Tours and Tickets
3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour
4.5
BEST SELLER

3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour

By DC Guided Tours
from
₹4,853.37
per adult
from
₹4,853.37
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 40 per group
Duration:3h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English


  • 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Tour
  • Pass by top DC Sites and Memorials and Arlington Cemetery
  • Photo Stops at 10 Top Attractions including White House, MLK Memorial, US Capitol & Lincoln Memorial
  • Experience a moonlit tour of Washington DC for a unique experience
  • Fully Narrated Tour
  • Complimentary Bottled Water
  • Professional Tour Guide that stays with you through out tour, and walks you through the sites
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off
  • Entry/Admission - U.S. Capitol
  • Entry/Admission - White House


Departure details
  • 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA Guests will meet at the bus stop on Pennsylvania Avenue, NW close to the corner with 9th Street NW, near the National Archives building. The bus will arrive approximately 15 minutes prior to your departure time. 800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC 20004
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 74821P3

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Guests may choose to stay on the bus at any stop as desired or ask the tour guide how to modify the amount of walking at any stop.
  • There will be standing and walking during this tour. Please wear comfortable shoes and dress for the weather as much of the tour is outdoors. Umbrellas and layers are recommended.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour?
How much is 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour?
3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour price starts from ₹ 4,608.29. Discover and book 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour cancellation policy?
3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour?
3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour is hosted by DC Guided Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact DC Guided Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 74821P3

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
    800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA
    Guests will meet at the bus stop on Pennsylvania Avenue, NW close to the corner with 9th Street NW, near the National Archives building. The bus will arrive approximately 15 minutes prior to your departure time. 800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC 20004
    See address & details
  • 1
    U.S. Capitol
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    White House
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    National World War II Memorial
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Jefferson Memorial
  • 4
    Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial
    Stop: 25 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Korean War Veterans Memorial
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Lincoln Memorial
    Stop: 25 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Vietnam Veterans Memorial
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 9
    U.S. Marine Corps War Memorial
    Stop: 25 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

268Ron
268Ron
00
Washington DC in an interesting captivating short tour
Excellent sightseeing with excellent driven and very well prepared guide Sally giving a captivating insight in many
Roving495530
Roving495530
00
A very enjoyable day!
Excellent tour guide, Tyrone. Very knowledgeable and considerate. Had a lovely time seeing the different memorial
anjuliqued
anjuliqued
00
Anjulique and family
We had the best tour guide ever, we couldn’t have asked for a better one, even when we got captivated by the beauty
angulley
angulley
00
The seats were a little cramped. The tour was great.
The seats were a little cramped. The tour was great. Got good pictures and lots of info that I didn't know before.
990genevieved
990genevieved
00
Amazing day
Vernon was amazing, best tour guide, we had a great day, thanks to all involved . Perfect day trip.would recommend
Journey539848
Journey539848
00
10/10 would recommend
Zuma and Tyrone made this an amazing experience. The tour starts in front of the National Archives and takes you in
Brianna C
Brianna C
00
Informative and Entertaining!
The tour was very entertaining! Vernon was our tour guide and Chris was our driver. They both were awesome. I highl
Catoosaman
Catoosaman
00
Well worth it, great for first visit or those on short schedule.
Energetic and knowledgable guide. Tyrone was great, he loves his job and it shows , great experience.
V7534BDLat_one
V7534BDLat_one
00
Nice tour guy.
We really enjoy the time with the tour guy Vernon. He is fun and knowledgeable We did not like being rushed all t
L8658LWlarac
L8658LWlarac
00
Woke tour of DC
Air conditioned bus was fabulous during heat wave in DC! Driver and tourguide were personable, but this tour was mo
micbur999
micbur999
00
Didn’t start out great..
Overall it was a good trip. Didn’t start out great, as the tour bus was over 30 minutes late which left us and ever
Escape720892
Escape720892
00
Good All Around Tour of DC
During the main, bus, tour, Sally was a great tour guide. She really knows the history and deep background of the p
trevormE4648BW
trevormE4648BW
00
Tour Experience
I must say that my tour guide David was very knowledgeable of every monument I visited to see. He knows alot about
Cheryl E
Cheryl E
00
Quick overview
Great way to get an overview of several monuments in a short period of time. Buses were clean and the trip is orga
D427NJkellyj
D427NJkellyj
00
Well worth the money
Kris our driver and Dave our guide was fantastic. They were very knowledgeable and made sure we had plenty of cold
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
171 reviews
Excellent
135
Very good
14
Average
7
Poor
7
Terrible
8

