South AmericaColombiaBolivar DepartmentCartagena DistrictCartagenaPlaces to visit in CartagenaTours and Tickets

Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena provided by Boats4U

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 946.67
per group (up to 9)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Crew (Captain and Skipper)
  • English Assistant
  • Private boat rental
  • Fuel
  • Sound system
  • Cooler with Ice
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off for up to 9 Pax
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available for purchase)
  • Lunch (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Snorkel gear (Available for rent at the boat)
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • You may bring refreshments of your own, please reconfirm with tour operator prior to arrival
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
76Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Amy S wrote a review 15 Mar
1 contribution
From start to finish working with Boats4U was problematic. After confirming the booking and payment methods months in advance for our 20 person private charter, the owner of the company attempts to scam us the day before we are set to depart on our trip. It was previously agreed
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded 1 week ago
God morning Amy. First of all we would like to apologize for not having the experience you and your group were aiming to have and we hope we could have the opportunity in the future to make it right. Regarding the inconvenience you had, we want to clear that we never had the intention to take advantage of your group by changing the fare, we had to make the change due to the increase in the representative exchange rate in the market, change that also increases the cost in our operation. According to this situation, we wrote an email explaining the situation to you and your group and you agree with the change in the final fare. About the mistake in the location where we were supposed to start our trip, we understand the discomfort you had travelling from one place to another but we had to make the chance in the location due to a new policy the government, implemented to avoid large conglomeration of people, in order to prevent them from getting the new covid─19 virus. That's why we ask your group to move from one place to another and refund to you the payment that you made for it. Finally, the trip on the boat was as planned, going though Majagua, Bora Bora, Coco Liso, Cholon, Agua Azul and Playa Puntilla and giving you guys more time inside the boat and a present from the crew in order to help with the inconvenience you have had during the morning. We really hope you guys understand the situation and hope we have a chance to give you a better experience in another opportunity.
Read more
Paul wrote a review 12 Mar
3 contributions
I couldn't recommend this private boat trip any higher. Our crew (Edin & Luis) and guide (Andres) were first class from start to finish. The islands are beautiful and the lunch spot was excellent. One word of warning, the ocean can get pretty rough on the way back to Cartagena
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time with us!! We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
Sam_Stone_Vancouver wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada27 contributions4 helpful votes
We got a private tour for the 5 of us. It was a great experience. Our captain was great and was able to maneuver the rough sea without any issues. We also got Andres to accompany us. He was excellent! His English was impeccable and he was extremely kind and courteous. He had
Read more
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded 1 week ago
Hey Sam! Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us, it pleases us to read this kind of reviews and motivate us to keep improving. We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
Jasmine B wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond, Virginia3 contributions
We rented a private speed boat to the Rosario Islands for a group of 11 people. The communication between Juan Camargo and through the What's App was always quick and informative. Questions were answered promptly, and Juan was very nice in answering questions and accommodating
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded 1 week ago
Hi !! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time with us. We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
Mjaet360 wrote a review Jan 2020
28 contributions14 helpful votes
We did a private boat day to the Rosario Islands They picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the marina. Once we got there we quickly did our paperwork and were led to our waiting boat. We were glad we did the private tour since there was a lot of people waiting at the
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Full-Day Boat Rental in Cartagena
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hello, thanks for your amazing review. We love that our costumers feel well served. We hope, we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
1234569
About the operator
By: Boats4U
Amy S
10
Be aware!
From start to finish working with Boats4U was problematic. After confirming the booking and payment methods months
Read more
Samantha C
10
Best team ever!
This was our first time in Cartagena and we wanted to go on a fishing trip and explore the islands. Our Airbnb
Read more
Paul
30
Excellent Private Boat Trip
I couldn't recommend this private boat trip any higher. Our crew (Edin & Luis) and guide (Andres) were first class
Read more
Ntaylor720
Harrison Township, Michigan
21938
Perfect day!
This was a great day! If you don’t speak Spanish very well 100% get a translator to go with you- it was WELL worth
Read more
Cynthia
30
Felt taken
We had booked all the arrangements thru our Hotel. I had specifically asked to go to the MATAMBA RESTAURANT@ The
Read more
Sam_Stone_Vancouver
Vancouver, Canada
204
Amazing experience
We got a private tour for the 5 of us. It was a great experience. Our captain was great and was able to maneuver
Read more
Sophie P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
51
Best day in Cartagena
Rented a private boat for family of 6. The boat trip to the Rosario Islands and Cholon was the highlight of our
Read more
Jasmine B
Richmond, Virginia
30
Did not disappoint
We rented a private speed boat to the Rosario Islands for a group of 11 people. The communication between Juan
Read more
itsallgood2017
Bali, Indonesia
2021
As Promised
We rented a 36 foot boat from Boats4U on January 1, 2020. I had emailed Juan several months before and he was
Read more
Uta P
Montreal, Canada
23
Super trip super service
This boat trip was my Xmas gift to my family- 2 adults , 12 year old boy and 16 year old girl. I chose this
Read more
Key Details
  • Boats4U
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999