Tours and Tickets

Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus) provided by Sight Seeing Bangkok

Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus)

Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus)
4.5
Book in advance
from
₹2,950.21
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 91960P29
Important information
Inclusions
  • Sightseeing tour by air-conditioned vehicles
  • Professional guide.
  • Hotel pick up & Drop-off.(Centrally located hotel in Phuket)
  • Entry/Admission - Big Buddha Phuket
  • Entry/Admission - Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses.
  • Lunch.
  • Food and drinks.
  • Gratuities
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Star Bucks Café On the front of Jungceylon (Jungceylon is a famous shopping center located at center of Patong District /Patong Beach Area) An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 3 miles (5 km) radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.
  • Jungceylon Shopping Center, ถนน ราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี Tambon Patong, Amphoe Kathu, Chang Wat Phuket 83150, Thailand You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Star Bucks Café On the front of Jungceylon (Jungceylon is a famous shopping center located at center of Patong District /Patong Beach Area)
  • Pa Tong, Kathu District, Phuket, Thailand Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please wait at Hotel Lobby 15 minutes before the time specified on this voucher to start.
  • Any late from your side may be re-allocated to a later time if available, Otherwise this will be auto canceled with charge 100%.
  • Driver can be late by 15-30 Minutes due to Traffic or any unwanted clauses.
  • You can Show either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity to our Guide.
  • Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach
  • You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Star Bucks Café On the front of Jungceylon (Jungceylon is a famous shopping center located at center of Patong District /Patong Beach Area)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 3 miles (5 km) radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.
  • We are SHA Plus certified. ​ A certificate awarded to an organisation proving that they have approved Covid-19 health and preventative protocols in place and that 70% or more of all employees have been fully vaccinated.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Minimum 2 pax is required to start for Join Tour, we might cancel the tour with full refund or bring you forward to the next schedule if minimum travelers not meet.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Sightseeing tour by air-conditioned vehicles
  • Professional guide.
  • Hotel pick up & Drop-off.(Centrally located hotel in Phuket)
  • Entry/Admission - Big Buddha Phuket
  • Entry/Admission - Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses.
  • Lunch.
  • Food and drinks.
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Star Bucks Café On the front of Jungceylon (Jungceylon is a famous shopping center located at center of Patong District /Patong Beach Area) An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 3 miles (5 km) radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.
  • Jungceylon Shopping Center, ถนน ราษฎร์อุทิศ 200 ปี Tambon Patong, Amphoe Kathu, Chang Wat Phuket 83150, Thailand You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Star Bucks Café On the front of Jungceylon (Jungceylon is a famous shopping center located at center of Patong District /Patong Beach Area)
  • Pa Tong, Kathu District, Phuket, Thailand Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please wait at Hotel Lobby 15 minutes before the time specified on this voucher to start.
  • Any late from your side may be re-allocated to a later time if available, Otherwise this will be auto canceled with charge 100%.
  • Driver can be late by 15-30 Minutes due to Traffic or any unwanted clauses.
  • You can Show either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity to our Guide.
  • Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach
  • You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Star Bucks Café On the front of Jungceylon (Jungceylon is a famous shopping center located at center of Patong District /Patong Beach Area)
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 3 miles (5 km) radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.
  • We are SHA Plus certified. ​ A certificate awarded to an organisation proving that they have approved Covid-19 health and preventative protocols in place and that 70% or more of all employees have been fully vaccinated.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Minimum 2 pax is required to start for Join Tour, we might cancel the tour with full refund or bring you forward to the next schedule if minimum travelers not meet.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 4 Nov 2021
A note from Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus)
We are SHA Plus certified. ​ A certificate awarded to an organisation proving that they have approved Covid-19 health and preventative protocols in place and that 70% or more of all employees have been fully vaccinated.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 2 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Karon Viewpoint
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Big Buddha Phuket
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Old Phuket Town
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
293 reviews
Excellent
193
Very good
58
Average
23
Poor
6
Terrible
13

