Tours and Tickets

Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour provided by CP Tours and Charters

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour

Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour
5
Book in advance
from
₹8,922.82
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 95% of travellers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
8h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
10
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 119946P5
Important information
Inclusions
  • Standard Lunch Menu is included.
  • Standard Wine Tasting fees are included Hotel/Motel pick up and return is included
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch in Tanunda Clubhouse included. Lunch at Delluva Wines (Fri, Sat, Sun Only) included. Premium Lunch at Lambert Estate may have small additional fee paid to venue.
  • Entry/Admission - Grant Burge Cellar Door
  • Entry/Admission - Seppeltsfield
  • Entry/Admission - Rockford Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Langmeil Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Chateau Dorrien
  • Entry/Admission - Charles Melton Wines
  • Entry/Admission - 1847 Wines Chateau Yaldara
  • Entry/Admission - Yalumba
  • Entry/Admission - Dell'uva Wines
  • Entry/Admission - Pindarie Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Gibson Wines
Exclusions
  • Premium experiences may have small upgrade to winery.
Duration
8h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pick up from all Adelaide Hotel / Motels in CBD. Please leave your Hotel address when booking. Lunch options available. Please discuss with tour company which venue you prefer.
  • Airports:
  • Adelaide Airport, 1 James Schofield Dr, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5950 Australia
  • Ports:
  • outer harbour
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Inclusions
  • Standard Lunch Menu is included.
  • Standard Wine Tasting fees are included Hotel/Motel pick up and return is included
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Lunch in Tanunda Clubhouse included. Lunch at Delluva Wines (Fri, Sat, Sun Only) included. Premium Lunch at Lambert Estate may have small additional fee paid to venue.
  • Entry/Admission - Grant Burge Cellar Door
  • Entry/Admission - Seppeltsfield
  • Entry/Admission - Rockford Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Langmeil Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Chateau Dorrien
  • Entry/Admission - Charles Melton Wines
  • Entry/Admission - 1847 Wines Chateau Yaldara
  • Entry/Admission - Yalumba
  • Entry/Admission - Dell'uva Wines
  • Entry/Admission - Pindarie Winery
  • Entry/Admission - Gibson Wines
Exclusions
  • Premium experiences may have small upgrade to winery.
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pick up from all Adelaide Hotel / Motels in CBD. Please leave your Hotel address when booking. Lunch options available. Please discuss with tour company which venue you prefer.
  • Airports:
  • Adelaide Airport, 1 James Schofield Dr, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5950 Australia
  • Ports:
  • outer harbour
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks provided for travellers
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
67 reviews
Excellent
63
Very good
1
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Ben
Perth, Australia4 contributions
We booked our VIP tour with Greig after we spend the previous day with him and three other guests on the Adelaide Hills Tour with River Murray 3 Hour Lunch Cruise (which was also fantastic). Despite this last minute decision and after Greig had checked with the two other passengers that it was OK, it was easy to book and pay for this tour. Greig's VW van is luxury and comfortable and Greig is full of helpful knowledge and interesting stories. The wineries he selected for us (Murray Street Vineyards, Langmeil, Lambert estate for a excellent lunch and Gibson wine) were simply fantastic - classy, relaxed and all with a broad tasting range of fantastic wines. What really stood out to us though was Greg's patience and flexible approach and while this meant we didn't get to the last winery on the schedule (Rusden wines - which serves Greig's favourite wine) it made for a much more relaxed and pleasant experience. We were fortunate we had great fellow travellers, but regardless, largely due to what CP Tours provides, this is a great way (at a very reasonable cost) to see and experience some of what the Barossa valley has to offer.
Thanks Greg Nat and Dom for a great experience.
Written 15 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
Greg, Nat and Dom Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your tour in the Barossa valley and I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself and the wineries we visited. I look forward to the next time you visit Adelaide and want another tour of our beautiful wine regions. Greig
Written 22 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Peter R
Merrylands, Australia3 contributions
We booked as a couple and had a fantastic time on this tour. We spoke to the guide on the day of booking to work out where we wanted to go and managed to visit all the wineries we planned which- included the big names and a few boutiques at the end. Make sure you visit the more famous wineries first to avoid big queues in the tasting rooms. We also opted for the Feed me like a Barossan lunch at Calabria Family Wines which was definitely worth it and I highly recommend this option.
To make sure we got what we wanted we decided to have a chat to the tour guides to work out our itinerary instead of just winging it.
Absolutely loved it.
Written 18 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for letting us do your wonderful tour of the Barossa Valley and the review that you have left. We try and offer all our customers choices either have lunches at standard venues or to do a small upgrade as you have done and have the feed me like a Barossan degustation menu from Calabria wines. Regardless where we have lunch we are here to help you enjoy your time with us and the beautiful region of the Barossa Valley. We look forward to helping you next time you are in Adelaide. Best regards Greig CP Tours and Charters
Written 21 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MCEC2015
Perth, Australia38 contributions
What a wonderful day out in the Barossa Valley! This was our 2nd day tour with CP Tours and we will definitely use them again for more tours when we visit Adelaide again. We visited 5 wineries in total - Dell'Uva, Murray St Wines which was very picturesque just like being in a Tuscan winery, Lambert Estate where we had a beautiful and generous platter lunch of house made or locally acquired foods as well as wine tastings, Gibson Wines and Rusden Estate. Vesna was our driver, and in combination with Greig they took our family of 3 together with Greig's group of 4 to the stops as a single group. Greig was very knowledgable about wines and the wine-making process, which complimented the tour magnificently. Could not recommend a small, private tour enough - much more input into the itinerary as well as less time waiting for bigger groups to get back on buses! Marisa and Peter Perth, WA
Written 28 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
Hi MCEC2015 Thank you for your wonderful review of our Barossa I'm so glad that the couple's in each of the two cars got on so well together so we could keep all of our cellar doors the same and at the same time. As you know our cellar doors are private tours which means you get your own car even if it means I have to use multiple cars to do the same tour where we would have had room for everyone in 1 vehicle. Keeping our cellar doors private allowed us much more flexibility to be able to change an itinerary to suit the our guests if needed. I look forward to touring with you again next time you visit Adelaide. Best regards Greig CP Tours
Written 30 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Luke Knight
Sydney, Australia6 contributions
Couldn't have hoped for a better tour guide. Greig is incredibly knowledgeable, and will take you to a carefully selected variety of spots that won't waste your time and won't leave you feeling like you've missed out on anything.

