We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleopatra Island Boat Trip from Marmaris

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 35.00
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Your Cleopatra Island adventure begins with an expedient pickup at your central Marmaris hotel. Strap into an air-conditioned vehicle that will shuttle you to the bay where your boat promptly departs. Brace yourself for a journey to Cleopatra Island, where it is said the Egyptian queen bathed with Mark Anthony in the 2nd century BC. The sands on the island are a kind of smooth small shells typically only found at the Red Sea. Rumore has it Mark Anthony had them sent to this island for Cleopatra’s pleasure.

    Onboard the cruise, kick back and soak up the views of the turquoise gulf Gulf of Gökova. En route to the island, enjoy two pit stops where you can take a dip into the tranquil Aegean waters. Fuel up with lunch on the sunny deck (drinks at own expense). See the Itinerary for a sample menu. 

    Then, dock at Cleopatra Island, where you can spend your 3.5 hours however you like. Swim or snorkel in the cerulean waters, stroll the olive orchards, lounge on the warm sands, and explore the nearby Roman ruins. A beach bungalow serves light provisions and refreshments (own expense) as well as  sunbeds. 

    After your 3.5 hours has passed, relax on the boat ride back to Marmaris, with one more swim stop on the way back. Your tour concludes with a convenient drop-off at your central Marmaris hotel.
    Itinerary
    Sample Menu:

    Main course:
    • Grilled chicken served with salad and rice or pastaDessert:
    • Fresh fruit
    Show More
    Reviews (7)
    Filter reviews
    6 results
    Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 6 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    You can't walk on the sand, The food that was included was horrible, waste of money, not suitable for kids with SEN needs, how many time do you really have to swim in the sea!!

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank Rochelle H
    Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

    A great day out hosted by Diana Travel Marmaris. Started with a surprise and exciting off-road 4x4 open-top Jeep experience through the hills at the back of Marmaris. Two fantastic picture stops - truly breathtaking - and driving along roads and through villages you would...More

    Date of experience: July 2019
    Thank DCLuty
    Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

    Don't be fooled ...not allowed on beach just in sea no sun beds to relax on and lunch on boat isn't that greatMore

    1  Thank 307kayb
    ARBEKTRAVEL, Manager at TransferOnly - Ar-Bek Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

    Thank you for your review, On our discription its clearly written for the beach use .. Additional info : *Please note that you are forbidden from removing any quantity of sand from the beach on Cleopatra Island when you leave *You are not permitted to...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2018

    Horrible hilly 30 min bus ride to boat, do not take children if they get travel sick. Big pirate ship lovely and relaxing ride with stops to swim (take snorkeling gear). Beach small but sea lovely to swim in with sand under your feet. Standard...More

    Date of experience: August 2018
    Thank ClareBlondy
    ARBEKTRAVEL, Owner at TransferOnly - Ar-Bek Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

    Hi, Thank you very much for your nice review. Hope see you again. Regards Atilla Arman

    Reviewed 8 August 2018

    This trip I would definitely recommend for a relaxing experience and a different change of scenery! We were picked up by jeeps and they took us through a jungle to the top of a cliff/mountain to see the views of Marmaris. We were then driven...More

    Date of experience: July 2018
    3  Thank Simone W
    ARBEKTRAVEL, Sahibi at TransferOnly - Ar-Bek Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

    Thank you for your nice words and comments. Regards Atilla Arman

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    scottsexhibitions
    29 July 2018|
    Answer
    Response from Traveler61435821424 |
    Nice one. And also if you are visiting Dalaman then there you can hire car from Regal car hire for low-cost car hire.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999