Bev & John
12 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
This trip is great value for money if you want to see some of the island and visit the Big Buddha, the Temples & Phuket City. We really enjoyed it and our guide Daisy was just lovely! She told us a little of the history of Phuket & the current mix of population & other interesting stuff. You are provided with a free bottle of water on the mini-bus and a free coconut ice cream too at the Big Buddha site! You might want to take a snack & some more water with you although you have an hour in Phuket City where you can purchase food if you want to. Great day out with very good guide in comfortable mini-bus with enough time in each place to take photos & enjoy!
Written 26 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhish J
Thanks for your feedback .We are glad to provide our quality service and we hope you had a great leisure time during your visit to Phuket city tour.
Written 26 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachael
Glasgow, UK11 contributions
We enjoyed this tour. We were picked up on time from our hostel at Kata Beach. We had ample time at each sight and the guide kindly offered to take photographs of us at the viewpoints. We were given free time to enjoy and explore the various sights on our own and especially enjoyed our time at the Big Buddha and Phuket Old Town. We enjoyed the Old Town so much that we decided to return and stay for a few nights after we left Kata Beach, it is definitely worth visiting again after the tour. All in all, we would recommend this tour as an easy option to see all of the key sights in Phuket in one afternoon.
Written 2 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nic_watkins2808
Kidderminster, UK4 contributions
Very good day out. Very good value for money. You get to see so much in one trip, all be it for short stops at each place, it’s just about enough time. We would have liked more time in Phuket town so we intend on spending an afternoon there now that we know we like it.
Bee (tour guide) was informative, friendly and spoke good English, she took us to her favourite restaurant for lunch and advised us on traditional meals which were amazing and so so cheap! Highly recommend this trips
Written 10 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhish J
Thank you so much for your valuable review . We continue to provide best attractions with great service quality for all of our customers. HOPE you had a great time during your tour.
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jacqueline A
6 contributions
Feb 2020 • Friends
Truly disappointing. We were out of area and agreed to a transfer fee which we were happy to pay. We were unaware however that we would have to endure a 2 hour crawl picking people up prior and feel this should of been communicated at the start so we could of easily arranged alternative transport by taxi . We did so on the return to avoid enduring the same torture at our own expense despite paying for a return with the tour. The 560 bahts in a taxi was money well spent . The journey time being 30 minutes. The tour involved being taken to a number of view points to take photos for 10 minutes and was frankly rushed and underwhelming. The transfer to visit the Big Buddha and temple was worthwhile. The final stop in Phuket town was equally uninspiring and the tour rep made some rapid suggestions for eateries but no firm direction and coupled this with a comment that we had 40 minutes to get something to eat but advised before ordering anything that we clarified the cooking time with the restaurant as they would not wait for us. Rather a considerable challenge to eat lunch and shop within 40 minutes in a place you are unfamiliar with. Personally I would recommend you get a private driver and do your own tour . Two days earlier I had made such an arrangement in Phuket with a limousine driver through our hotel for 3 hours costing 1600 baht for 2 of us. In summary wouldn’t recommend this tour - stay on your sunbed
Written 27 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your kind suggestion but you are just putting in a wrong tours location, let me clarify 1. We just pick up people from only three to four location that also in patong and karon which can not take 2 hours - our maximum pick time is 30-40 minutes 2. Our all viewpoints stop over time is 30 minutes minimum - you have written 10 minutes and our guide help you to take picture which is exactly not our tours. 3. Our final stop is a famous local restaurant where food cost you 30-50 thai baht per plate and this local restaurant is quite famous in thailand. we do not include this time for our tours as we understand our customer may be hungry and they need some local recommendation. we defiantly recommend all this things Last whatever place is written in our itinerary took 5 hours and you can not go in 3 hours as we run in 3 times a day and we know the exact time. Please do not write a wrong review for a popular tour and also do not misguide other traveller with wrong information what you may have somewhere else.
Written 28 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ublo
19 contributions
Kim was our tourguide and he was amazing!
He collected us at the hotel in time.
Due to the current situation and regulations, we got a private tour just for my wife and me.
The car was clean (looked completely new) and perfectly climatised. He drove us to 5 or 6 different places, told us a lot about Phuket, entertained us and helped us to make a lot of beautiful pictures 👏 Also he was wearing a FFP2 mask the whole time :)
The tour itself was very interesting and I would recommend it totally!
Written 3 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GrungeMannus
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
We could see the top sights of Phuket in a well organized tour for a very reasonable price (one way ride to Big Buddha with Grab).
Our tour guide Daisy was really helpful taking photos of us and recommending a good restaurant in Old Town. Time is enough most of the time, maybe we could spend 30 minutes more in Old Town (but at least it was included in the trip - not all of the options offer Old Town visit as well in a half day tour).
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhish J
Dear traveler thanks for writing to us . We hope you enjoyed our services . Continue travelling and keep on sharing your experience
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Elizabeth C
Bangkok, Thailand5 contributions
Jan 2020
This was truly amazing experience that allows you to see major sites in a short amount of time. Kim is wonderful guide that was kind, informative, and entertaining. He made a day in small tour bus fun and conversational. I enjoyed learning some key Thai words and the stories behind the sites we saw.