Greig is not someone who sits in the tour bus while you go and do your wine tastings. We saw some of those tour guides, and we were glad we weren't on those tours. Greig truly cares about wine and will tell you anything you want to know. His knowledge and genuine care adds a lot to the whole experience.

We were fortunate enough to have Greig, the owner of CP Tours and Charters as our tour guide, so I can only speak about our experience with him. Though because he expresses his intention to hire other guides that uphold his standard, I have no doubt any trip with CP Tours and Charters will be a good one.
Written 17 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
Luke thank you for your wonderful review and I had a great time showing you the beautiful Barossa valley and Cellar doors and look forward to seeing you again on another of our experiences. Regards Greig
Written 25 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jill C
Yamba, Australia3 contributions
Engaging with our fellow travelers was fantastic.

The advertising inferred we'd go to Rockfords Winery but we didn't get there and it was pretty obvious the tour guide did not want to go there.

Wineries we visited were ok but not well known, wines were a little disappointing. We're used to nicer cellared wines from Rockfords (aargh didn't get there) and Brand's Laira in the Coonawarra.

Lunch was particularly disappointing. Small portions when we were all hungry - it seemed more like a morning tea.

We found the commentary unfocused and confusing.

An enjoyable day but could have been so much better.
Written 18 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
I'm sorry you had not enjoyed your day. Rockfords don't take appointments and only possible to do as a last cellar door with time permitting. The lunch included was a wine makers platter and hot thrice cooked chips and generally gets great reviews and remarks from guests. Family wineries are not always well known but many have great wines and won many awards and I'm proud to showcase them. We also don't infer any winery on a share tour as we select from a list of many wineries we have relationships with and ensure that guests are not repeating any they may have been to previously. On our private tours guests can select any winery and lunch stop that suites their tastes but we are very careful to give our shared tours a unique variety of cellar doors in the regions visited. Greig
Written 19 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MelbourneAnglo
Melbourne, Australia89 contributions
THIS IS THE TOUR TO BOOK. If you're dithering about which of 100s of Barossa Valley wine tours to book, save yourself time and book this one.
We were collected at 8.30 from Glenelg and driven in a luxury 6-seater minibus to the Barossa, where we enjoyed tasting at 5 vineyards including a delicious lunch at one of them. The reason why you should book this tour is: Greig knows the vineyard owners personally and clearly has been friends with them for years. This means you get more of a personal 'inside-track' experience. I would recommend this tour to everyone and would even do it again, exactly the same as yesterday.
Written 21 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
Anglo Wow what a review gave me I can't stop smiling I'm so happy that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you the next time you wish to visit one of our wine regions or any other tour.
Written 2 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Emily G
2 contributions
We booked as a couple and had spoken prior to Greig about what sort of places we wanted, and managed to tick off four of the wineries stated on the itinerary plus a winery of our choosing in addition to this.
Each winery recommended was a fantastic choice and they were incredibly enjoyable tastings. Greig was such a friendly tour host and had great relations with the wineries, making it more personable and a great atmosphere. He had a great knowledge of the area and of wine in general.
We are very grateful to have had a tour that really took into account what we wanted. If only the day could have been longer!
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoPlaces819763
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your tour with CP Tours and it was a pleasure to show you the beautiful Barossa and the unique wineries that are there on the valley floor. I look forward to helping you next time you visit Adelaide and would like to see any of our other wine regions or perhaps different wineries in the Barossa.
Written 25 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nat L
Sydney, Australia29 contributions
A truly superb boutique & intimate Barossa Valley Tour. Greig’s vast knowledge of not only the history of the region, accompanied by the informative knowledge on each grape varietal was extremely interesting. We were able to get a slight insight of what the winemaker is thinking. Finally the food on our lunch was unbelievable. Do yourself a favour & make this a definite to do on your next Adelaide/Barossa Valley
Written 12 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
