Phuket Tours
Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha, Wat Chalong
4.5

Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha, Wat Chalong

By Sight Seeing Bangkok
About
from
₹2,466.92
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, English, French, Spanish
More


  • Sightseeing tour by air-conditioned vehicles
  • Professional guide.
  • Hotel pickup & drop off (please select the correct pickup area during booking)
  • Entry/Admission - Big Buddha Phuket
  • Entry/Admission - Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
What's not included
  • Personal expenses.
  • Lunch.
  • Gratuities


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Sun Leisure World, The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong Phuket Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road Kathu, ตำบลป่าตอง phuket, ภูเก็ต 83150, Thailand
    You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Phuket Sandbox By Sun Leisure World, The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong Phuket Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road Kathu, Pa Tong, phuket, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Pickup details
  • Free Door To Door Pick up for our tours at the following locations with NO CHARGE - Patong District area (3 KM radius area) with namely Patong Beach, Kata Beach & Karon Beach. Please select the correct pick up area during booking of your hotel location is at different beaches. You can also join our tours at PHUKET Meeting Points - Phuket Sandbox By Sun Leisure World, The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong Phuket Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Road Kathu, Pa Tong, phuket, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Pushchair accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 91960P29

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Most travellers can participate
      • Please wait at Hotel Lobby 15 minutes before the time specified on this voucher to start.
      • Any late from your side may be re-allocated to a later time if available, Otherwise this will be auto canceled with charge 100%.
      • Driver can be late by 15-30 Minutes due to Traffic or any unwanted clauses.
      • You can Show either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity to our Guide.
      • We are SHA Plus certified. ​ A certificate awarded to an organisation proving that they have approved Covid-19 health and preventative protocols in place and that 70% or more of all employees have been fully vaccinated.
      • Minimum 2 pax is required to start for Join Tour, we might cancel the tour with full refund or bring you forward to the next schedule if minimum travelers not meet.
      • 48 hours is needed to arrange for tour with special language other than English, we have the right to cancel with full refund if booking is made less than 48 hours
      • When visiting temples visitors should ensure they are suitably dressed. No short pants or sleeveless tops, as a general rule knees and shoulders should be covered
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 91960P29

