Kochi (Cochin) Tours
3 Nights 4 Days Munnar Alleppey Private Tour with Exclusive Houseboat Stay
4.5

3 Nights 4 Days Munnar Alleppey Private Tour with Exclusive Houseboat Stay

By Sanguine Holidays
Recommended by 92% of travellers
92% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
₹20,818.54
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 5-60
Duration: 4 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket


  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • 3 nights accommodation
  • Breakfast at Munnar Hotel
  • Breakfast, lunch, evening tea, snacks and dinnder at Houseboat
  • Exclusive Ac Private Car for transfers and sight seeing
  • Experienced driver for local assistance
  • Fuel and Parking expenses
  • State tax, toll, parking and driver allowances.
  • All currently applicable luxury taxes.
  • 5% GST
  • Entry/Admission - Cheeyappara Waterfalls
  • Entry/Admission - Valara waterfalls
  • Entry/Admission - Echo Point
  • Entry/Admission - Kundala Dam Lake
  • Entry/Admission - Alleppey Backwaters
  • Entry/Admission - Alappuzha Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Jew Town
  • Entry/Admission - Church of Saint Francis
  • Entry/Admission - Vasco da Gama Square
  • Entry/Admission - Fort Kochi Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Chinese Fishing Nets
What's not included
  • Air fare/ train fare.
  • Any meals other than those specified in Meal plan.
  • Expenses of personal nature such as tips, telephone calls, laundry etc.
  • Entrance Fee, camera, Optional, suggested or unspecified activities
  • Any other item not specified in Price includes
  • No Guides included

Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Kochi (Cochin), Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District, Kerala
Pickup details
  • Its a Private tour so we can pick travelers from Railway station, bus stand, Airport or Cochin city hotels.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    Airport pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included airports.
    • Kochi Airport, Kochi (Cochin) India
    Port pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
    • Cochin Port Authority, X7C5+2FQ, Willingdon Island, Kochi, Kerala 682009, India
    End:
    • X782+VCW, Kunnumupuram, Fort Kochi, Kochi, Kerala 682002, India
      According to departure timing we will drop at Bus stand, Railway station, Airport or Cochin city hotel.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Pushchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 115344P1

    • Confirmation Subject to availability at the time of booking
    • 2 Nights stay in a Deluxe Hotel at Munnar and 1 night stay in an Exclusive Ac Deluxe Houseboat
    • A minimum of 2 passengers travelling together to avail this special rate.
    • Full name, Passport number, expiry date and country is required at time of booking for all passengers
    • Customer should obtain any visa requirements prior to arrival. All visa requirements are the sole responsibility of the traveler
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    • If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
    • If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 115344P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    Overview
    Full Map
    16 stops
    Day 1
    Cochin to Munnar
    Day 2
    Munnar Sight seeing
    Day 3
    Munnar to Alleppey
    Day 4
    Alleppey to Cochin sight seeing...
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Sanguine Holidays
      281
      Kochi (Cochin), India
      Joined in May 2017
    • Guide37635039473
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A magnificent experience with a magnificent company
      I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with Sanguine Holidays. It is so wonderful to find a company that makes you feel so comfortable and taken care of, especially when embarking on a tour of a new place. My family travelled through Kerala and had an amazing journey every step of the way. The hotels we stayed in were beautiful and accommodating. In each of the hotels the staff went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. This was greatly appreciated, especially given we were travelling with our one year old daughter. We had two drivers throughout our time, Thambi for the first day, who was knowledgeable and very helpful. He took us to local places and ensured our trip was comfortable and that our needs were met. We spent the rest of the time with our driver, Sumesh, who was an absolute trooper! He drove us for long hours to different states and made us feel happy and comfortable. He provided insights along the journey about the local go-to places. He also was knowledgeable about the various nature spots that really enhanced the journey. Overall, it was a wonderful trip and I am delighted with the service we received. I cannot recommend this company enough. Thank you to the entire team.
