Tours and Tickets

Snorkeling in Catalina Islands provided by TamaDive

Snorkeling in Catalina Islands

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 100% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
₹ 6,533.25
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Jump into the water with our expert guides who take you around the rocky facades of the Catalina Islands in search of sharks, rays, all kind of fish and if you are lucky manta rays. It does include 2 Snorkeling tours in the Catalina Island area.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    TamaDive Brasilito Meeting Point - Dive Center
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Tamarindo Beach
    Flamingo, Costa Rica
    Potrero Beach
  • 1
    TamaDive Brasilito Meeting Point - Dive Center
    Stop: 30 minutes
    Try equipment
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    TamaDive Brasilito Meeting Point - Dive Center
    C6C8+C6 Brasilito, Provincia de Guanacaste, Brasilito, 50308, Costa Rica
    Meet at 7.30am at Tamadive Meeting Point, Costa Rica (appears exactly like this on google maps). If you don't have your own transportation we will arrange the pick up at your place for free in Tamarindo, Langosta, Flamingo o Potrero.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
TamaDive Brasilito Meeting Point - Dive Center, C6C8+C6 Brasilito, Provincia de Guanacaste, Brasilito, 50308, Costa Rica
Duration
6–7 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • Soda/Pop
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Sunscreen
Exclusions
  • Tips
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews
8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Emily A wrote a review Feb 2020
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica8 contributions1 helpful vote
+4
Thank you Franco and Remo for an amazing experience! We never had experience snorkeling and both of you put us at ease and taught us so much! We saw Devil Ray's leaping out of the water on the boat trip out to the Catalina Islands. We did two dives. Are the beginning of the
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded 19 Feb 2020
We hope you realized you did not just go Snorkeling but you went diving :) Anyways, we are happy you enjoyed it so much. Next time your youngest daughter will be more relaxed and enjoy it as much as you did. We would be very happy to take you diving again.
Read more
EliskaCannon wrote a review Jan 2020
Lombard, Illinois64 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
This was a fantastic outing. We were picked up from our hotel (very helpful since we did not have a car). A quick trip to their office to sign waivers and pick up gear (They help you find the correct size). Remó loves diving and it shows in the passion he displayed for the
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for reviewing us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the day even you got sea sick. The fish you are mentioning are the corner fish and yes, the other one is really called milk fish. Apparently when you cook the latter it will make the water look like milk and that's where it got it's name from. Might be just rumors but that's what we heard :)
Read more
BettsyBoop wrote a review Jan 2020
Kirkland, Washington19 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked last minute. First time my hubby dove and I snorkeled in same boat. We each had a great time. The guides took good care to be sure we were all safe and enjoying ourselves. Saw many fish I had never seen before Excellent experience.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your review. You got pretty lucky with the Snorkeling for this time of year but that's even better.
Read more
sfrankl2 wrote a review Aug 2019
Colorado Springs, Colorado8 contributions1 helpful vote
The weather was not the best but the staff at Tamadive were amazing. Franco was super patient and worked hard to show us a great time. He helped to build confidence and was so encouraging with the whole family. We saw eagle rays, reef sharks and large schools of fish. Heard
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded 27 Aug 2019
Thank you for taking your time to review us on the snorkeling. It's good to hear the whole family enjoyed the snorkeling with us and that we were able to build up you confidence.
Read more
needavacayMaryland wrote a review Jul 2019
Maryland2 contributions4 helpful votes
I now know why they have all good reviews! We are a mixed group of advanced diver, dive curious kids and a snorkeling mom. They were able to accommodate everyone and keep us together. It was a beautiful boat ride out. They take care of all the equipment, provide drinks, snacks
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TamaDive, Owner at Snorkeling in Catalina Islands
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Thank you for for taking your time to review us especially with such a great review. It's not always easy to accommodate everyone but we always try and as we can see it is appreciated and that's what personalized service means to us.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: TamaDive
JanelHarris2021
00
Fantastic time with a great crew!
Thanks again, my husband and I had a great time with you and enjoyed our dives. We will definitely book with you ag
Read more
JanelHarris2021
00
Thank you for a great couple dives! 👍
Great time diving at Catalina Islands, enjoyed 2 dive sites with a great crew. We’ll definitely book with them agai
Read more
benni2021
00
Great Intro to Scuba
This was my daughter's first time scuba diving. Franko took her and me, and went over all the skills we needed. O
Read more
stewbek
00
Diving for a coupla days
Great team. Awesome booking , hotel pick up and gear set up. Thorough briefing. Great boat with full amenities. E
Read more
brauischoenenwerd
00
Great Dive Center
We had a great time at TamaDive / with Franko. Definitely will be back for some more fun diving! Thanks a lot for a
Read more
Sunshine614187
00
Great experience with TamaDive!
Incredible time with Franco and TamaDive at the Catalinas. We saw turtles, sharks, rays, and tons of fish. Franco
Read more
jaxvanderdrift
00
Awesome in every way!
This will be different review than normal. Sadly we just found out that we had to cancel our holiday to CR and al
Read more
jakelellis
00
Great service and will be back!
We were looking forward to this dive for months and then COVID-19 hit so we had to postpone. They proactively took
Read more
atkinsonm347
00
Great Diving Experience
Great diving tour with Tamadive, saw some beautiful Ray's, White Tip Reef Sharks, Green Moray Eels. All in all was
Read more
Roy1960
00
Had a great time!
My wife and I had a great time diving with Tamadive on 10-Mar-20. Our dive master Franco was helpful, informative a
Read more
ohcanadan
00
Great experience!
This was my first time diving and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Remo was a great trainer, he had e
Read more
kimberlygD3612FS
00
Great dive looking for nudibranchs!!
The dives were really enjoyable. We felt conformable with Remo guidance and experience in Catalina, and we had the
Read more
ScottNWright
00
Excellent Dive Operation!
Remo and Franko have great reviews all over the place and there's a reason for it. These guys take every step nece
Read more
764natep
00
A great experience
We did the discovery dive course. An extremely fun experience. Divers are fun and easy to work with. Would recommen
Read more
egoldszmidt
00
Fun dive with Remo
Had a very nice 2-tank dive with Remo. He was very organized and a good guide for us. We are occasional divers and
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6–7 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999
Frequently Asked Questions about Snorkeling in Catalina Islands