Tours and Tickets

3-Day Guided Desert Tour from Fez to Marrakech provided by Authentic Sahara Tours

3-Day Guided Desert Tour from Fez to Marrakech

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
Recommended by 98% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 556.09
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Getting from Fez to Marrakech independently often means a flight or self-drive via Casablanca—thereby missing Morocco’s deserts and Atlas Mountains. This 3-day private trip makes more of the journey, with camel treks and overnight camping in the Erg Chebbi dunes before stops at Ait-Ben-Haddou, the Todra Gorges, and Ouarzazate; and traversing the Atlas to Marrakech. Transport, two nights’ accommodation, and most meals are included to make everything easy.
Highlights
  • 3-day private adventure through south Morocco from Fez to Marrakech
  • Enhance a Fez-Marrakech trip: private transport and sightseeing on route
  • Ride camels and sleep in Sahara; hike gorges, and cross the High Atlas
  • Desert camp and hotel stays; most meals, and hotel transfers included
Important Information
Departure Point
Fes, Morocco
Duration
3 days
Return Details
Marrakesh, Morocco
Inclusions
  • Private transportation
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Overnight in Deluxe camp, private tents with ensuite bathroom and shower
  • Overnight in Dades gorges hotel, private rooms with A/C
  • dinner and breakfast during the tour
  • Camel trekking in the desert ( evening and morning)
  • Possibility to skipp the camel ride and go by SUV to the camp
  • English speaking driver
  • Local guide in Ait benhaddou village
  • Fuel surcharge in case of necessary detours ( i.e : snow, floods )
  • Flexible stops and pauses
  • No forced shopping or tourist traps
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Please note: pickup reconfirmation is required upon booking, please refer to voucher for further details
  • July and August are very hot in Morocco, temperatures can be unbearable even for adults
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
103Reviews
9Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
emc0011 wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions
My group of 12 absolutely loved this experience. Our driver, Zaid, was fun and easygoing. Seeing the Sahara dunes for the first time is like something out of a movie. The camel ride was a highlight of the trip, and the campsite was lovely. We enjoyed singing and dancing with our
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Denise wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have placed a booking and deposit with AST with assurance from Ibrahim and Lahcen that if the tour group doesn't meet the minimum required of participants to proceed we will have the option to convert to private tour or get refund of our deposit. Unfortunately due to the
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Happyfeettravel2, Owner at 3-Day Guided Desert Tour from Fez to Marrakech
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Denise. Firstly, we wanted to thank you for booking with us, and for your flexibility throughout the process. We also thank you for this review which will give us the chance to explain the situation. There is a big difference between refusing to refund the deposit and not being able to do so even if that's what we would have loved to do. We just don't have the funds to refund all paid deposits due to the sudden travel restrictions and suspension of all our activities at once, the day the restrictions were applied, we were basically out of business and heading straight to bankruptcy in a matter of days or weeks at most. Our government is taking drastic measures to save small and medium businesses from reaching the no-return point and as you can imagine, the tourism industry was the first to take damage from the current situation and many service providers will not survive. So far, we haven't refused to refund your deposit, we have kindly asked you to be patient and understanding during these dark times, any client who has paid a deposit has the possibility to reschedule their trip with us up to a year time and your deposit will remain valid and deductible for any contracted service. We have also decided that once the activity is back to normal ( if we survive the fall !! ), we will gradually start refunding our clients who no longer have plans on booking their activities with us, it will take time and patience and solidarity from all of us to get through this unforeseen crisis, but our values and work ethics remain the same even during our worst moments. We promise you and all our beloved clients that we will honor our commitments as soon as we are able to. Best wishes and stay safe !! We will all get though this Ibrahim - Authentic Sahara Tours
Read more
jed88 wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I am writing a review on behalf of my group of 4 that just finished a 3day 2night desert tour with Yassin. The whole tour was absolutely amazing and Yassin made the experience all the more enjoyable. He did his best to make sure we had the most memorable experience possible and
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
samQ5567MH wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Morocco is such a fabulously vibrant country rich in culture and history, that takes artisanal craftsmanship serious and with pride. Your trip to Morocco wont be complete without experiencing a Sahara Desert Tour. “Authentic Sahara Tours” is the perfect company to hire for such
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RiaMa M wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+4
This has been one of the most interesting and fascinating travel ever here in Morocco (Feb 2020). My friend and I did the 3 DAY DESERT TOUR FROM FEZ TO MARRAKECH and it was so much fun! We met our guide and driver ABOUBKR from AUTHENTIC SAHARA TOURS and that was the start,
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Authentic Sahara Tours
284alexandrah
00
Unforgettable tour to the Sahara Desert
I can't recommend this company enough. Our driver, Mohammed Mohafafa, was wonderful. He was extremely personable an
Read more
Craig S
00
An amazing way to see and experience the country of Morocco!
First, we cannot say enough incredible things about Jamal. He was really friendly and had tons of local knowledge
Read more
janB3951VX
00
Best part of our holidays
We are two friends that did the shared tour from Marrakesh to Fès together with two other persons and our amazing d
Read more
Catherine S
00
Roadtrip is definitely part of the adventure!
Our guide, Mustafa, picked us up right on time, and my best friend and I met the other 4 guests going from Marrakec
Read more
rncha
00
Amazing tour with an amazing guide
My wife and I took the Marrakech to Fez desert tour in late February 2020 and had an amazing time. Our guide, Hamza
Read more
Olivia T
00
Amazing and unforgettable 4 day safari across this stunning country
We booked with Authentic Sahara Tours for a private 4 day trip over the High Atlas Mountains to Dades Gorge, Merzou
Read more
Ragiahegazi
00
Aboubaker driver
Exallant driver, polite and knowledgeable young man, nice personality, very helpful with older people, energetic an
Read more
bbbbbbbppppppp
00
Amazing experience in 3 days atlas mountains and dessert
We booked that trip because we wanted the dessert and the atlas mountains as well. It was the only tour operator th
Read more
905lindsay
00
Outstanding in all respects; a Canadian perspective
Myself and 2 other young women did the guided tour from Marrakech to Fes with Jamal. Everything from the moment of
Read more
peterfO2652EJ
00
5 days Marrakech to Merzouga tour with children
We had a private tour with guide Hakim. Great experience, everything done according to plan, our guide was very goo
Read more
jasonrS7641XP
00
Great tour for the Sahara!
This tour was perfect all around. Very good communication leading up to the tour, on time pick up and drop off and
Read more
D5073GSjoeg
00
Awesome and Beautiful Four Days in the Sahara
My girlfriend and I had an amazing four days in the Sahara with Aboubakr. He was a knowledgeable guide with a deep
Read more
Gravw
00
Great
We were extremely happy with the service, the guide and how it was planned. Have recommended to several friends al
Read more
googooa
00
desert experience, priceless
we made this trip two couples. our driver was Mohamed, awesome driver and very social.we traveled a mercedes Vito,
Read more
lifeisbetterhere
00
Marrakech to Merzouga Desert Tour 4D3N - Outstanding & Breathtaking!
We booked this itinerary starting and ending in Marrakech because we already had our return flights. Our guide Hak
Read more
Key Details
  • Moroccan Sahara, Erg Chebbi Dunes, and 5 more
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, French, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999