      Written 29 May 2024
    • Travel43866660562
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Safe and fun solo travel experience
      I had a very fun, safe, and adventurous trip to Kerala. I am a young Indian woman from Canada and I decided to travel to Kerala for one week before visiting family in Karnataka. I had never travelled internationally alone before, so naturally I was nervous. Nimsha was so helpful in planning my itinerary. She was very responsive by email and she checked in with me often throughout the trip. Meeting my driver Sumesh was one of the highlights of my trip. He was kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and I always felt very safe. He helped me see all of the sights that I was looking forward to visiting, even taking me on a bike through the hills of Munnar to see wild elephants. Additionally, Sumesh helped me obtain an Indian SIM card so that I could communicate with my family in India and have internet access anywhere I went. This largely contributed to feeling safe as a solo female traveller in a foreign country. Kerala is a beautiful place and the province has every type of tropical biome you could imagine. Ideal for nature lovers. The people of Kerala are also very kind and helpful. Overall, the planning and attentiveness of the tour staff was amazing. For my first solo trip experience, I was very pleased.
      Written 13 May 2024
    • nicothed
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Perfect planning
      Great trip thanks to Sanguine Holidays. We booked a custom tour. Our driver was great and everything went as planned. Nimisha was very helpful and responsive during the planning phase. It was great to have a local tour agency.
      Written 5 May 2024
    • Global45343868864
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Very well experienced Kerala Tour organizer
      I was searching for Kerala tour operator through online sources when I come across good reviewed tour operator and I decided to contact. Promptly information was received for tour package and after few changes everything was confirmed. All hotels selected were up to the expectation. Full time car and driver was included in the package and driver Sibin Jackob was absolutely well experience for all areas and we had really good time exploring all sites. I would recommend to book with Sanguine Holidays.
      Written 29 April 2024
    • 248himanshuv
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Thank you Sanguine Holidays, amazing experience!!
      A BIG thank you to Nimisha @ Sanguine Holidays, you made our trip extra special and an unforgettable experience. From the time of my first enquiry to the very last day of my trip, Nimisha looked after us - in fact the two main reasons for choosing Sanguine Holidays were (1) Their positive reviews on trip advisor and (2) value for money. They recommended amazing hotels and activities based on my budget and answered all my questions before choosing the package. We have lovely memories of Kerala's best due to Sanguine and of course our amazing, friendly, patient and very professional driver - Gopakumar. I had requested someone who speaks English, is a safe driver and knows the area. Gopakumar was all of these things and more, so thank you to Gopakumar. If you are not sure whether to go for Sanguine, then I would suggest do not hesitate, look at the comments on trip advisor and select them. Thanks again for every thing.
      Written 28 April 2024
    • Travel30447625962
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Kerala: Thank you Ms. Nimisha and Xavier
      Our Kerala adventure was truly unforgettable, thanks to Ms. Nimisha's expert planning. She tailored our trip based on our budget and preference. Thank you as well to Xavier our driver. He is a very skilled driver navigating winding mountain roads effortlessly. I always felt safe with his driving skills. While our journey was filled with incredible experiences, we recommend upgrading the accommodations to ensure a consistently comfortable stay. Due to our budget we did not upgrade all our accommodations just some. However but they are not bad just don't expect too much. We used Windsong, Merryweather and Uday and opted for the premium accommodation instead of the standard. Our driver Xavier was able to secure tickets either for the cultural show experience (i.e. Kathakali and Martial Arts) or tickets for the backwater ride. We directly settled the payment to the establishment. Ms. Nimisha's was checking on us making sure we are vacation was seamless and enjoyable. She went above and beyond to make our Kerala adventure truly special. We opted not to do the houseboat stay due to lack of hot water on the boat and mosquitoes. Instead we did the backwater cruise at sunset and stayed in Uday Hotel which was excellent. We especially like Munnar region. The tea plantation is absolutely gorgeous and wish we spent more time there. Thank you, Ms. Nimisha, for your dedication and hard work in planning our trip, and thank you, Xavier, for your excellent driving and friendliness throughout our journey. Your both made our Kerala adventure one to remember.
      Written 22 April 2024
    • 243alexan
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      12 day Kerala tour
      Sumesh, our driver made the whole experience very easy and relaxed. Saw lots of amazing places in Kerala and any requests/questions were answered really quickly. Communication with the tour company was excellent throughout the holiday.
      Written 18 April 2024
    • ClaireM383
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fabulous time!
      Extremely well organised. The company were so helpful and replied straight away when we had questions throughout our trip. Our driver, Sumesh was amazing - so patient, always on time and extremely helpful.
