Tours and Tickets

2-Hour Private Salzburg City Highlights Tour provided by Panorama Tours

2-Hour Private Salzburg City Highlights Tour

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$ 241.82
per group (up to 8)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Hubert-Sattler-Gasse 1, 5020 Salzburg, Austria
Duration
2h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Private tour
  • Transport by minivan or Mercedes E-class
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise at time of booking your hotel details
  • We are happy to arrange the private city tour according to your personal interest, however please be aware this tour includes photo stops only – no walking tour.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
16Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Frank Samet wrote a review Mar 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I paid 200 euros for a 2 hour drive round in a car being driven by the tour guide. We stopped at a stables with a park en-route and were told we could walk round for as long as we wanted. At £1.50/minute in a temperature of -3C we didn't feel this was particularly of
Read more
Date of experience: March 2018
Helpful
Response from SalzburgPanorama, Manager at 2-Hour Private Salzburg City Highlights Tour
Responded 4 Apr 2018
Dear Frank, Thank you for taking your time writing us a feedback regarding our private city tour through Salzburg. We have read your comments with great interest and are sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed about the running of the tour. During our private tours we really try our best being as flexible as possible according to our clients' interests and there were several stops along this tour including Mirabell Garden, Leopoldskron, Festspielhaus/ Riding School as well as Hellbrunn. At Hellbrunn you preferred to make a short walk on your own through the park from the Hellbrunn Castle to the Gazebo were your guide picked you up again. Still we are sorry, if you felt something was missing being not able to address this issue during the tour - especially since you mentioned that you were satisfied with your guide and you also gave this impression during the tour. Please note the historic center is pedestrian zone therefore tours in limousines are prohibited. Once again thank you for taking your time writing us a feedback as customer opinions are very important to us. We do hope we are able to welcome you again on board someday! Kind regards, Salzburg Panorama Tours, Customer care
Read more
Read 14 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Panorama Tours
r0ycekukreja
00
Most fun tour in Salzburg
We had Ben as our guide and he was so much fun. Even though we went in bad weather, he made sure we didn’t dampen o
Read more
MarcusU28
00
I have confidence!
Despite the tour being quieter than usual on account of the travel restrictions, it didn't dampen our enthusiasm, n
Read more
AJ66
00
Must do tour if in Salzburg
We took this tour to see all the main places where Sound of Music was filmed and hear about the secrets. We took th
Read more
spinandtravel12
00
Amazing Tour for everyone
My mom and I went on this tour in March and it was awesome ! The weather was great and the crowds were non-existent
Read more
NatalieJean222
00
Must go!
10/10 must go. We had a amazing time and our tour guide, Antonio made us feel comfortable from the start, explainin
Read more
palm0380
00
Great way to spend the day!
Amazing! Even if you do not love the Sound of Music, I think you would love this tour! We enjoyed seeing where the
Read more
shalomw117
00
great tour
had a lovely drive out to the salt mines. the tour of the salt mines was so informative and so cool to be walking i
Read more
Baz-Protest
00
Panorama tours
Took the sound of music tour and the salt mine tour both excellent the sound of music tour was the highlight of our
Read more
traveltheworld462
00
Great way to spend the day!
I went on this tour in 2002 and then again in 2019 and enjoyed it both times. The first one was more oriented to j
Read more
JimDeAustria
00
Informative trip, even for native Austrians.
Well done Panorama Crew. Thanks for the trip. Hallstatt is awesome. We have been lucky not many people have been th
Read more
debra k
00
Sound of music
Brigitte and Evo are excellent at what the do . Birgirttr is definitely high energy😝 The bus was comfortable way t
Read more
howarddyer
00
A beautiful and fascinating tour of Salzburg
I bought this tour as a present for my wife who loves The Sound Of Music. I would highly recommend as we had a won
Read more
Suzanne M
00
Wonderful trip
We went on this trip in a small mini bus with an excellent tour guide, Richard, who was very informative, with exc
Read more
Journey28710792085
00
Meant for imbeciles.
Thorough waste of time. Totally imbecilic. Was really a children’s fair ground event, not a mine tour.
Read more
kellygA925UU
00
Amazing friendly trip with hilarious tour guide
We just went on this Hallstatt tour with tour guide, Leo. Not only was Hallstatt absolutely stunning but the day wa
Read more
Key Details
  • Salzburg Cathedral, Mirabell Palace and Gardens, and 6 more
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:000-0800-100-6999