We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Bethlehem Tour from Jerusalem

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 55.00
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    You will meet your driver at the Abraham Hostel Jerusalem lobby or the Carta Parking Lot (Jaffa Gate) upon request. You will relax in the air-conditioned shuttle on your way to an enriching half-day tour in the holy city of Bethlehem. You will arrive at your first destination, the sacred Church of the Nativity, where you’ll meet your guide, a West Bank local and expert. You will explore the birthplace of Jesus and one of the oldest churches in the world. 

    You will then take a short walk to the Grotto of the Lady Mary, a large underground cave with a Franciscan chapel built above it. Immerse yourself in the site where it is believed that Mary and Joseph took Jesus and sought refuge from King Herod before fleeing to Egypt.

    Shepherd's Fields on the outskirts of Bethlehem will be next on the itinerary, a popular pilgrimage site where you’ll see a number of beautiful shrines and chapels. After an exciting morning exploring the highlights of Bethlehem, the shuttle will await you for your ride back to Jerusalem, with drop-off at Abraham Hostel Jerusalem.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Abraham Hostel Jerusalem, כיכר הדווידקה, Ha-Nevi'im St 67, Jerusalem, 9470211, Israel
    Departure Time
    8:15 AM
    Duration
    4h 30m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Fully-guided tour
    • Transportation from Jerusalem
    • This tour departs from a central location (there is no hotel/hostel or other pickup)
    • Entry/Admission - Church of the Nativity
    • Entry/Admission - Shepherd's Sanctuary
    Exclusions
    • Snacks and drinks
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Tour is unavailable to Israeli passport holders due to border restrictions
    • While there is no specific dress code, this tour visits holy sites and it is recommended to have shoulders covered
    • This tour is not wheelchair accessible
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    14Reviews6Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 8
    • 2
    • 0
    • 2
    • 2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Actually, the Abraham Activity is a new day tour of the Westbank covering Nazereth Bethlehem, Jericho and Ramalah. Luckily our Jerusalem hotel was in walking distance to the Abraham Tour pickup centre. The Abraham desk hosts were very friendly and helpful. We choose the west
    Read more
    My husband and I booked this tour along with another couple. Our two groups booked this tour with a pickup at our hotel (the Notre Dame Guest House, next to the New Gate). When booking, the website asked for a pick up location, which we entered as our hotel. We were in the
    Read more
    Response from Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem Tour from Jerusalem
    Responded 1 week ago
    Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. It was very unfortunate that you couldn't join us on the Bethlehem tour. Sadly, the third party was offering a hotel pickup which has never been offered in our company and unfortunately we weren't aware that this option was offered and for that we take full responsibility. We have taken immediate actions to avoid these kind of issues in the future. It is true that because you booked through TripAdvisor, refunds need to be processed by them. Once again, I am truly sorry to hear about your disappointment and on behalf of our team I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. If there's anything you would like to discuss further, don't hesitate to contact me in my private email: guestrelations@abrahamtours.com Warm regards, Brenda Brenda
    Read more
    I met Ashraf the previous day on the tour to Mount Gerazim (Samaritans), Jacob's Well, Nablus and Jenin. The tour possibly changed my life. I went places I only read of and to be there and hear the knowledge was a life enhancing experience. g
    Read more
    Response from Abrahamtours, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem Tour from Jerusalem
    Responded 7 Aug 2019
    Thank you so much for the special mention of our tour guide Ashraf, he is indeed great! Until hopefully, next time :) Kind regards, Brenda
    Read more
    +5
    This was a fantastic tour. We had Ashraf shaheen as our guide! He was extremely knowledgeable and educational about Israel and about Bethlehem. If I ever get to Israel again, I will see as much as possible with this guide. Very attentive and professional, learned so much from
    Read more
    My daughter and I did this tour in January 2019 and it has to be the by far the worst tour we did in 3 weeks in Israel where the standard of tours is high. The tour guide did not give any more information than a cursory 3 minute read of your guidebook would provide and the tour
    Read more
    Response from Abraham Tours - G, Guest Relations Manager at Bethlehem Tour from Jerusalem
    Responded 5 Feb 2019
    Dear Margaretha, The half day tour to Bethlehem is mainly a visit to the Church of Nativity, one of the most popular tourist attractions in Israel. Therefore there is almost always a long line to view the star where Jesus was born. We hope you can understand that this is unfortunately out of our control. Please note as well that at the travelers center we are happy to provide information about traveling to Bethlehem independently. If you have any further comments please feel free to send me a direct email at guestrelations@abrahamtours.com Kind Regards, Tay
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999