We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cebu City
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 40.32
Date
2 travellers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary

    The minimum of two people to join this activity. Start point is inside Shangri-la Mactan Resort.
    depart with speed boat at jetty of Shangrila hotel. Snorkel right front of Shangrila Beach.

    Stop At:

    • Lapu Lapu Statue, Barangay Mactan, Lapu Lapu Philippines
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Scotty's Action Sports Network Inc., c/o Shangri-La's Resort and Spa, Punta Engaño Rd, Mactan island, Lapu-Lapu City, 6015 Cebu, Philippines
    Duration
    1h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • All Fees and Taxes
    • Use of Snorkelling equipment
    • Towel rental
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    1Review1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    These people are complete ripoffs. Do not book with them as they are very overpriced. Booked a snorkeling 🤿 boat tour only to show up at their dive shack and was told no boat and that I could snorkel on the beach for my $40 trip ticket fee, huh really? Sent many emails with no
    Read more
    Response from ScottysActionSports, General Manager at Boat Snorkeling Tour
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Dear Mr Hood. We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor as well. Once again, please allow me to remind you the details of the email conversations which took place between yourself and ourselves as you claim that there was “No follow ups on email whatsoever sent asking about trip specifics” November 11: You made two bookings directly through Tripadvisor/Viator for a snorkeling island adventures on the 20th and a sanctuary snorkeling on the 21st. Both for one person. November 12: We informed you that these activities have a minimum required number of two people (we are working with Viator to get their online bookings amended). We offered you the choice to pay for a second person, wait a few days to see if another booking come in so you can join in or to cancel. You answered us back and informed us that you have decided to cancel your bookings and that you “will consult another tour operator for my snorkeling tour needs during (your) stay”. November 13: You contacted us asking if the boat will sail if there are two people joining as your girlfriend will now be joining. We answered you back by the positive and you made another booking via Tripadvisor/Viator for November 20th. November 19: You inquired about pick up and possible shuttle as you are staying at a neighboring hotel. Which we answered as well within the same day. November 20: You actually go on an island-hopping tour with us. Not mentioning anything about next activity. November 21: You came back by yourself for an activity which has been canceled by yourself on November 12 and are unhappy when we informed you that this activity requires a second person (which we did on November 12th by mail). You left our main counter and sent us a rather rude email. This is clearly a lot of correspondence, so we are puzzled about the fact that you suddenly do not remember any of these. You also claim that we “told you can snorkel on the beach for my $40 boat ticket”. As you may not be aware, we are a simple concessionaire in the hotel, henceforth we have no jurisdiction on allowing outside hotel guests to use the hotel's beach and marine sanctuary. Regarding us being “overpriced”, we believe our prices are in line with the quality of the services we deliver as you can notice by the numerous positive reviews we receive. Lastly, we are confused about having to involve your bank and Paypal to get a refund on an activity which you informed us you had yourself cancelled via your travel agency? While we understand your disappointment and frustration about not being able to go on activity during your vacation due to not having the minimum number of people required, we unfortunately hope you understand our side as we are a business after all and cannot accommodate trips which make us lose money (hence the minimum required number of people). Once again, thank you for your review.
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Frequently bought together
    Cebu Diving Adventure
    from US$ 60.00*
    Parasailing
    3 Reviews
    from US$ 11.20*
    Fly fish
    from US$ 44.80*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Parasailing
    3 Reviews
    from US$ 11.20*
    Snorkeling Adventure
    2 Reviews
    from US$ 67.20*
    Sunset Cruise
    from US$ 84.00*
    Wake board
    from US$ 106.40*