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • 1
      • 2
      • 3
      • 4
      • 5
        Pass by
        Sun Leisure World
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Sight Seeing Bangkok
        1,547
        Bangkok, Thailand
        Joined in July 2011
      • D4683ASannam
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Lots of temples, no long boat.
        Nina was a great tour guide! The temples were beautiful! But we thought we would go on a longboat based on photos advertised. It was all in a van and a three minute ferry ride… so that was a bit disappointing. Wasn’t aware we had to book that as an add on.
        Written 14 June 2024
      • dmunassi
        0 contributions
        2.0 of 5 bubbles
        Tour guide was nice but had ZERO knowledge !
        What a terrible tour! Nina Ann did not know the first thing about the history of these treasures of her own nation. She declared the Buddha statues had long fingers because they were "special people" and special people had long fingers. She repeatedly said the reclining buddha was 45 m long but added nothing else regarding its history. We were in a hall of different Buddhas and she states "each one is different because each is from a different period". This was the level of detail she gave us all day. I was reading Wiki live during the tour to educate myself! She did not come inside to any of the sites with us either. Complete waste of time and money! Travesty to the nation and culture to take on the educational responsibility and not give the most minimum effort to learn about the stories and history behind these great historical treasures. Driver was super nice, Tour guide was polite and van was comfy, so two stars, but I could have rented a van for a lot less.
        Written 9 June 2024
      • Colin C
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        New to Thailand
        Great tour could not have managed it in a day on our own. Guide was very knowledgeable and fun. Learned a significant amount about the budist religion.
        Written 24 May 2024
      • Blondieb93c
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great experience
        The driver was very kind and professional. On time, had freshwater and air-conditioning. Great experience I would absolutely book again.
        Written 22 May 2024
      • 508keeleym
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Phenomenal Cultural tour of Chiang Mai
        Oola was our tour guide and she was AMAZING!! Not only did we see the sites, but I feel like I learned so much about Thailand, its history and Buddhism. We asked to stop for a coffee and she took us to unbelievable tiny shop with the best coffee I’ve had here so far. Just a well paced and super informative tour. 11 out of 10!
        Written 20 May 2024
      • Jessie H
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Awesome
        Had a lovely experience on this tour. The tour guide was awesome and explained everything so well it is a must if it’s your first time in Thailand
        Written 2 May 2024
      • Derek M
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sunny is the best!!
        Sunny is amazing!! Truly one of the most kind people I’ve ever met. Knowledgeable and thorough, we saw all the must-see temples around Bangkok. He ensured that I was comfortable taking my time and not rushing through all the incredible settings.
        Written 2 May 2024
      • Crazy_Jim_83
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        A proper day trip
        We booked the day before and the operator agreed to meet us at the hotel at 7am the next morning. They arrived promptly and there was a driver and a tour guide with very good English which isn’t all that common in Thailand. We were told we were the only ones on the tour so we had the whole air con van to ourselves. Made for a comfy ride. We first visited the railway market, had time for photos and to see some stalls. We tried some local food at the market, saw the train amble past and then headed to the floating market. At the floating market we shopped around, got on a boat and had a 45 minute tour of the canals. Finally off to the stunning and huge stupa which we walked round. Throughout we were provided very informative explanations of everything we saw and about Thailand and Bangkok more generally. We had some lunch in a very local like food market restaurant and the price was very low but the quality of food was delicious. Because the tour was so personal, we devoured so much information from a great personal tour guide. We got back to the hotel around 3pm so we had time to enjoy sunset and the evening without feeling rushed. It was a great day out, we learned so much and we found our tour guide to be perfect.
        Written 30 April 2024
      • richardcO8094IA
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        See the temples in one go
        Most amazing tour of the 3 Temples, all different, all worthwhile. Sunny the guide was very knowledgeable, courteous and enthusiastic. Well worth it.
        Written 28 April 2024
      • joannamzapanta
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing Temple Tour
        Johnny is such a fun and amazing guide! Despite the extremely hot weather, he made the tour so pleasant. Thank you to Johnny for the wonderful hospitality!
        Written 28 April 2024
      • Dillon O
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Unexpected expenses
        An extra charge of 600 baht upon arrival to the tour for long tail boat and train car. We had no idea until we were on the Van.
        Written 25 April 2024
      • 881avrilm
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best tour guide and tour
        Our tour guide Ooh was amazing and full of knowledge making our visit very educational. The grand palace was beautiful and the temples amazing. Highly recommend doing this tour ( make it morning as very hot ) thank you 🙏
        Written 21 April 2024
      • Inspire09260143817
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Good experience
        It was pleasant tour.. we visited 2 temples and gem gallery.. and the local guide Ai was very good lady and very helpful..
        Written 14 April 2024
      • melissajX9387SB
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great day to visit Bridge over the river Kwai and travel on the Burma-Thai railway.
        Early pick up due to distance to travel today. Picked up and dropped off to hotel. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Visited all the places included in the tour however Was a bit disappointed to find out on the way, that if we wanted to take the jetboat ride to the first bridge it was 300Baht each and if we wanted to be guaranteed a seat in the train for the 1hr 40min ride it was another 300Baht each. This should have been included in the price or otherwise state this in exclusion list. Was disappointed that we were seated on the right side of the train and missed out on photos of the train going over the bridge over the river Kwai before our final stop. Tip try to sit on left side . The bus was a bit tired and air conditioner wasn’t cooling well. Lunch was a nice buffet lunch. Plenty of time to walk over the train lines and bridges and photo opportunities. Still recommended tour just be aware of extra costs on the day to bring extra cash.
        Written 1 April 2024
      • Dave H
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great tour
        The guide was well organized. The driver was very good through all the traffic. The sites were very good to see. Very impactful to learn more and see more about that history. The train ride was fantastic. Very glad I chose this tour.
        Written 25 March 2024
      See all 1,547 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles578 reviews
      Excellent
      387
      Very good
      111
      Average
      44
      Poor
      11
      Terrible
      25

