We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Island Boat Adventure

Save
Share
This product is currently unavailable. This could be for reasons including it's out of season, currently sold out, or no longer operating.
From
US$ 132.24
Overview
This is an excellent choice for travellers with limited time — explore all the highlights of the Whitsundays, including a visit to Whitehaven Beach, snorkel, stand-up paddle board and visit Hill Inlet in a day.

Snorkelling equipment, stinger suit, stand-up paddle board and food (morning tea, buffet lunch and afternoon tea) are all included, so all you have to bring is your sense of adventure!
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Whitehaven Beach, 4802 Australia

Spend 1.5 hours at Whitehaven Beach where you will get to enjoy stand-up paddle boarding, beach activities, explore or simply just relax.


Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

Stop At: Whitsunday Islands, Southern tip of the Great Barrier Reef, Queensland Australia

Discover the vibrant underwater wonderland! Enjoy 1-hour snorkelling at a secret location. Snorkelling equipment included.

Duration: 1 hour

Stop At: Hill Inlet Hill Inlet Whitsunday Island National Park Whitehaven Beach, 4802 Australia

Take a short guided-walk up to the Hill Inlet lookout, where you will get to truly appreciate the beauty of the Whitsundays! Enjoy mesmerizing scenery and take time to take some great photos. You won’t be disappointed!

Duration: 45 minutes
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Public Boat Ramp Abell Point Marina, Shingley Dr, Cannonvale QLD 4802, Australia
Departure Time
9:00 AM
Duration
7h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax)
  • National Park fees
  • Afternoon tea
  • Lunch - Buffet lunch
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • All activities
  • Professional guide
  • Tour escort/host
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Round-trip transfer to/from the marina
  • Snacks
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Soft drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide (Chinese)
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking (vegetarian, vegan, GF, NF available)
  • A small amount of walking is involved to Hill Inlet lookout
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • To participate in snorkelling you must be fit to swim
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
40Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff was very nice and sorry guys, I know you ask to put only good review here but I cant.. i just cant deal with that. The snorkel was very poor only good if you are not a swimmer and just want to learn how to go in the water.. not a lot of fishs, dead reef.. we did a lot
Read more
My partner and I went on this trip and it did not disappoint! The crew were all friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the area. The tour itself is picturesque and gives you a great taste of the best parts of the Whitsundays! There was a lot packed in the day but it
Read more
Response from Airlie O, Front Office Manager at Whitsunday Island Boat Adventure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you had an incredible time. The Whitsundays and GBR are definitely a must do whilst in Airlie Beach. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We hope you got to take lots of great photos to show off - don't forget to tag us so we can see how much fun you had with us.  Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards GSL Whitsundays
Read more
There was one aspect of this tour that was very unsettling to me. Due to the large group they had to split it into two groups and this was done entirely based on race. All of the white people were in one group with all the people of colour in another. This made absolutely no
Read more
Response from Airlie O, Front Office Manager at Whitsunday Island Boat Adventure
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, I completely understand your frustration, and this should have never happened nor handled this way - in any given situation. We do sincerely apologise you were disappointed by the cruise group splitting system and the snorkelling spot. Would you mind please emailing info@gslaviation.com.au the date you travelled so that we can follow this up? Thank you for your feedback - we are always striving to improve our service and we do really appreciate you raising this issue with us.  Kind Regards,  GSL Aviation
Read more
+1
Went on this tour/trip yesterday and just wow. Originally we were booked with someone else but when they cancelled, GSL was recommended to us by the ladies at sea breeze. We booked on not knowing what to expect as it was last minute and we didn’t have much time to decide. We
Read more
Response from Airlie O, Front Office Manager at Whitsunday Island Boat Adventure
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. That's just fantastic to hear and we are happy you got the chance to experience the Whitsundays with us! It's a truly unique region. Hope you got to capture lots of great photos. Thank you for choosing GSL Marine to be part of your trip. We wouldn't have it any other way! . We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Perhaps next time you could join us for a helicopter tour to Whitehaven Beach. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, GSL Whitsundays
Read more
Excellent day out with GSL.Staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful.Kurt from New Zealand was very entertaining & informative.Smooth boat.Generous lunch & snacks. A bit choppy for some snorkellers but well organised & decent equipment. Beautiful beach visit but the
Read more
Response from Airlie O, Front Office Manager at Whitsunday Island Boat Adventure
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are so grateful for your kind words. We look forward to having you travel with us again in the future. Kind Regards GSL Whitsundays
Read more
Previous
Key Details
  • Duration: 7h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999
    Product code: 128306P1