We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Highlights
  • Take in views of Prague from an open-top double-decker bus
  • Hop-on and hop-off on your own schedule
  • Learn about the city from onboard audio commentary with provided headphones
More
City Sightseeing Prague Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
From US$ 26.18
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
24 Hour Hop On Hop Off Ticket
Explore Prague on our iconic City Sightseeing tour bus with unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours.
US$ 26.18
48 Hour Hop On Hop Off Ticket
Explore Prague on our iconic City Sightseeing tour bus with unlimited hop-on hop-off for 48 hours.
US$ 32.13
48 Hour Bus and Castle Tour
Unlimited use on Prague's City Sightseeing hop-on hop-off tour for 48 hours PLUS a Prague Castle Walking Tour!
US$ 46.41
Show 2 more
Overview
Get around the city hassle-free with a hop-on hop-off City Sightseeing bus tour. Take your time at any of the 16 stops along two routes over 24 or 48 hours, depending on the option chosen. View the city from the open-top bus and explore Old Town Square, Mala Strana, Prague Castle, Strahov Monastery, Kampa Island, and other sights. You can choose an upgrade with a walking tour of the Jewish Quarter or Prague Castle, or add both.
What to Expect

Board an open-top, double-decker City Sightseeing bus and hop on or off at any of the 16 stops along the two routes. View the historical buildings in Old Town Square or wander the cobblestone streets of Mala Strana. Hop off at Kampa Island to explore the leafy canals and graffiti-covered Lennon Wall. Stroll around Prague Castle and visit Strahov Monastery. Learn about the city from onboard audio commentary.

For a more in-depth experience, you can choose to upgrade to include a tour of Prague Castle or a walking tour around Jewish Quarter. If you're feeling up for it, you can also add both tours to your pass.

Write a Review
Reviews (62)

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Terrible - Hard to Understand Guides

We've had hop-on hop-off tours in other cities in Europe before and they were all good. So why did I rate the hop-on hop-off in Prague "terrible"? Well... you simply cannot understand the tour guide! I think it would have been much better if there...More

Thank Sonnymao
SightseeingAdmin1, Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Sonnymao, We are sorry to hear that you did not experience our onboard audio guides when you were with us here in Prague. We aim to have audio on all of our buses but sometimes we have to use replacement buses if one of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago
Average

My friend and I bought tickets online for 48 hours before we arrived in Prague. We realised we could have got them cheaper if we had bought them in the city. The buses are on time and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, there...More

2  Thank Catherine K
SightseeingAdmin1, Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Catherine, we are thankful for your custom and appreciate the feedback you have given us. We are very happy to hear that the staff were above par in your experience. The stops sometimes happen on route due to law for our drivers who are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Great way to see Prague, good service and friendly staff

I had a great experience on the hop on hop off bus! The audio was really interesting and informative and it was a great way to see Prague and get a taste of the whole city. My host Helena (on the red line) was great!...More

1  Thank helenjones19
SightseeingAdmin1, Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Helen thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here in Prague and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Disappointed

After having done a hop-on, hop-off tour with this company in Athens, Greece, my family and I were looking forward to exploring Prague. However, we were very quickly disappointed. They have no double-deck buses in Prague; all the buses were closed on top, which limited...More

1  Thank aczaja1223
SightseeingAdmin1, Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Aczaja, we are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with ther service in Prague. However we do have double decker buses with open tops on the red line and another single story bus which is open top. On the blue and Purple lines...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Just so so. Poor customer service

We took the hop on hop off tour in Prague since we are quite used to it in general to do site seeing. The lady who sold us the tickets was entertaining everyone else while she was attending to us, which was weird. We then...More

Thank PushExplore
SightseeingAdmin1, Manager at City Sightseeing Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello PushExplore, firstly we would like to address the issues you encountered with staff members as what you have described is completely unacceptable and well below our standards or service. We know who you dealt with on that day and will act accordingly as we...More

Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris A
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tilburylen | Reviewed this property |
24hrs from when you first get on.
0
Votes
Chris A
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from cpstets22 | Reviewed this property |
I believe it’s 24 hours from the time you first hop on.
0
Votes