      Written 18 April 2024
    • J976IMmichaelp
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      An amazing tour around Kerala
      We did 12 days with Sanguine around Kerala and it was amazing. The food, oh, the food! And the views were stunning too. I've never seen such a consistently beautiful part of the world. Sumesh, our driver, was absolutely lovely and his calm manner and smooth driving helped to make our whole experience so relaxed and lovely. Any requests we had in terms of what we wanted to go and see, or anything else, were met straightaway. Might well be back in the future.
      Written 18 April 2024
    • NorthStar03130262063
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Brilliant experience of resort, driver and car arrangements.
      Brilliant arrangement done by our agent. The resort was great. The car was in very good condition. The driver was extremely nice, well behaved, helpful and accomodative.
      Written 18 April 2024
    • Peter B
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Memories on the move
      Looking back , we had an amazing time in Kerala. We had 7 nights and went to munnar, thekkady, allepey, the coast and fort kochi. Yala nature walk was amazing. Our driver Sumesh was an excellent driver, and quick to reply on WhatsApp, always on time. The hotels were great , and made the trip special, it’s worth upgrading rooms where you can to get a better experience and head office were very helpful with this. We got lucky with the houseboat trip as we could visit a temple in the evening for the harvest celebration, this made it even more memorable .
      Written 16 April 2024
    • sherylg963
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mix of spices
      An amazing trip to Kerala with best views and boat house stay was beautiful. Every meal was fresh made on the boathouse. Very delicious. Our driver Achu was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our trip.
      Written 11 April 2024
    • schatzy
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Kerala tour
      Fantastic trip-Thampi our driver was brilliant-always there ready to help and take us wherever we needed to go. Showed us so much and made sure we were fed well. Thanks a million!
      Written 10 April 2024
    • Wander50910108107
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic tour around Kerala
      A great 5 day experience. Our driver was very knowledgeable about the area, and gave us suggestions on places to stop to see various sights. The accommodation was fantastic, a two night stay in a peaceful resort with loads of activities and even an infinity pool was just the icing on the cake. The food also was excellent, we opted to take advantage of the local cuisine options but every place we stayed had a lot of flexible menu choices. All in all a great week I’d recommend to anyone wanting to explore Kerala.
      Written 8 April 2024
    • smayf
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A lot to see in such little time!
      The agents were really helpful from the beginning of booking. We opted to upgrade on certain aspects and this was all taken care of. We knew the drives would be long so we upgraded to a larger car also. We were collected from the airport with no issues, our driver Anil was ready to take us for coffee before we began our long journey. Anil was very friendly and helpful and listened to what we wanted to do. We didn’t want to cram lots of things into our days and he accepted that. Our first stop was to get a case of beer as many places don’t sell it. The Tall trees in Munnar and Greenwoods in Thekkady were wonderful stays that we wouldn’t have found without sanguine holidays. There’s so much to see on the trip that it can get too busy that you miss out on the beauty of some of the hotel’s surroundings. Do take time to relax in these spaces as it’s not often you find gems like this. We enjoyed the coffee stops and juice stops along the way. Not so much the spice shop as the staff got a bit funny with us when we didn’t buy ‘anything and everything’ and it made us feel a little uncomfortable. The house boat tour was really lovely, it wasn’t quite what we expected for a luxury boat, but it was really calm and relaxing, just what we needed. The 2 staff were polite and friendly and made us some lovely food and ensured we were having a good time. It was far too hot in Kochi to do so much sight seeing so we asked Anil to drive us to the places and we will see them from the car. He was very informative about each area and has good knowledge on the venues. We finished in Kochin at a wonderful hotel called Brunton’s boat yard where we had a delicious lunch, it was pricey but well worth it! The end of our tour was in Cherai beach. Anil took us to our next booked hotel as it was a similar distance to taking us back to the airport. He ensured that we arrived safely and got checked in before leaving for his own family time. Thank you Sanguine for making our trip easy and hassle free. We would certainly recommend.
      Written 7 April 2024
    See all 281 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles40 reviews
    Excellent
    33
    Very good
    4
    Average
    2
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    1

    Rosalie R
    3 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2022 • Family
    We booked the tour in August 2022 at Sanquine holidays. In the tourplan Sanquine promised we could visit Eravikulam National Park, the Tea factory, the Tea Museum and the Flower Garden, and we could do a boattrip at Kundala Lake. But Sanquine knew upfront that in August (during the muson season) all of these sightseeings would be closed. When we arrived in Munnar, we were only able to see 3 basic viewingpoints. A totally lost day. We have sent 3 mails to the Sanquine about this. They denied our case and simply blamed everything at the heavy rainfall. After that, Sanquine did not answer anymore. Do not to book a tour at Sanquine holidays. You get bad service and false promises.
