We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Paragliding (30 min. flight)

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 120.00
Date
2 travellers
Options
What to Expect
Itinerary

Avia Club Nepal vehicle, will pick up customers from the hotel they are staying in Pokhara, then together with pilots they will be taken to Sarangkot - the flying zone. After the flight, every customer will be taken back to the the place they are staying in Pokhara.

Stop At:

• North East of Town Sarangkot, Pokhara 33411 Nepal
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
The customer will be picked up from the place he/she is staying in Pokhara.
Please contact Avia Club Nepal office let us know in what hotel you are staying in Pokhara that we can arrange a pick up/drop off service for you.
Duration
2h
Inclusions
  • All Fees and Taxes
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
14Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent professional and fun experience. Paul, Monchil and Serge were excellent pilots. Paul did the briefing and was very through and reassuring as I was very nervous. They are very safety conscious. Quickly uploaded videos and photos onto phone after we landed.Thanks for a
Read more
Response from Kusum_Lama1, Guest Relations Manager at Paragliding (30 min. flight)
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Sir/Madam Warm Greetings Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating. Great to hear your overall experience of Avia Club during your flight. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations.So on behalf of all our staffs and pilots, we want to thank you for choosing us to fly. We do look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back in the future. Best regards The management team
Read more
Incredible experience with Paul at Avia Club. I'm terrified of pretty much everything, heights especially. The way he explained everything before the flight and how calm and reassuring he was in the air made this one of the biggest and most fun achievements of my life. Thank you
Read more
Response from Kusum_Lama1, Guest Relations Manager at Paragliding (30 min. flight)
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Ma'am Warm Greetings Thank you so much for this fabulous feedback! and giving us a perfect rating. Great to hear your overall experience of Avia Club during your flight. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations.So on behalf of all our staffs and pilots, we want to thank you for choosing us to fly. We do look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back in the future. Best regards The management team
Read more
we expected a little more from Avia after reading such good reports from our guide and on our group message board. it was not up to scratch:(!!! Flight was ok 15 mins or so but zero connection with my pilot. Office staff seemed nice but the pilot team doesn't speak english which
Read more
Response from Kusum_Lama1, Public Relations Manager at Paragliding (30 min. flight)
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear Guest Warm Greetings Thank you for the review, and the feedback on your experience with Avia Club. It's only when we receive such feedback, do we rest knowing the experienced faced by our customers. And we are one of the oldest companies in Pokhara offering paragliding flights, and always take customer's feedback seriously, which is why we are able to maintain such a high rating on TripAdvisor page. In this case we can understand the situation but we hire the best pilots from all over the world with years of flying hours experienced , since "Safety" is the 1st priority. All our pilots are multilingual and can speak 2-3 languages but it doesn't mean they can speak English or customer language. We have passengers flown with us from 78 different countries and not everyone cannot speak English either. Yet, we are taking into consideration of your review and will try to match the customer and pilot speaking language if possible. Once again thank you for the feedback. Best Regards The Management Team
Read more
A wonderful experience! A lot of attention was paid to safety and instructions. The staff was excellent. I will never forget this!
Read more
Response from Kusum_Lama1, Guest Relations Manager at Paragliding (30 min. flight)
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Dear Sir/Ma'am Warm Greetings Thank you so much for this fabulous feedback! and giving us a perfect rating. Great to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.So on behalf of all our staffs and pilots, we want to thank you for choosing us to fly. We do look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back in the future. Best regards The management team
Read more
It goes without saying that, people choose tourism products not only based on the product itself but also the whole consumer experience. The reason why I choose Avia is not that Avia is the only provider of Ultraflight in Nepal but Avia is the only company that replied my email
Read more
Response from Kusum_Lama1, Guest Relations Manager at Paragliding (30 min. flight)
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Dear Sir/Ma'am Warm Greetings Thank you very much for the perfect rating even though you didnt fly with us. And yes we always put our guest as a 1st priority and we dont miss out the chance to give them good service. We hope to see you here whenever your travel brings you to Nepal, Pokhara city.Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and hope to serve you in future. Thank you Best regards The management team
Read more
Previous
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999