Dionysius P
5 contributions
Jun 2022 • Couples
DeWayne! (Or Dwayne) was incredible! He did not use any written materials and we could not believe the amount of information he had in his brain. Numerous names of not just famous historic figures but even the designers and the builders and the artists behind every aspect of each building or monument we went to. And all those dates, not just the years but right down to the month and day of each action, death, commencement or dedication or anniversary of every monument we saw. He was born in raised in DC and it’s in his blood. Dwayne the best tour guide that I’ve ever experienced and I could tell that she made the trip enjoyable for everyone on that bus. So much so that we got out in the pouring rain of a tremendous thunderstorm and cloudburst at each stop!
Written 23 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
Thank you for your awesome appreciation of your tour guide. We pride ourselves in having some of the best guides in the area so you can get the best service. Your satisfaction is our reward. Zuma
Written 24 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Erin M
1 contribution
Aug 2022 • Family
Tour was well worth the money and time! We saw a lot in just 3 hours. The history shared was interesting and entertaining. Our guide gave us good instructions on where to find monuments and when to arrive back to the bus. Doing the tour at night was a good choice too. You get to see the beautiful sunset and the monuments look amazing when lit up at night. Inside the bus was warm at first, but it cooled down once the air was able to circulate. Water bottles were also provided during the ride.
Written 3 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
Thank you for taking the tour with us and enjoying it. We offer a cool and safe ride with fun facts while you explore the monuments and time to step off and take pictures. We're glad that you think it's 'well worth the money and time'. Zuma
Written 3 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cosmopolitan204544
Saint Louis Park, MN1 contribution
Excellent - Dwayne was an outstanding tour guide. Vast knowledge of all things DC. We learned a LOT! He was very thoughtful about ensuring safety, keeping the group together & offering options for drop-off locations.
Written 10 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
Thank you for your solid recommendation and your rating of your tour guide. His job is to make sure you're safe, well informed and your needs are taken care of. Zuma
Written 11 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ErpUSA
Cleveland, OH2 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
Sally, our tour guide for the night, was very knowledgeable and provided us with many facts. She was very receptive to questions and answered all of them. Our bus driver did an amazing job getting us around from stop to stop without incident.
However, the actual time allowed to see each attraction was half of what was posted. The MLK attraction said 20 minutes but we were given 10 minutes. The itinerary listed a stop at the FDR Memorial and we never stopped there. If you sit in the back of the bus you lose another 2 to 3 minutes because you are the last one off the bus.
If you are interested in seeing each attraction and reading all the information, a hop on hop off tour would be better. This was more of a “quick stop” to snap a photo and head back to the bus. I feel the tour description should be changed to reflect the actual time off the bus which was about 8 to 12 minutes. I guess “Duration” means from the time the bus stops to the time it departs and not the actual time to see the attraction.
Written 24 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
Thanks for taking the time to give a review of your tour experience with us. We are glad to hear that you felt your guide and driver did a great job and we will definitely pass on your concerns as well. The time at each of the stops as listed by us is accurate - in most cases, the guide gives key info about the site and directions for a period of time and then you get some additional time for taking pictures on your own which adds up to the total time. This is designed to be a tour where you get to see as much as possible both on and off the bus - so in doing that, we can't linger for any great period of time at one stop at the expense of others. We always reserve the right to modify the tour for guest safety and comfort so we have taken the FDR Memorial off the night tour temporarily due to lighting issues beyond our control. Just as an FYI, hop on and hop off tours are also entirely different from our tour. They do not offer the live guide and personalized experience and often take hours longer to see the same things - nor do they run at night in DC. No matter what, we appreciate that you shared your thoughts and your time on tour with us.
Written 27 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