    Written 13 August 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Mam, Greetings! Thank you for sharing your feedback. In fact, we are shocked and a little embarrassed to see your comments, despite the proper  communication provided to you with regards to the closure of certain locations due to the heavy rainfall and flood in Kerala.  From your comments, we realized that you didn’t understand or are not willing to understand the reality, however, we will reiterate the details once again for everyone’s understanding. Below are the confirmed/ Paid Travel Details: To start with, you have booked the tour with us on Jul 4, 2022. We confirmed a 2  Nights stay at Trivers Resort, Munnar, a 1-night stay in a private AC Deluxe houseboat, and an AC Innova car for transfers with certain amount of kilometers included. The car was confirmed for your transfers and to the sightseeing locations, however as discussed many times, no sightseeing entry fees or cost of optional activities were included in the package. When we confirmed the reservation, even though the monsoon had already started in Kerala, there were no restrictions or bans implemented in any of the tourist places here. Government put in restrictions and we are not informed till the morning on that day if there is restrictions on that particular day. Below are a few discrepancies in your feedback: 1. In your email, you mentioned that Eravikulam National park closes during August.  Unfortunately, you have gathered the wrong information from somewhere. Every year, National Park closes in the months of February / March as it is the calving season for Niligiri  Tahr.  Please refer Eravikulam National Park's official website - https://www.eravikulamnationalpark.in/landing/axRegister.php , for correct information or you could have checked with us. 2. You have mentioned in email that the Tea Museum/ Tea factory is closed until March / April and we haven't informed you. As advised earlier, the Tea museum/ Tea factory was closed for urgent maintenance for a few days (from 8th August to 13th August), and it re-opened on the 14th of August 2022. It was never closed for a long period as you had stated in your email and if you would like to cross check with them directly, please +91 4868 255000. 3. Other tourist places which we informed you could visit were all in one route: Mattupetty Dam, Echo Point, Kundala Lake, and Flower garden. On 8th August evening Mattupetty Dam opened and Police blocked the entry to the tourist places from Town., please refer the announcement at Idukki Dist Collectors official facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/collectoridukki .  As explained, local governing authorities imposed these restrictions for the safety of locals and tourists and nobody could override these regulations.  Trust you can understand the importance of abiding by the rules and regulations set by the government authorities anywhere in the world for the safety and security of their people. Since this was closed, we suggested you other site seeing locations and you did visit them. Again we are informed from the government in the morning of that day if there are any restrictions. So unfortunately we cannot inform you ahead. Asking for the “REFUND” which we haven’t collected: After the initial positive feedback, we were surprised to see your email asking for a “REFUND” on 9th August afternoon, that too as a reply to our courtesy mail asking about the hotel services and tour. Understanding the situation, we immediately replied back to you with all the information stated above. We have provided all the services agreed on in our package ( hotels stay, houseboat  and transfers).  It was quite unfortunate that due to the last-minute government restrictions and tea factory/ tea museum maintenance, our driver couldn't take you to these places.  But instead, out of our courtesy, we instructed the driver to take you to other places which are open and if you were not interested in seeing those places, you could have informed us or the driver on not traveling for sight seeing in Munnar. If so, we could have refunded some mileage expense. After explaining all this information, you again send an email asking for the refund, which we later did not respond to as we cannot provide you anymore information as everything was already mentioned in the previous email.  Since you have utilized our services( the hotel stays, transfers), we are not able to provide any refund for this trip. At least, when you came to know that the sightseeing places were closed on 9th August, if you had informed us that you are not interested in continuing the trip, we could have canceled the rest of the hotel and houseboat reservations and refunded the money back to you.  After fully utilizing all the services and asking for a refund due to an unforeseen act of God is unfortunately not acceptable. The feedback you provided for the Hotel and houseboat was Good. So we did provide you with the best options but weather issues caused some sight seeing issues and it’s disheartening to see that you are providing a 1* just because we cannot refund you for the services you used.
    Written 20 August 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    joybells2014
    Gore, New Zealand18 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2020 • Couples
    We had wonderful time from being picked up off our overnight train with driver Sumesh & then him driving us very carefully and showing us many different Kerala sights & attractions. The hotel Casa Montana at Munnar & the Houseboat at Alleppey far exceeded our expectations. Very friendly & caring staff, excellent food (loved the fresh fish & king prawns) & a beautiful river sunset to view as well. We are from New Zealand & would heartily recommend this Sanguine tour company!
