We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum from Krakow

Select Date and Travellers
US$ 51.09
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    The Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum is located in the suburbs of Oświęcim, about 60 km to the west of Kracow. This historic landmark is on the UNESCO World Heritage Site.

    The concentration camp Auschwitz-Birkenau (1941-1945) is known across the whole world as a symbol of Nazi genocide and terror. During the Second World War, it was the biggest Nazi concentration camp in which over one million people died, mostly Jews. After the war, Polish authorities converted the camp into a museum dedicated to the memory of the Nazi victims.

    Guests can be collected from a hotel between 8:50 and 9:10am (details by e-mail) or from a central meeting point at 9am and will return to central Krakow at around 3:30-4pm. The museum is closed on the following dates: 1st of January, first day of Easter, 16th of April and 25th of December.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Your centrally located Kraków hotel
    Departure Time
    Departs around 9am
    Return Details
    Your centrally located Krakow hotel or central Krakow
    • Hotel pickup
    • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
    • English speaking driver
    • Professional local guide
    • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
    • Hotel drop-off
    • Entry/Admission - Panstwowe Muzeum Auschwitz-Birkenau
    • Food and drinks
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Break during the sightseeing takes around 10 minutes
    • The service does not include lunch
    • Museum is closed on the following dates: 1st of January, first day of Easter, 16th of April and 25th of December.
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Traveller rating
    • 70
    • 15
    • 5
    • 2
    • 4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    The tour operator sent me an email 10 hours before the scheduled tour notifying that the pick up time was going to change from 9 am to 6 am and requesting me to confirm it's okay. I replied that it's not okay because it's too early. The tour operator replied that they can
    Read more
    Response from SuperCracow, Manager at Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial and Museum from Krakow
    Responded 4 days ago
    . Thank you for sending feedback. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We also apologize for the change in time, the current policy of the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum means that we do not always have the opportunity to exactly at the time indicated. We talk to the museum about it and we want to improve it. The money you paid for the trip does not go directly to us only to TripAdvisor, we obviously grant a refund and we understand that changing the time was unfavorable for you. Sorry again, unfortunately it was not possible to start the tour at a different time on this day. We also did not find tickets in other companies with the start of the tour around 9:00 am.
    Read more
    The tour was very interesting and quite emotional. We were booked to be collected at 9.30am but the driver didn't arrive until 9.50am and that did make us a little nervous that we had been forgotten. The drive to Auswhich was very comfortable. We were taken to meet our Guide and
    Read more
    Our tour guy Filip was amazing, very knowledgeable and so passionate. The tour was very interesting, very confronting, very emotional. Only issue was it at Auschwitz we were moved through very quickly. I would of liked time to look properly at the photos and study and read the
    Read more
    Collected on time minibus a bit cramped, driver and tour guide excellent,very well organised. place itself very busy
    Read more
    We found this tour to be very well organised. The time was changed from 9am to 6am the day before but this was due to the museum and out of supercracows control. The tour left on time in a comfortable mini bus. Anna our guide gave us a lot of information about the logistics
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999