Thank you that for your wonderful review of our Barossa Valley and your tour with CP tours and charters. I will look forward to you coming back to Adelaide so I can show you what we have in our other regions. Regards Greig
Written 13 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rick-Nystrom
Perth, Australia52 contributions
This was day 2 of our tour with Greig and like the first day, we were picked up on time in the new Volkswagon van which was stocked with all Covid requirements along with cold water for us. Greig gave a full commentary along the way including the history of the Barossa .and. The five wineries selected for us to visit was a great introduction to what the region has to offer topped off with lunch at a winery with a platter of local produce which was enjoyed whilst tasting wines, perfect!! I would really recommend this private style of touring as it allows flexibility and the personal touch you do not get on larger group tours. Greig was the perfect host and guide and our future trip to Adelaide see us utilize his services again. You will not be disappointed if you chose CP tours.
Written 25 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
Rick thank you for your review of our Barossa Tour and I'm so happy you have enjoyed your time with me. I look forward to another tour with you Greig CP Tours and Charters
Written 16 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Todd M
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
Greig was a great tour guide for the Barossa, was knowledgeable, friendly and well organised which made the tour very relaxing. He was able to change plans and be flexible to allow us the time we needed at each place. Excellent quality vehicle and great communication and the lunch organised at Lambert Estate was great!
Written 14 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CP-Wine-Tours
Todd I had a great time touring the Barossa with you and showing you our wonderful wine region thank you for leaving the review and I look forward to the next time you visit Adelaide Greig
Written 22 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 67
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: CP Tours and Charters
C1618TUvickie
C1618TUvickie
00
Great day out
The drive aound the Adelaide Hills was great. As was lunch! Amanda was a lovely host. Highly ewcommend this tour.
t0nyfergus0n
t0nyfergus0n
00
An enjoyable day
Very nice small group of like minded people made for a great day Nice clean vehicle and knowledgeable guide. The
Woodienz
Woodienz
00
Great days outing.
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience hosted by Greg today. Well arranged and great choices made in regard to the winer
Wayne L
Wayne L
00
Great tour - as always !!!!
This was our second private tour with Greig and CP tours. Was a fantastic day of beer and wine tasting in the Baros
LES E
LES E
00
Had a great day
The whole tour,road trip with Vesna pointing out points of interest and the history along with the Murray river cru
stevenlsm
stevenlsm
00
Day trip to Adelaide Hills and Murray River cruise
CP Tours were responsive and made the overall experience very pleasant. Pick up was on time from our hotel and it w
caroline w
caroline w
00
Excellent Day Trip
After reading such good reviews here on CP Tours Adelaide we decided to book a day trip with them - it was the best
O6471TMsusanb
O6471TMsusanb
00
Had a wonderful day
The whole experience was very very good. Grieg arrived early to pick us up and the day began.. The cruise was ver
Linda F
Linda F
00
Fantastic Day Out
A lot of places visited without being rushed. Guide Greig was knowledgeable and friendly. If you haven’t been to Ad
sandy P
sandy P
00
Very nice
As it was our wedding anniversary we decided to try the paddle steamer on the Murray (for our wedding we had the re
nastassjad2020
nastassjad2020
00
Funeral relaxing and enjoyable day
Small and friendly group and driver. The paddle boat cruise was lovely to see the history of the Murray. Food was v
johnsS9959NG
johnsS9959NG
00
Cruising down the Murray
Greig and Vesna were great hosts. Very knowledgeable and we had a fantastic day. Lunch cruise was enjoyable and the
Melinda B
Melinda B
00
A fantastic time
Great tour. The guide and owner of the tour company, Greig was fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable. Made for an e
simonarch888
simonarch888
00
Barossa with friends
Greig and Vesna organise a fantastic day. Comfy vehicles, well run. Great selection of wineries - they are are conn
trishahawkins79
trishahawkins79
00
Loved
Filled in survey yesterday.We loved everywhere we went,Grieg was very informative and a great guy.We knew we liked
Frequently Asked Questions about Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour


Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour price starts from ₹ 8,672.17. Discover and book Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour on Tripadvisor

Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour on Tripadvisor

Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour is hosted by CP Tours and Charters. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact CP Tours and Charters on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Barossa Valley Cellar Doors Luxury Wine Tour on Tripadvisor