    Written 11 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Ms. Joy Lietza Greetings and its our pleasure to know that you really had a wonderful time throughout the Kerala tour. So glad to hear Sumesh made you happy with his best services. We are really thankful for spending your valuable time to review us on trip advisor.  Hope we will meet again for another great trip. Please feel free to contact us for any kind of assistance you may require from Kerala We will be always available @ 9895246331 / 9495193749 or info@sanguineholidays.com Once again thank you very much for giving us an oppurtunity to serve you.
    Written 13 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    JoFi201763
    Birmingham, UK1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2023 • Friends
    Really enjoyed our trip. From the moment of booking, Nimisha was great with communicating and organising transfers from the airport. Anil, our driver, was always professional, funny and easy going which made him the perfect guide for a 4 days. Everything was really well organised and structured but easy to flex around what you felt like doing that day. Can’t recommend this tour highly enough!
    Written 23 January 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Shannon J
    5 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2022 • Friends
    We had a great time on this tour, super relaxing and flexible. Nimisha was so organised, we barely had to lift a finger.

    Our driver sumesh was always happy to make any pit stops we wanted with a smile on his face. He always confirmed we were happy to go places before taking us there and came up with alternate activities to suit our style of travel.

    We didn’t have the best weather but they did everything the could to work around the rain so that we still got to experience everything to the fullest.
    Written 8 August 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Shannon, Greetings and it is really happy to know that you had a wonderful time throughout the Kerala tour. Thank you so much for recommending our services and posting few photos here. Hope we will meet again for another great trip. Please feel free to contact us for any kind of assistance you may require from Kerala We will be always available @ 9895246331 / 9495193749 or info@sanguineholidays.com. Once again thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you.
    Written 11 August 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Donna E H
    balto3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2023 • Business
    Sanguine Holidays is an amazing travel agency. They have been organizing incredible itineraries for me for the past 15 years. I first discovered Sanguine Holidays in 2008 when I was a Fulbright Fellow in India. That is when I first met Nimisha and Sumode, the owners of Sanguine Holidays, and used their travel agency to book my solo trip to Kerala. I have been taking students to India since 2010, as part of a winter study abroad educational and immersion experience. 2023 was my first year bringing students back to India since the start of the pandemic, in spring of 2020. To ensure everyone’s safety and well-being we had to adjust our travel plans in Kerala. Nimisha were deeply committed to providing an enriching, magical, educational, and cultural immersive experience, despite the necessity of staying multiple nights in one hotel instead of traveling to different parts of the state continuously, over four days. I was extremely impressed, as always, with the expert assistance and carefully planned itineraries that Nimisha provided. We were still able to spend meaningful time seeing cultural sites, being briefed by health reporters, and spend much of a day on a traditional Kathakali houseboat. Nimisha and Sumode are remarkable, professional, authentically committed to the well-being, and the enriching experience of their clients, while maintaining a high degree of safety, comfort, and affordability. Sanguine holidays is an exemplar of excellence for travel agencies and a gem for those who use their services. I cannot speak highly enough of the caliber of their professionalism, competence, and dignity, and the amazing immersive and magical travel packages they provide.
    Written 16 October 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Dr. Donna Howard, Thank you so much for finding some time to review us on our Trip Advisor page even in your busy schedules. We are truly blessed by your words and We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to assisting you in planning your next wonderful trip. Best Regards, Nimisha
    Written 17 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Kirsty N
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2024 • Family
    Right from initial contact the tour manager Nimisha was informative and helpful. We were able to be picked up from an alternative address in Cochin which was very useful. Driving to Munnar we stopped on route as and when we chose and the driver offered places to see. The hotels we stayed in were fabulous (Rivulets resort and Abad Green forest).
    Eravikulum National park was lovely. Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary boat trip was ok, but we asked to walk from the entrance instead of being taken on the bus.... definitely a good choice!
    The houseboat at Alleppey was amazing with helpful driver and chef.
    Our last day in Cochin was quite good with some nice markets.
    Throughout the 5 days, our driver, Rins, was helpful and offered places to see. He was always on time in the morning and very patient when we wanted to stop somewhere. His English was limited so we were unable to gain insights into the places we past but he was an excellent driver weaving in and out of the mad Indian traffic. The car was also a lovely place to cool down (air con) after being out in the heat.