I booked this tour because I wanted to see the sites without the chaos of traffic and other tourists. I was right, the tour is the way to go. Tours have the ability to drop and pick you up right at the entrance and are very coordinated and can help navigate you. My only wish is to have had more time at Big Buddha and Wat Chalong. 45min may sound like a lot, but in reality its not. You move calmly through these sites and there is quite a bit to see and experience. I would have preferred an hour or even an hour 1/2. However... I still loved the tour and would recommend if you only have a few days in Phuket. It's a great way to move around the entire island to see and learn quite a bit. The old town stop was pretty neat.
Written 11 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhish J
Thanks you for your feedback we value your response and hope that you had a great experience throughout your tour.
Written 12 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travel Fairy
2 contributions
Jan 2020 • Friends
We booked this tour online, 2 days after arriving in Phuket. The booking process was very intuitive and straight forward, the email confirmation was received minutes after the payment was processed and someone contacted us after a couple of hours to organize pickup from hotel.
In the morning of the excursion, a minivan collected us from the hotel (we paid 200THB pp extra as we were in Surin) and went around the nearby resorts to collect the rest of the people, including our guide - Kim.
The drive between the attraction points was comfortable, the time allocated to each was sufficient and Kim was both informative and extremely entertaining.
I highly recommend this tour to everyone.
Written 14 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhish J
Thanks for your feedback .We are glad to provide our quality service and we hope you had a great leisure time during your visit to Phuket city tour.
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andalucian99
London, UK97 contributions
Booked this trip as part of a 2200 THB package which also included James Bond Island by long tail boat and Phi Phi Don by speedboat.
We took on a number of sites in a half day tour. The Big Buddha vista was worth the ticket price alone. Views from miles around really showed the beauty of Phuket.
The stopover at the old town was good to see and the beach vista view too really good.
The visit to the bee factory and the cashew nut factory less impressive and a tourist trap. The stop at the Jewellery shop too was another shopping excuse.
Other than that I was happy to spend half a day in a bus full of strangers, listening to the Greek guys was funny and the German couple too found the shopping element slightly unnecessary.
Written 13 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhish J
Thanks you for your feedback we value your response and hope that you had a great experience throughout your tour. We have noted your points and will surely check with our team. Thanks for opting our services .
Written 16 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

