We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Coast

Express Gold Coast Hot Air Balloon Flight

Select Date and Travellers
US$ 175.35
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    Float like a cloud on an express 30 minute hot air balloon flight over the Gold Coast.

    During your flight you will feel no wind, simply because you have become the wind - this is the unique sensation of hot air ballooning. You will be transported on an aerial nature walk by the world's oldest and most romantic form of flight. Allow our pilots to gently navigate you through the wondrous adventure of flight in a hot air balloon.

    Following your flight, you will be presented with your personalised flight certificate as a memento of your hot air balloon ride experience.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Self Drive passengers meet at the Mercure Resort Gold Coast ( meeting time will be advised once your booking is confirmed)
    • All taxes, fees and handling charges
    • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
    • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
    • Food and drinks, unless specified
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Traveller rating
    • 6
    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    • 5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Very disappointed. It didn’t fly over Gold Coast. We only saw the countryside. It’s website doesn’t work well. No photos, no video. We cannot find the photos which were taken by the pilot on the website as promised by them. We don’t recommend it.
    Read more
    Response from Tamara W, Owner at Express Gold Coast Hot Air Balloon Flight
    Responded 23 Sep 2019
    Hi there, We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment. We always endeavour to fly over the Gold Coast, however as the adventure is weather dependant, on some occasions we will fly the gorgeous hinterland region, although you did not enjoy it, to most this an equally as beautiful experience like many other ballooning companies only provide. We feel terrible that you didn't feel this way and we didn't meet your expectations. We are the only Gold Coast Company that has a 100% safety record and we are proud to be able to showcase both our Gold Coast regions and Hinterland regions. The website is currently being updated, it has not been mobile access "friendly" for the photos unfortunately, it has only worked on a lap top or PC, this is something we are currently updating. We would love to talk to you personally about your experience from beginning to end of your flight and photos, as it is most disappointing to us to hear of your experience. If you could contact us personally via email on admin@balloonaloft.net or phone on +61755315536 we would love the opportunity to talk to you further about this experience and rectify it for you. We welcome any feedback and advice to improve our service and we would love the opportunity to be able to apologise to you personally and give you the 5 Star experience we are known for. Again, we apologise for your experience of your day, we hope to hear from you personally soon, with Warm Regards, The Balloon Aloft Gold Coast team.
    Read more
    After reading other reviews below, our issues were similar to the rest. Meeting at 3.30am to be driven very away from the Gold Coast, got in the air way after sunrise. Some decent views but only of the countryside, no sign of the coast. Very squashed in the baskets. We were
    Read more
    Myself and my wife just came from balloon ride. Booked this trip through experience OZ which had free upgrade to one hour. It was definitely cool to ride in a hot air balloon for a life time experience once... Actually it was mentioned as one hour ride. But we were down in 40
    Read more
    From the strict meeting time of 3:30am, be there or be left behind, to have the driver rock up at 3:30 am on the dot then to be driven to the middle of NOWHERE to wait for another 40 minutes to then drive an additional 30 minutes to board a SUNRISE balloon ride when the sun is
    Read more
    Hot Air Ballooning is pretty much on everyone's bucket list. We were really excited to finally experience it. However, as some of the previous reviews have mentioned (i should have read them, before paying so much money), they do NOT fly you over Gold Coast, no sign of water
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999