    In our experience we would definitely recommend Sanguine Holidays and this Kerala tour!
    Written 14 February 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    5678PamS
    Dallas, TX109 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2024 • Friends
    The House Boat is not fancy, but is delightful. The disappointing thing is that a large group of boats left at the same time from Alleppey. As we headed down the river to the lake the pollution from all the boats was heavy. Quite a traffic jam. When we reached Lake Vembanad it was only a short cruise until we proceeded with a large crowd of boats (pollution again) to dock by a village in the backwaters. BUT the village was the regular docking location of all these boats - not a real opportunity to visit and see a village. I felt the people were very tired of seeing the tourists.
    Written 26 March 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience about Houseboat stay. We appreciate your feedback and would like to address your concerns; however, we kindly ask for clarification on your name or the name under which you booked the tour to ensure accuracy in our communication. The review refers to a package consisting of 2 nights in Munnar and 1 night in Alleppey houseboat, including transportation. However, there is no mention of the Munnar hotel and vehicle service. We hope you have chosen the appropriate product for your review. In reference to your observations about the congestion and pollution caused by multiple boats departing simultaneously from Alleppey, we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. It's important to note that the check-in time for all houseboats are typically scheduled for 12 noon, and the boat anchors for the night stay by 5:30 pm. During these times, there can indeed be a rush in the lake due to the simultaneous activities of various houseboats. Unfortunately, this situation is somewhat beyond the control of any houseboat operator due to the nature of the scheduling and logistics involved. Regarding your disappointment with the limited opportunity to visit and interact with the local village, we apologize for any dissatisfaction. The regular docking location of the boats is determined based on several factors, including accessibility to electricity for operating air conditioning during the night. We value your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. If you could kindly provide us with your name or the name under which the review was submitted, we would be grateful. This will enable us to further investigate and address the issues you raised. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We look forward to hearing back from you and hope to have the opportunity to enhance your experience in the future.
    Written 29 March 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Seamus K
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    We have just finished our tour of Keralla, Munar and Alleppey with Cholan Tours and it was a fantastic experience and one we would highly recommend. They are a great company to travel with and our 4 day tour ran very smoothly and hassle free due to the professional manner and experience of our driver Juby who was with us for the entire 4 days of the tour. Negotiating traffic in any of the cities we visited and all the small towns in between is not for the faint hearted but with the professional and cool headed Juby behind the wheel we always felt safe. He looked after us extremely well during our entire trip and whatever we asked of him it was no trouble. He was always smiling and is a very personable man and it was a pleasure to have him as our driver for the four days.
    We would have absolutely no problem recommending this company to anybody considering a tour of this part of India. Thank you to Cholan Tours and our fantastic driver Juby for such a wonderful and hassle free experience in this beautiful part of India.
    Written 7 January 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    dixie dad
    London, UK33 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Spent 4 nights at this hotel. Found staff to be extremely polite and pleasant
    Had a terrific breakfast each morning ( though the same items every morning) and found the dinning room clean and inviting
    Also had dinner twice at the 360 bar on the twentieth floor.
    Also, good choice and plenty to eat
    All served in a pleasant manner.
    Good security with floor reached only after you use your door card.
    Nice spa and hammam area on the second floor. Pool was heated to 23( 24 would have made the difference
    Rooms very clean though towels are a bit too small
    All in all I had a very good experience and highly recommend this hotel
    Will definitely be back
    ( casino for casino lovers)
    Stayed on the 19th floor with an amazing view.
    Written 29 January 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Savitri K
    1 contribution
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Me and my friend had planned for this trip. Since both of us are women we were little concerned as we don't know the local language. But nimisha helped us plan our trip perfectly. She even went extra mile to help us find a stay in cochin when we wanted to extend our trip by personal expenses. The driver was very good, felt safe.The whole time he tried to help us get right things to experience in Kerala while on trip. Overall we loved the stay, we loved the nature and the way we didn't have to worry about any planning, finding and other things.
    Written 18 December 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 37

    3 Nights 4 Days Munnar Alleppey Private Tour with Exclusive Houseboat Stay provided by Sanguine Holidays

    All Kochi (Cochin) HotelsKochi (Cochin) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
    All things to do in Kochi (Cochin)
    Day Trips in Kochi (Cochin)
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire