and I want to extend our apologies for the unfortunate mechanical issue you experienced. All the coaches Gray Line use are maintained to the highest industry standards, yet the extreme desert weather can take a toll on even the best maintained equipment. With the vast open desert distances involved, the South Rim of the Grand Canyon is more than 570 miles round trip from Las Vegas, if a mechanical issue occurs it can take a bit of time to get a back-up coach to the scene. We are sorry that this impacted your day. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 12 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John T
Saint Louis, MO86 contributions
We were initially scheduled for the south Grand canyon tour. No where in the description does it mention that the tour is 9 hrs of driving on the bus (4.5 hrs each way).

The day before I called to cancel the trip and was talked into purchasing the west rim tour for $50 more.

 The morning of at 5am (2.5 hours before pick up) my wife was throwing up and terribly sick. I sent an email and called and was told by the manager that they refuse to issue a a refund on the tour. 

They ripped me off for nearly $300

Corporate states that the franchises have yhe power to give refunds, however, Zach the manager refused to do so stating that it is company policy not to do so.

They stole nearly $300 from me and made no apologies or concessions.
Written 22 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello tr0tter88, Las Vegas is the closest large city to the Grand Canyon National Park at the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, yet it still is of considerable distance from Las Vegas. Just over 570 miles round trip from Las Vegas, in fact. When you expressed displeasure at finding out about basic geography our staff kindly informed you that it would be possible for you to change your trip to our West Rim Grand Canyon tour. The West Rim, while not quite as spectacular as the South Rim, is much closer to Las Vegas. It was your decision to upgrade your trip to West Rim. Our staff did not try and upsell, you...they simple provided a suggestion to help you out. On the morning of your scheduled departure, you did call to inform us of your need to cancel due to your wife's illness...3 hours AFTER your scheduled pickup time. Immediately after that you and your wife showed up at our office. Remarkable recovery for a very sick person. As you have been informed by phone, in person, and now in writing- we are unable to refund you after the fact. This decision is final. Further, we will not be engaging in further correspondence from you on this matter. Sincerely, Zachary
Written 25 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 300
From quick jaunts to full-day outings.

2023 Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades