We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City and Wildlife Trolley Tour of Ketchikan

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 45.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    After meeting at the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, board the bus or trolley for your 20-minute Ketchikan highlights tour.

    See the historic boardwalk along Creek Street, watch salmon go upstream at the salmon ladder, and view other landmarks during the tour.

    Next, take in the Alaskan landscape along an 8-mile (13-km) scenic drive that stops at a mountain lookout for photo ops. Then have approximately 30 minutes at Herring Cove to look for wildlife. Depending on the season, you might spot bald eagles, seals, salmon, deer, whales, or bears. 

    During the return journey, you can disembark to explore Creek Street on your own or return to the cruise ship dock where your tour ends.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Ketchikan
    Duration
    1h 30m
    Return Details
    You may choose to be dropped off at creek st or at your cruise ship dock
    Inclusions
    • Local guide
    • Live commentary on board
    • Professional guide
    • Port pickup and drop-off
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (34)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    1
    0
    1
    4
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    1
    0
    1
    4
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

    In our entire 17 day trip, this was the only tour in which we were disappointed. To begin with, the site instructions said to be there at 9:15 am. We were there at 9:15, on the nose, and the tour had already left. In all...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Exploration574901
    Reviewed 20 July 2019

    We were told that we would be on the 90-minute "trolley" tour, and right before the tour began, we found out that it was an enclosed bus tour. We went back to get a refund, which showed up on my phone as a refund, but...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank James J
    MarcoAngar, Manager at Ketchitour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

    Departures for city & wildlife tour are continuous, mostly on Trollies but occasionally the same tour takes place On a bus or a shuttle. If you decided to cancel your tour and get a refund, it should reflect on your Credit card statement anywhere from...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2019

    Driver, tour content, and narration were all fine. Very concerned about the trolley vehicle. Very hard uncomfortable benches. There were no usable seatbelts where I was seated. Driver never mentioned seat belts. Driver safely drove at speeds up to 45 mph. However, I did not...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    Thank samcevoy
    MarcoAngar, Manager at Ketchitour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your tour. Trollies are part of the Americana Nostalgia, a view Into the past where seats were designed to like seats found in carriages and in trains, part of the magic and the theme...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2019

    This was the biggest waste of money on any tour I have ever been on. We had a floatplane tour that cancelled because of rain and decided to find another option and took this tour. Big mistake! We spent the entire tour in a bus...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    1  Thank acmtn
    Reviewed 18 June 2019

    Horrible tour. Completely oversold the experience. Super uncomfortable trolley and needs some serious upkeep. Our guide has horrible and said nothing of importance. Saw one bald eagle in someone's yard. Every time he stopped for us to get out, he would say, "Be Brief!" and...More

    Date of experience: June 2019
    1  Thank LynnKT
    MarcoAngar, Manager at Ketchitour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

    We appreciate your feedback and hopefully you can provide more info. When did you take the tour? Who was your guide? What trolley # did you ride on? It would benefit all travelers and Staff to know what you expected versus what and how it...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Gordo160
    2 October 2018|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from tamaralea | Reviewed this property |
    Don't take the trolley tour. It is a waste of time and money.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    • Ketchitour
    • Duration: 1h 30m
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999