Tours and Tickets

1-Hour Segway Taster Experience provided by Dunedin Segway

Reserve Now & Pay Later

1-Hour Segway Taster Experience

Save
Share
View all photos (19)
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Recommended by 100% of travellers
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
1h
Inclusions
  • All training and safety equipment is provided.
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Headsets to hear the guide clearly
  • Live commentary
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Our helmets have inbuilt cameras. An SD card, where you can record your tour, is available on request - NZ$29.00
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
36Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
934colleenb wrote a review Jul 2020
21 contributions7 helpful votes
My grandson & I done a tour with Dereck. The tour was very informative. Dereck was a great guide, lots of history, patience , kind, caring & a lot of laughs. This was an experience I will never forget. Thanks Dereck My grandson enjoyed every minute of the tour he is 13
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Kathy in Tennessee wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions
I have done city tours on Segways in Austin, TX and Greenville, SC, so jumped at the chance to ride in New Zealand! The web site wouldn't allow for 1 person to book, which I certainly understand. I got off cruise ship and booked with the tourist board on shore, then road the
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dererck G, Owner at 1-Hour Segway Taster Experience
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Hi Kathy Thank you for the review, and you have pointed out an important point. You get to see things that just walking around town you would otherwise miss. On the one hour tour we often feature the local street art and the two hour tour features many of the picturesque areas of the city as well as historic buildings and history. As you did when there is only one person wanting to do a tour, its easy to email us or telephone. We will do our utmost to get you on a tour. Take care and stay locked down till its all clear then go find a Segway.........! Best wishes Dereck
Read more
bev185 wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada18 contributions8 helpful votes
We did a Segway tour with Reagan. Was fun and informative. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it when visiting Dunedin!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Mobile62355783094, Guest Relations Manager at 1-Hour Segway Taster Experience
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Hi Bev, thank you for your review. We take pride in our city and being able to make the tour informative, safe and fun. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you if you are ever here again. Regan
Read more
Kate A wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
The segaway tours are fantastic! Once you get the hang of them it’s the most fun way to travel around the city! Our tour guide was wonderful and so kind and polite, also very knowledgeable!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dererck G, Owner at 1-Hour Segway Taster Experience
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Thank you Kate for being so kind yourself. I am pleased you found the tour fun. It only takes a very short time to get the hang of them even if you have never ever been on one and you were a quick learner. Well done. Very best wishes Dereck
Read more
Tony K wrote a review Feb 2020
Maidstone, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
We have done Segway Tours before but never in a city. My wife was a little anxious about the traffic and pedestrians. Our guide Richard was very good and calmed her worries and was patient in his tuition even when she had a little panic moment. It was a good fun way to see the
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Dererck G, Owner at 1-Hour Segway Taster Experience
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Hi Tony Thank you for taking the time to make this review - very much appreciated. Since we travel on the pavements she had no need to worry and even with her little bit of panic there was never anything to worry about as she soon discovered. We take training and safety very seriously after all we have no desire to ruin peoples holidays so we take great care of our guests as our safety record attests. I hope you both take another Segway ride in the near future. Wishing you both safe and exciting travels. Best wishes Dereck
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Dunedin Segway
207lissaj
00
Segway City Fun
Derek was a great tour guide. Very friendly, knowlegable and courteous. A great way to see the city and such fun es
Read more
andreadI3423KK
00
Dunedin Segway tour
Cheerful, safe and fun experience with great variety of interesting sights around Dunedin .Derek was warm and engag
Read more
biggles54
00
Breathtaking Tour
A very informative and somewhat exciting experience. It's an interesting but also a very hilly city, tackling the v
Read more
Bully61
00
Informative AND entertaining
Great way to see the city highlights. The guide we had was great, and even though it was raining on the day, the ti
Read more
catherinecQ1876IJ
00
Fantastic and fun adventure
Thanks to Reagan we had an awesome 2 hr Segway trip around beautiful Dunedin. He was a patient teacher with a great
Read more
Susie8888
00
Fantastic way to see the city
We had a splendid and fun afternoon with Regan a few weeks ago...felt very safe and well looked after. Most interes
Read more
blackant1
00
FUNtastic tour - Go for it.
We have never been on a segway before but after a quick lesson, found it really easy and heaps of fun. Our guide wa
Read more
Peter R
00
Fantastic way to tour
I have ridden a Segway once before and after a quick refresher from Regan we were ready to go! The Segway is ideal
Read more
P_-_N_-_Travel
00
Great way to see this hilly city
We had a great tour with Regan, and felt like we saw so much of the city while having fun riding the Segways. We l
Read more
KristineCouck
00
Amazing experience 👍
What makes this Segway tour with Regan stand out is that besides it being a cool and efficient way to view the city
Read more
JULIEh638
00
Fabulous way to see the city
Great instruction had us off in minutes on a grand tour of this city. Saw all the highlights and had a great for gu
Read more
Trip654495
00
Segway Tour with Dereck
I had never been on a Segway before. Dereck gave an excellent demo before we headed out. He was wonderful and full
Read more
Darlinsharlyn
00
What great fun!
We had a fantastic time touring the city with Dereck! He was thorough with instruction and practice, making the exp
Read more
Somatoxi
00
Segway tour of Dunedin
Small outfit led by the owner, Derek, who has good local knowledge. We booked in the morning and got our own tour a
Read more
GoodnessCo
00
A Fun Way to Tour Dunedin
My son and I love to ride Segways. We signed up for this tour and thanks to a bit of rain, we had a private tour al
Read more
Key Details
  • Dunedin Segway
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999