hairstylist1970
1 contribution
Mar 2020 • Couples
The tour location visits were fine, as what was expected, but the problem was with our tour guide. After being picked up from our hotel, we drove to the pick-up point to collect the guide. She hopped in the car and turned on her phone and did not acknowledge us for 10 min while she was responding on Facebook or instagram (from a previous job most likely)!
Once done, she finally started speaking to us and unfortunately her Thai accent was so strong we could hardly understand her English. When we asked questions she just gave an awkward smile or silly laugh, which confirmed to us her English was poor.
This tour was rushed and we felt like the guide was hurrying everything to get to her next gig. I also noticed between location sites, she had taken photos for us using her phone and ours, and preceded to upload pics of us on her instagram or Facebook without our knowledge or consent in the car while driving to the next site. I asked her what she is doing with photos of us, but we could not understand her response!
This guide was appalling and should be de-registered ASAP. We don’t know her name because she did not tell us. I would seriously reconsider booking with this group unless they guarantee the guide can converse and act professionally in your chosen language. We would like to claim a part refund - as this is the worst unprofessional tour we have EVER been on!
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhish J
Dear valued customer thanks for your review . Kindly provide your booking number for our reference , we need to authenticate about the tour . Our city tour is the best seller in trip advisor and we have our committed team working behind it . Any way thanks for booking with us . We can only refund once we get the booking number and then check with our team. Thanks for writing to us
Written 10 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 244
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sight Seeing Bangkok
Sarah R
Sarah R
00
Fantastical, visually stunning experience
We had high expectations given the fame of this show, and they were exceeded. The staff treated us graciously and m
E1014UCamandaj
E1014UCamandaj
00
Very smooth and enjoyable!
This was an easy and enjoyable experience. Once we collected our bags the exit was a short walk away. The driving s
roccoshields
roccoshields
00
Unforgettable experience - amazing, one of a kind guide “Oat”
This is one of the most incredible experiences ever. My sister, myself, and my niece (year years old) will never fo
92JamesG
92JamesG
00
Great Temple Tour and Visit
Very informative and interesting, even the teenagers were well engaged! The temples were gorgeous and everyone had
F1302IQxentis
F1302IQxentis
00
Great!
A great experience, please do not miss it. I would recommend against booking in line and just go to the aquarium an
Tania S
Tania S
00
Amazing temples
Fabulous family day visiting the temples. Our guide was excellent and we learnt so much. She went above and beyond
5323
5323
00
Relax trip
Very good experience, all the things on time with wonderful weather, activities is good, love it so much
845indirar
845indirar
00
Must do activity!
Amazing tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! Highly recommend, the lunch was delicious too!
E5575GPbryang
E5575GPbryang
00
Book this!
We had so much fun! Our guide Cindy and our driver T killed it. They were punctual and knowledgeable. They even too
timmD9031UR
timmD9031UR
00
Right on time
On time, efficient, easy. We got an entire van to ourselves. It got us there rather early but it was good to be cer
58hansensmith
58hansensmith
00
great day
Fresh food with nice day after tired from travels get hungry with fresh food, everytbing perfectly with my special
Douglas T
Douglas T
00
Highly recommended
Dewwy and her Dad were wonderful guides! I learned so much about Buddhism and Thai history during my tour. The temp
18181818Diego
18181818Diego
00
Three main temples and Buddha statues Bangkok
Great way to see the 3 main temples and Buddha statues in Bangkok in 3 hours. My tour guide Tiger was great and qui
diannab994
diannab994
00
So Grateful!
My guide Madamefrog was absolutely wonderful! Very informative and took very pretty photos. It was just she and I w
Climber550276
Climber550276
00
Avoid this tour operator
The guide was absolutely unprepared and barely uttered a few words during the tour. No explanations and no dive int
Frequently Asked Questions about Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus)


Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus) price starts from ₹ 2,917.35. Discover and book Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus) on Tripadvisor

Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus) cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus) on Tripadvisor

Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus) is hosted by Sight Seeing Bangkok. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sight Seeing Bangkok on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha & Wat Chalong (SHA Plus) on Tripadvisor