      Jacqueline A
      29 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020 • Friends
      Truly disappointing. We were out of area and agreed to a transfer fee which we were happy to pay. We were unaware however that we would have to endure a 2 hour crawl picking people up prior and feel this should of been communicated at the start so we could of easily arranged alternative transport by taxi . We did so on the return to avoid enduring the same torture at our own expense despite paying for a return with the tour. The 560 bahts in a taxi was money well spent . The journey time being 30 minutes. The tour involved being taken to a number of view points to take photos for 10 minutes and was frankly rushed and underwhelming. The transfer to visit the Big Buddha and temple was worthwhile. The final stop in Phuket town was equally uninspiring and the tour rep made some rapid suggestions for eateries but no firm direction and coupled this with a comment that we had 40 minutes to get something to eat but advised before ordering anything that we clarified the cooking time with the restaurant as they would not wait for us. Rather a considerable challenge to eat lunch and shop within 40 minutes in a place you are unfamiliar with. Personally I would recommend you get a private driver and do your own tour . Two days earlier I had made such an arrangement in Phuket with a limousine driver through our hotel for 3 hours costing 1600 baht for 2 of us. In summary wouldn’t recommend this tour - stay on your sunbed
      Written 27 February 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your kind suggestion but you are just putting in a wrong tours location, let me clarify 1. We just pick up people from only three to four location that also in patong and karon which can not take 2 hours - our maximum pick time is 30-40 minutes 2. Our all viewpoints stop over time is 30 minutes minimum - you have written 10 minutes and our guide help you to take picture which is exactly not our tours. 3. Our final stop is a famous local restaurant where food cost you 30-50 thai baht per plate and this local restaurant is quite famous in thailand. we do not include this time for our tours as we understand our customer may be hungry and they need some local recommendation. we defiantly recommend all this things Last whatever place is written in our itinerary took 5 hours and you can not go in 3 hours as we run in 3 times a day and we know the exact time. Please do not write a wrong review for a popular tour and also do not misguide other traveller with wrong information what you may have somewhere else.
      Written 28 February 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Travel Fairy
      3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Friends
      We booked this tour online, 2 days after arriving in Phuket. The booking process was very intuitive and straight forward, the email confirmation was received minutes after the payment was processed and someone contacted us after a couple of hours to organize pickup from hotel.
      In the morning of the excursion, a minivan collected us from the hotel (we paid 200THB pp extra as we were in Surin) and went around the nearby resorts to collect the rest of the people, including our guide - Kim.
      The drive between the attraction points was comfortable, the time allocated to each was sufficient and Kim was both informative and extremely entertaining.
      I highly recommend this tour to everyone.
      Written 14 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks for your feedback .We are glad to provide our quality service and we hope you had a great leisure time during your visit to Phuket city tour.
      Written 15 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      GrungeMannus
      Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      We could see the top sights of Phuket in a well organized tour for a very reasonable price (one way ride to Big Buddha with Grab).
      Our tour guide Daisy was really helpful taking photos of us and recommending a good restaurant in Old Town. Time is enough most of the time, maybe we could spend 30 minutes more in Old Town (but at least it was included in the trip - not all of the options offer Old Town visit as well in a half day tour).
      Written 8 March 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear traveler thanks for writing to us . We hope you enjoyed our services . Continue travelling and keep on sharing your experience
      Written 9 March 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Leila C
      2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Family
      See all the landmarks in one day without spending too much time at any specific one. We didn’t feel rushed, it was perfect. Good value for money. The guide was super friendly. Would recommend staying behind at Old Phuket Town at the end as it is really vibrant at night with a bit of a hipster scene going on. If doing the tour on the weekend you can end the night at the Weekend Markets for a 200 baht taxi ride.
      Written 12 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear traveler thanks for writing to us . We hope you enjoyed our services . Continue travelling and keep on sharing your experience.
      Written 12 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Andalucian99
      London, UK102 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      Booked this trip as part of a 2200 THB package which also included James Bond Island by long tail boat and Phi Phi Don by speedboat.
      We took on a number of sites in a half day tour. The Big Buddha vista was worth the ticket price alone. Views from miles around really showed the beauty of Phuket.
      The stopover at the old town was good to see and the beach vista view too really good.
      The visit to the bee factory and the cashew nut factory less impressive and a tourist trap. The stop at the Jewellery shop too was another shopping excuse.
      Other than that I was happy to spend half a day in a bus full of strangers, listening to the Greek guys was funny and the German couple too found the shopping element slightly unnecessary.
      Written 13 March 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks you for your feedback we value your response and hope that you had a great experience throughout your tour. We have noted your points and will surely check with our team. Thanks for opting our services .
      Written 16 March 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      hairstylist1970
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2020 • Couples
      The tour location visits were fine, as what was expected, but the problem was with our tour guide. After being picked up from our hotel, we drove to the pick-up point to collect the guide. She hopped in the car and turned on her phone and did not acknowledge us for 10 min while she was responding on Facebook or instagram (from a previous job most likely)!
      Once done, she finally started speaking to us and unfortunately her Thai accent was so strong we could hardly understand her English. When we asked questions she just gave an awkward smile or silly laugh, which confirmed to us her English was poor.
      This tour was rushed and we felt like the guide was hurrying everything to get to her next gig. I also noticed between location sites, she had taken photos for us using her phone and ours, and preceded to upload pics of us on her instagram or Facebook without our knowledge or consent in the car while driving to the next site. I asked her what she is doing with photos of us, but we could not understand her response!
      This guide was appalling and should be de-registered ASAP. We don’t know her name because she did not tell us. I would seriously reconsider booking with this group unless they guarantee the guide can converse and act professionally in your chosen language. We would like to claim a part refund - as this is the worst unprofessional tour we have EVER been on!
      Written 8 March 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear valued customer thanks for your review . Kindly provide your booking number for our reference , we need to authenticate about the tour . Our city tour is the best seller in trip advisor and we have our committed team working behind it . Any way thanks for booking with us . We can only refund once we get the booking number and then check with our team. Thanks for writing to us
      Written 10 March 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Brian662
      Arbroath, UK107 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great city tour while in Phuket Thailand and taking in a trip to the Big Buddha. Arrived there in the midst of a rain storm which soon passed. Beautiful place and the work is still ongoing and they hope to complete it within the next few years. Well worth a visit while you are in holiday. Full city tour cost 1300 baht each but don't spend any more than 600 baht each. Which is approx £15 each.
      Written 15 February 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Ben B
      9 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2023 • Couples
      THIS IS NOT A TOUR. This is a shared taxi service with a brief/vague intro as we pulled up to each stop.

