We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 37.04
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    With your voucher in hand, make your way to Mirabellplatz 2 and climb aboard your hop-on hop-off bus to tour Salzkammergut’s lakes and mountains region. All air conditioned buses provide onboard audio commentary, available in 13 languages. During your ride, take in views of picturesque landscapes such as Lake Fuschl, Lake Wolfgangsee, Mozarts village of St. Gilgen, and St. Wolfgang, including its famous pilgrimage church as well as the Sound of Music’s wedding church and the lake and village of Mondsee. Hop off at any one of the stops to explore further on your own and then catch the next bus to continue your tour. The first bus departs at 8:10am and the last bus departs at 5:10pm.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Mirabellplatz 2 (Mozarteum)
    Departure Time
    Hop-On Hop-Off:
    Departs every hour from March 30 - October 26. First bus: 8:05am; last bus: 5:05pm
    Departs every hour from November 28 - December 22. First bus: 8:05am; last bus: 5:05pm
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Audio guide in 13 languages
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
    • Personal food or drinks are not allowed inside the bus
    • Please note: to enjoy all of the lakes region highlights it is recommend to hop on from Salzburg no later than 2:10pm
    • A photo ID is required if you choose to use an e-voucher
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    20Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 4
    • 5
    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Don't miss this.bits breath takingly beautiful. Green line bus is comfortable & nice. Red line is a mini bus & quite crumpy. Bus was jam packed & no a/c so inside it was hot, suffocating & smelly (human sweat smell) but all the stops & little village was superb
    Read more
    We participated in Lakes and Mountains Hop-on-Hop-Off Tour and were very satisfied. The bus was almost empty and the driver was very polite and drove in a very relaxing way and spoke good English. The sceneries were romantically nice with the exception of Red Bull Headquarters
    Read more
    Response from SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
    Responded 16 Sep 2019
    Hi Kariheikki, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you had a great time with us. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our bus driver on the way back. If you can tell us the exact time we can talk to him for the future! Thank you and best regards from Salzburg, Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours – Team
    Read more
    Beautiful every corner i turned there was even more stunning scenery Need to return and spend longer
    Read more
    Response from SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
    Responded 16 Sep 2019
    Hi Marram, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you had a great time with us. Best regards from Salzburg, Your Salzburg Sightseeing Tours – Team
    Read more
    Met with a grumpy bus driver who offered no information or customer interaction. The audio commentary on the green route bus has infuriating bursts of the same music, over and over so I had to give up on listening before I went mad. Switched to the red route and another fed up
    Read more
    Response from SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
    Responded 16 Sep 2019
    Hi Bondim! We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our bus Tour! If you could give us the time and date of your journy, we can talk to the bus drivers as it is not the service we want to offer at all. Our buses get cleaned every day and also at some times of the day. We do our best to have clean buses and we will give your Feedback to our drivers so they will check even more accurate! Thank you for drivin with us, Your Salzburg Sightseeing - Team
    Read more
    It started really well, beautiful scenery and good bus. We got off at St Gilgen as we wanted to take the boat down the river as this was included in our ticket. We were given very vague directions and missed the boat, had to wait an hour for the next one. The boat cruise was
    Read more
    Response from SightseeingSalzburg, Owner at Salzburg Lakes and Mountains Region Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
    Responded 16 Sep 2019
    Hi Joulles! First of all we are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our bus Tour! We are just trying to run a big bus for the red line as we now have enoug customers who use the line. For the next time (If there is one) we can recommend to go back by boat to go on the green line again. Sorry again and thank you for driving with us! Best regards from Salzburg, Your Salzburg Sightseeing - Team
    Read more
    Previous
    12
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: 000-0800-100-6999