brandonbaileym
Monticello, KY6 contributions
Jun 2022
Not recommended. We ordered these tickets online and left 45 min early to get a parking spot since the bus leaves downtown right off the street. We searched and searched but couldn't find parking. So we call this place originally wanting to be able to go the following night. The man hangs up on us after we explain what is going on. We wait a few mins and call back he just keeps saying no refund. FIrst off we wasn't wanting a refund just to switch the night. So then he starts saying he can't let us have the following night because they was completely booked up for the following night. When I hang up with this man I immediately go online and tickets was available for the next night. I even wait until the next more go back online and tickets was still available to purchase. A hard working person saves all year to get to be able to do things like this and people take our money. Wasn't wanting money back just the nights switched. We understood if it truly would have been booked but twice I went online and tickets was available to purchase.
Written 29 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
First of all, we recommend that everybody use the metro because of traffic and parking issues in DC. Perking is available on 7th street, constitution Ave and the valet parking. Like we talked on the phone with our representative more than 8 times.. We're sorry if you misunderstand that we hang up on you. Our phones are just very busy and we need to serve other people. Sorry if we don't have available seats for the next day. Zuma
Written 1 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelly Adkins
South Shore, KY1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Friends
There was a light rain initially so we didn't stop at the Capital even though we brought umbrellas as instructed. We also skipped FDR memorial which was a scheduled stop and most of our other stops were 10 minutes max, so very rushed even though itinerary listed stops as 20 to 25 minutes. Still arrived back 20 minutes late. Overall not a bad tour but did not follow itinerary and had trouble keeping on schedule.
Written 1 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
Sorry about your experience but we cannot control the weather. We strive to do our best to follow the itinerary but with everything that happens with detours, road closures, it's not always possible. Sorry but the FDR memorial is not part of the night tour. Zuma
Written 2 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

wife2abadge
Grand Rapids, MI112 contributions
We showed up for our 7:30 tour, lined up, and were told they didn't have room for us on the bus. They let people on who were behind us in line, and left behind at least 20 people. We were told we'd be refunded our money, but who will refund us the $40 Lyfts we took to get to the meeting place and back? Very unprofessional!
Written 26 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
We're so sorry to hear that. And this is not true. We remember you very well. And your ticket was for the 27 of June. And we didn't have seats for you on the 26. Sorry about the confusion. guests are invited to read all the details on the ticket to avoid situations like this.
Written 1 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kimberly W
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Couples
We tried reach to the tour line regarding the weather and no one reached back out to us. We called the number listed on the website, but unfortunately no answer(actually the number was not in service.We received an message at 454 and I tried to message the number back but still no response, by 6 it was storming and hailing and we grew concerned that we would be harmed because of the severe weather.Finally there was a break in weather and we decided to try our luck and unfortunately the bus was not there.The lack of communication really was disappointing.
Written 13 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
Sorry about the weather. And consider that while we're getting ready for the tour sometimes we're extremely busy dealing all sorts of issues. All the relevant information is printed on the tickets. Guests are encouraged to be at the National Archives at least 15 minutes before the start of the tour. Zuma
Written 27 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CharG1965
San Diego, CA85 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
Sally (i hope i got her name right-9/22 tour) was extremely knowledgeable and so informative about the monuments and other interesting facts about DC. you could just tell she has such a passion for her city. The driver was good as well navigating around and ensuring all we’re back on board counting after every stop. I would highly recommend this tour. well with the price.
Written 23 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
“Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again.” “We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Malaak
Written 23 September 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

michelle f
Atlanta, GA2 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
The driver was great, but it started pouring down rain after the first stop at the capitol. There was no offer to reschedule. We spent the entire time on the bus because it was raining too hard. I know the weather can’t be controlled, but a reschedule or refund should have been offered since it’s hop on/hop off. I feel like it was a real waste of money.
Written 23 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SignatureToursofDC
Thank you for taking the tour with us and sharing your impressions. We're sorry about your comments but we can't control the weather. Zuma
Written 24 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 172

3-Hour Washington DC "Monuments By Night" Guided Night-Time Sightseeing Bus Tour