      All of the English speaking passengers struggled to understand Daisy (she was lovely and friendly, as most Thai are, but her English was poor), the non-native English speaking passengers didn’t engage with Daisy at all.

      The first 90 mins is spent picking everyone up.

      The only stop that wasn’t rushed was the visit to the cashew factory (not listed as a scheduled stop on the itinerary). The factory clearly pays tour companies to send business their way (the carpark was rammed). They even sticker you up as you walk in to make it easier for them to allocate commission.

      We didn’t learn anything about the island. The look out points were no more impressive than the view from our hotel balcony. Absolute waste of an afternoon.

      When told we only had 30 minutes to experience the whole of Phuket Old Town (after spending longer than that at the nut factory) we let Daisy know that we we’d make our own way back to our hotel in Kamala.

      It would’ve been faster/easier/more enjoyable to hire a driver for the day. At least then we would’ve been able to go at our own pace (skip the cashew factory), have our own space, and not have to listen to Bruno Mars on repeat for 4 hours.

      Please don’t waste your holiday. Hire a local driver.
      Written 24 January 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Sir/Madam, we are sorry to know that you have not enjoyed our experience, this is our one of the best experience and I am sure you have experience some difficulties, we only follow itinerary and do not promote any thing for commission we visit 3 view points, old town phuket, wat Chalong and big buddha, if we have not visited any of this place pls ask us for 100% refund , regards
      Written 25 January 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Aileen R
      Mainz, Germany28 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jan 2020 • Family
      This is a well organized, very communicative, punctual, informative and most especially entertaining tour I've ever booked. As we live quite far from the city center, the tour operator called me 5 minutes after booking at my hotel, to inform me of when and where we meet. They were also punctual in pick up and very courteous. Our guide, Kim told us all the important facts we need to know about Phuket and Bangkok. In between, he showed us videos on the original name of Bangkok in a song and the most famous children song, the "Chang Chang song" which, by the way always rings in my ear up to now. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you.
      Written 22 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear valued customer thanks for your response . We appreciate you for sharing your experience with us . Hope you had a great time.
      Written 22 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Cookie
      Sydney, Australia259 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020
      We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was absolutely outstanding, very cheerful, gave a good amount of information about the destinations we were visiting in the bus, and was always offering to take photos of us. The tour itself was very well planned, we enjoyed all of the destinations visited and felt like a good amount of time was spent at each. Unlike many of the city tours on offer, this one doesn't visit anywhere unethical and it doesn't stop at all the jewel shops, food factories etc to try and sell you stuff. It was a great way to get around and see the sights in Phuket.
      Written 7 March 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time . Your kind words on our products and services are highly appreciated and we are sure that our team will be delighted to read your comments.
      Written 8 March 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 511

      Phuket City Tour: Karon View Point, Big Buddha, Wat Chalong provided by Sight Seeing Bangkok

      All Phuket HotelsPhuket Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Phuket
      All things to do in Phuket
      Day Trips in Phuket
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire